Skip to Content

Darla Moore School of Business

Program Structure

With eight classroom sites and a flexible, distance-learning format, the Professional MBA program allows you to access your coursework when and where is most convenient for your busy schedule. The program consists of six seven-week terms in a calendar year, with up to a week off between each term.

In each seven-week term, students are enrolled in one to two courses that meet one evening per week from 6–9 p.m at PMBA regional locations and on-demand (in real time). A recording of each evening class session is made available the following morning. 

  • Spring I:  January to March
  • Spring II:  March to May
  • Summer I:  May to June
  • Summer II:  July to August
  • Fall I:  August to October
  • Fall II:  October to December 

2024 Academic Calendar

Saturday, Jan. 6
Spring 2024 New Student Orientation (USC Columbia campus)

Monday, Jan. 8
Spring I term begins

Monday, Jan. 15
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)

Monday, Feb. 26
Spring I term ends

Tuesday, Feb. 27–Friday, March 8
Spring Break (no classes)

Monday, March 11
Spring II term begins

Thursday, April 25
Spring II term ends

Monday, April 29–Sunday, May 5
Term Break (no classes)

Thursday, May 2
Darla Moore School of Business Spring Hooding Ceremony

Tuesday, May 7
Summer I term begins

Monday, May 27
Memorial Day Holiday (no classes)

Thursday, June 20
Summer I term ends

Monday, June 24-Wednesday, June 26
Term Break (no classes)

Thursday, June 27
Summer II term begins 

Thursday, July 4
Independence Day Holiday (no classes)

Thursday, Aug. 15
Summer II term ends

Saturday, Aug. 17
Fall 2024 New Student Orientation (USC Columbia campus)

Monday, Aug. 26
Fall I term begins 

Monday, Sept. 2
Labor Day Holiday (no classes)

Monday, Oct. 14
Fall I term ends

Tuesday, Oct. 15
Fall II term begins

Wednesday, Oct. 16 - Sunday, Oct. 20
Term Break (no classes)

Tuesday, Nov. 5
Election Day Holiday (no classes)

Monday, Nov. 25–Thursday, Nov. 28
Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes)

Saturday, Dec. 14
Fall II term ends

Sunday, Dec. 15
Darla Moore School of Business Fall Hooding Ceremony

Course Delivery Options 

 

Real-Time Classrooms

Attend face-to-face classes in real time at one of eight regional sites.

Saturday Classes

Options for day-long, in-person classes on select Saturdays in Columbia to network with fellow students.

Video Conferencing

Traveling for work or have a conflict that prevents you from attending class in-person? Join class virtually or watch a recording of the lecture at a time that's convenient for you.  


 

Upcoming Events

Professional MBA Virtual Info Sessions

Monday, Jun. 17, 2024

Location: See Description for Event Location.

Cost: FREE with registration

View the Calendar

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©