Skip to Content

College of Information and Communications

Faculty and Staff Directory

Filter Your Results

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTagsDepartment
Staff Acosta, Rachel M. Student Services Manager 803-777-3311 acostar@mailbox.sc.edu advisor, cic, student services staff CIC,Undergraduate Student Services,Staff,College of Information and Communications
Staff Arnold, Elaine Senior Director of Development 803-777-6898 earnold@sc.edu CIC, development Staff,Administration,CIC,College of Information and Communications,Alumni Relations and Development
Faculty Arns, Jennifer Weil, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-2319 jarns@mailbox.sc.edu SLIS, library SLIS,Faculty-SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Staff Baker, Michaela Visual Communications Coordinator 803-777-2696 mjbaker@mailbox.sc.edu CIC,College of Information and Communications,Staff
Staff Bierbauer, Charles Distinguished Professor and Dean Emeritus bierbauer@sc.edu Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Bowen, Shannon A., Ph.D. Professor 803-777-3764 sbowen@sc.edu sjmc, public relations Public Relations,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Brannon, Greg Instructor 803-777-9313 jgbranno@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, broadcast SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Journalism School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Brook, Nina Instructor 803-576-6322 nmbrook@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, journalism SJMC,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Bullard, Lauren Assistant to the Director 803-777-3244 bullard5@mailbox.sc.edu cic, staff College of Information and Communications,CIC,Staff
Faculty Burns, Andy Instructor 803-262-6016 burnssa4@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, broadcast Journalism,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Campbell, Kenneth, Ph.D. Mass Communications Sequence Head Associate Professor 803-777-3316 kcampbell@sc.edu sjmc,mass communications SJMC,Mass Communications,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Carter, Shirley Staples, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Professor 803-777-3324 sscarter@mailbox.sc.edu cic, public relations, sjmc Administration,SJMC Graduate Faculty,College of Information and Communications,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,CIC,Public Relations School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Cato, Camea Graduate Student Services Manager 803-777-5166 catocam@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, student services, Ph.D., MMC, M.A. Graduate program Graduate Student Services-SJMC,SJMC,Staff School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Chappell-Fail, Jill Senior Information Resource Consultant 803-777-1928 jillfail@sc.edu cic, IT staff, Staff,College of Information and Communications,CIC,IT Staff
Faculty Click, Carolyn Instructor 803-777-2307 clickmc@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, journalism SJMC,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Collins, Erik, Ph.D., J.D. Professor Emeritus 803-777-3310 erik.collins@sc.edu SJMC SJMC,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Cooke, Nicole A., Ph.D. Augusta Baker Endowed Chair Associate Professor ncooke@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SLIS,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Copeland, Clayton A., Ph.D. Instructor 803-777-4311 copelan2@mailbox.sc.edu slis,library Faculty-SLIS,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Covington, Randy David Director of Special Projects Director of Newsplex 803-777-5998 randy.covington@sc.edu cic,newsplex,journalism College of Information and Communications,SJMC,CIC,Administration,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff D'Autel, Jens Pierre Eugene Network Administrator 803-777-2750 pierred@sc.edu cic,IT staff, IT Staff,CIC,Staff,College of Information and Communications School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Davis, Kelly Instructor 803-777-3427 kellydavis@sc.edu sjmc, pr, public relations Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Dennis, Leslie Director of Scholastic Media Organizations 803-777-6146 dennislc@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,scholastic organizations,sipa,scspa,cji SJMC,Staff School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Farlowe, Art Senior Academic Advisor 803-777-5168 afarlowe@mailbox.sc.edu student services, cic Staff,College of Information and Communications,Undergraduate Student Services,CIC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Farrand, Scott Senior Instructor 803-777-6422 farrand@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,visual communications, viscom SJMC,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Fetner, George Manager of Student Recruitment 803-777-5067 fetnerg@email.sc.edu CIC,Staff,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Fisher, Doug Senior Instructor 803-777-3315 dfisher@sc.edu sjmc,journalism Journalism,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Fitzpatrick, Mary Anne, Ph.D. Educational Foundation Distinguished Professor 803-777-4614 fitzpatm@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, mass communications SJMC,Mass Communications,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Fort, Valerie Byrd Instructor Coordinator, Cocky's Reading Express 803-777-1730 valbyrd@mailbox.sc.edu slis, cre South Carolina Center for Community Literacy,Faculty-SLIS,SCCCL,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Freeburg, Darin, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-0446 darinf@mailbox.sc.edu slis,information science Faculty-SLIS,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Staff Friedman, Rebekah Communications Manager 803-576-7270 rebekahb@mailbox.sc.edu cic, communications Administration,College of Information and Communications,Staff,CIC
Faculty Gavigan, Karen W., Ph.D. Professor 803-777-1676 kgavigan@mailbox.sc.edu slis,school library Faculty-SLIS,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Grant, August (Augie) E., Ph.D. J. Rion McKissick Professor of Journalism Director, Center for Teaching Excellence 803-777-4464 augie@sc.edu sjmc,journalism Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Journalism,SJMC Graduate Faculty School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Green, Lucy Santos, Ed.D. Associate Professor 803-777-2381 lgreen2@mailbox.sc.edu slis SLIS,Faculty-SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Grigg, Ernie Instructor Faculty Advisor, The Carolina Agency 803-777-5479 egrigg@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, public relations Public Relations,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Habib, Sabrina H., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-576-6746 shabib@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, vis com, visual communications SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Visual Communications School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Hall, Patty A. Webmaster 803-777-6931 phall@sc.edu cic, IT CIC,College of Information and Communications,Staff
