Skip to Content

College of Information and Communications


Doctoral Students

Our doctoral students are heavily involved in a variety of research activities. Please see the following for a list of our current doctoral students. Their primary research areas are included in the list. In case you want to reach any of our current doctoral students, their email addresses are included as well.

AL-Duaijani, Noura

New media, political communication and citizen journalism
Email Noura - nouraa@email.sc.edu

Alharbi, Khalid

Advertising
Email Khalid - kalharbi@email.sc.edu

Bhalla, Nandini

Health Communication, Public Relations
Email Nandini - nandini19.usa@gmail.com

Birmingham, Branden
Political communications
Email Branden - birmingb@email.sc.edu
Boling, Kelli

Visual Communications
Email Kelli - howardk2@email.sc.edu

Carter, Jackson

New media and media law
Email Jackson - Jec4@email.sc.edu

Choi, Minhee

Public Relations in Nonprofit Sectors, Health Communication
Email Minhee - mchoi@email.sc.edu

Danelia, Nino

Email Nino - ninodane@gmail.com

Ejaz, Khadija

Health Communication, Public Relations
Email Khadija - kejaz@email.sc.edu

Frear, Christopher

Journalism History, Civil Rights, New Media
Email Christopher - cgfrear@gmail.com

Haun, Daniel

Public Relations, New Media, Social Media, and Educational Technology
Email Daniel - dhaun@email.sc.edu

Heo, Yu-Jin

Persuasion, strategic communication, communication theory
Email Yu-Jin - yheo@email.sc.edu

Hong, Young Shin

Public Relations, New Media, Relationship Management
Email Young Shin - youngshin.hong@gmail.com

Kim, Joon Kyoung

Health Communication, Public Relations and Social Media
Email Joon Kyoung - joonkim525@gmail.com

LaPrad, Katherine

Feminist Media Studies, Media history
Email Katherine - lapradstrobel@sc.rr.com

McDonald, Chris

Media Law
Email Chris - mcd72070@sc.rr.com

Mozie, Danté

Minority Media History
Email Danté -  dmozie@email.sc.edu

Noland, Chris

Media Effects and Political Communications
Email Chris - cnoland@email.sc.edu

Slater, Melvin

Email Melvin - mel_slater@yahoo.com

Stilwell, Matthew

Sports Communication, Public Relations
Email Matthew - stilwelm@email.sc.edu

Walker, Denetra
Journalism
Email Denetra - denetra@email.sc.edu
Wan, Anan (Anna)

Advertising, Social Media, Branding and Consumer Behaviors
Email Anna - anan.wan90@gmail.com

Weatherred, Jane Long

Health Communication, Social Media, Scale Development
Email Jane Long - longjd4@email.sc.edu

Webster, Larry

Media Effects, Children, Adolescents and New Media Technology
Email Larry - ljwebster@bellsouth.net

Zhang, Nanlan

Science Communication, Health Communication and Social Media
Email Nanlan - nanlan@email.sc.edu