Staff Hartnett, Elizabeth J., Ph.D. Program Coordinator, South Carolina Center for Community Literacy 803-777-9714 lizjh@sc.edu SCCCBL, SLIS Staff,South Carolina Center for Community Literacy,SCCCL,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Hickerson, Andrea, Ph.D. Director, School of Journalism and Mass Communications Associate Dean, College of Information and Communications 803-777-4979 hickera@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Administration
Staff Hogg, Britt Greenhouse Studio Operation Manager Digital Sign Content Administrator 803-777-3248 bhogg@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, IT Staff,SJMC,IT Staff School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Holmes, Cecile S. Associate Professor 803-777-5913 cholmes@sc.edu sjmc,journalism Journalism,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Hull, Kevin, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-4746 khull@mailbox.sc.edu journalism, broadcast, sjmc SJMC Graduate Faculty,SJMC,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff James, Rushondra J. Assistant Dean for Student Services 803-777-7066 jamesrj@mailbox.sc.edu student services, cic Staff,College of Information and Communications,Administration,Undergraduate Student Services,CIC
Faculty Jun, Jungmi, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-576-5982 junj@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc Public Relations,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Karami, Amir, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-0197 karami@mailbox.sc.edu slis,information science Faculty-SLIS,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Kawooya, Dick, Ph.D. Assistant Director, School of Library and Information Science Associate Professor 803-777-4949 kawooya@sc.edu slis,bsis,information science Administration,Faculty-SLIS,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Keisler, Jacqueline Instructor 803-777-3321 keislejm@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Kim, Sei-Hill, Ph.D. Associate Director for Graduate Studies and Research Eleanor M. & R. Frank Mundy Professor 803-777-7037 kim96@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,public relations SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Administration School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Kitzie, Vanessa Lynn, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-1136 kitzie@mailbox.sc.edu slis, faculty, SLIS,Faculty-SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Kornegay, Van Associate Professor 803-777-6147 kornegay@sc.edu sjmc,viscom,visual communications Faculty-SJMC,SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Kotti, Laura Student Services Program Coordinator 803-777-3887 kotti@mailbox.sc.edu slis, student services, graduate Graduate Student Services-SLIS,Staff,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty LaRoche, Michelle Baldwin Business and Financial Chair in Journalism 803-576-5941 mlaroche@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, journalism Faculty-SJMC,Journalism,SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Lankes, R. David, Ph.D. Director, School of Library and Information Science Associate Dean, College of Information and Communications 803-777-3858 rdlankes@mailbox.sc.edu slis, director, administration Faculty-SLIS,Administration,SLIS Library and Information Science
Staff Leigh, Brytnee Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance 803-777-5066 bleigh@sc.edu cic, finance CIC,College of Information and Communications,Staff,Administration
Faculty Lewis, Elise C., Ph.D. Instructor 803-777-4688 elewis@sc.edu slis,information science Information Science,Faculty-SLIS,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Mallia, Karen L. Associate Professor 803-777-1154 kmallia@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,advertising Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Advertising School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Maye, Carmen, J.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3301 cmaye@sc.edu sjmc,advertising SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Advertising School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty McGill, Denise Ann Associate Professor 803-777-8707 mcgilld@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,viscom, visual communications Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Visual Communications School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty McKeever, Brooke Weberling, Ph.D. Associate Dean of Research Associate Professor sjmc,public relations Administration,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,SJMC,Public Relations School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty McKeever, Robert, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-1155 robert.mckeever@sc.edu sjmc,public relations SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Mass Communications School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Mohammadi, Ehsan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-2324 ehsan2@mailbox.sc.edu slis Faculty-SLIS,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Staff Moody, Elexus Laporshia Administrative Assistant 803-777-6549 elmoody@email.sc.edu SJMC, staff SJMC,Staff School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Moorer, Terri S. Contracts and Grants Administrator Special Projects Program Coordinator 803-777-4663 moorert@mailbox.sc.edu cic Staff,CIC,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Mortensen, Tara Marie, Ph.D. Visual Communications Sequence Head Associate Professor 803-777-3762 taram@sc.edu sjmc,viscom, visual communications SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Visual Communications School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Moscowitz, David, Ph.D. Instructor moscowit@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc Mass Communications,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Moscowitz, Leigh, Ph.D. Public Relations Sequence Head Associate Professor 803-777-4417 moscowil@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, public relations Public Relations,SJMC Graduate Faculty,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Mudunuri, Shirisha Career Services Manager 803-777-3347 mudunuri@mailbox.sc.edu cic Undergraduate Student Services,Staff,College of Information and Communications,CIC
Faculty Overton, Holly, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-5238 overton@sc.edu SJMC, Public Relations SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Pardun, Carol J., Ph.D. Professor 803-777-9572 pardunc@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,advertising SJMC,Advertising,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Park, Kaitlyn Manager, Social Media Insights Lab 803-331-0236 parkkm@mailbox.sc.edu cic, staff, communications development CIC,Staff,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Pellizzaro, Kirstin, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-576-5914 kirstinp@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc Journalism,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Penka, Jeffrey Instructor 803-777-0207 penka@mailbox.sc.edu SLIS Faculty-SLIS,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Peterson, Rick Senior Instructor 803-777-5203 rspeter@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,broadcast journalism SJMC,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Porter, Jason Instructor 803-777-3302 jp14@email.sc.edu Visual Communications,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Purday, Marcia Cook, APR Instructor 803-318-3188 purday@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Public Relations School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Rathbun-Grubb, Susan R., Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-0485 srathbun@mailbox.sc.edu slis SLIS,Faculty-SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Reichert, Tom, Ph.D. Dean 803-777-4105 reichert@sc.edu CIC, administration, dean CIC,Administration,College of Information and Communications,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Robinson, Eric P., J.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-9290 erobinso@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, Journalism Mass Communications,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Rolli, Rachel Nichole Human Resources Manager Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-4105 rhansfor@mailbox.sc.edu cic Staff,CIC,College of Information and Communications,Administration School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Rosser, Dora Gale First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-4028 rosserd@mailbox.sc.edu cic, student services, advisor, advising Staff,College of Information and Communications,Undergraduate Student Services,CIC
Staff Salter, Jeff Information Resource Consultant II 803-777-3185 jcsalter@sc.edu cic, IT College of Information and Communications,Staff,IT Staff,CIC
Staff Shelek, Christine Executive Director, South Carolina Center for Community Literacy 803-777-1339 christineshelek@sc.edu slis,scccbl Staff,South Carolina Center for Community Literacy,SLIS,SCCCL School of Library and Information Science
Staff Singletary, Chinell S. Academic Advisor 803-777-2818 single63@mailbox.sc.edu cic, student services, advisor Undergraduate Student Services,Staff,CIC,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Sisk, Lisabeth (Lisa) D. Senior Instructor lisasisk@sc.edu sjmc,public relations Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Smith, Laura K., Ph.D. Journalism Sequence Head 803-777-5232 lksmith@sc.edu broadcast, sjmc Journalism,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Spiering, Jenna, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-2298 spiering@mailbox.sc.edu slis SLIS,Faculty-SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Staff Stewart, Daniel M., III Manager of Technical Services Broadcast Engineer 803-777-8410 stewa263@mailbox.sc.edu staff, sjmc, IT SJMC,Staff,IT Staff School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Stoehr, Madonna L. Program Coordinator for Distributed Learning 803-777-8068 mstoehr@mailbox.sc.edu slis,information science SLIS,Staff School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Tanner, Andrea, Ph.D. Professor Associate Dean, South Carolina Honors College 803-576-5633 atanner@sc.edu sjmc,broadcast journalism,director Journalism,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Terry, Karson G. Alumni and Donor Relations Manager 803-777-7118 kgterry@mailbox.sc.edu cic, staff, development CIC,Alumni Relations and Development,College of Information and Communications,Staff
Faculty Thompson, Kim M., Ph.D. Associate Dean of Academic Affairs Associate Professor 803-777-0224 KimThompson@sc.edu slis Faculty-SLIS,Administration,SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Tu-Keefner, Feili, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-1026 feilitu@sc.edu slis SLIS,Faculty-SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Staff Wallace, Debi Student Services Administrative Assistant 803-777-0068 wallacdc@mailbox.sc.edu cic,student services Staff,Undergraduate Student Services,CIC,College of Information and Communications
Staff Watson, Shana Student Services Program Coordinator 803-777-8750 watsoncs@mailbox.sc.edu slis, student services, graduate Staff,SLIS,Graduate Student Services-SLIS School of Library and Information Science
Faculty Wen, Taylor, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3312 jwen2@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, advertising, SJMC,Advertising,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Wiggins, Ernest L. Associate Professor 803-777-3325 wigginel@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,journalism SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Mass Communications School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Williams, Jeffrey S., MFA Advertising Sequence Head Instructor 803-777-6827 jeffwill@mailbox.sc.edu advertising, SJMC Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Advertising School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Wu, Linwan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-0771 linwanwu@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, advertising SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Advertising,SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Faculty Xiao, Anli Assistant Professor 803-777-6093 axiao@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Public Relations,Faculty-SJMC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Staff Zeigler, Lewis Information Resources Consultant 803-777-6496 lzeigler@sc.edu cic, IT College of Information and Communications,CIC,Staff,SJMC

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©