Skip to Content

Academic Advising

Our Advisors and Staff

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Ancrum , Rosalyn Undergraduate Academic Advisor II Arnold School of Public Health 803-576-6212 ancrumr@mailbox.sc.edu exercise science
Staff Arnold, Rob Administrative Assistant 803-777-1222 rtarnold@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ashford , Kelsey Undergraduate Academic Advisor I 803-777-0333 ashforka@mailbox.sc.edu journalism, advertising, mass communications, broadcast College of Information and Communications
Staff Barney, Amanda Undergraduate Academic Advisor I Arnold School of Public Health 803-576-6212 amanda.barney@sc.edu
Staff Bell, Marcus Exploratory Advisor 803-777-8776 mb152@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Bouknight, Jane Sr. Program Manager, Advisor Training & Development 803-777-5577 jane.bouknight@sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Bradley , Rachel Exploratory Advisor Rachel.Bradley@sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Brillhart , Allison Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Engineering & Computing 803-777-4177 am142@mailbox.sc.edu mechanical, civil, aerospace, computer
Staff Brockington , Caitlyn Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-777-7674 brockicl@mailbox.sc.edu Psychology
Staff Brown, Bill Coordinator of Transfer Advising and Online Programs Support 803-576-7862 webrown@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Byers , Brandi Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences byersb@mailbox.sc.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry, Molecular Biology
Staff Carey Bigony, Jillian Undergraduate Academic Advisor III Program Coordinator of Entrepreneurship Minor 803-777-5651 jcarey@mozart.sc.edu School of Music
Staff Caulder, Katy Undergraduate Academic Advisor II College of Arts & Sciences 803-777-4516 caulder1@mailbox.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Chamberlain , Kimberly Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management 803-777-9839 kc65@mailbox.sc.edu fashion, retail, tourism, interdisciplinary, entertainment, hrtm, hotel, restaurant
Staff Dean, Alexa Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-777-2419 ajdean@email.sc.edu Environmental Science, Environmental Studies, Marine Science, Geology, Geophysics, Math, Statistics
Staff Dial , Mike Associate Director of Undergraduate Academic Advising 803-576-8318 mdial@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Donohue , Michaela Exploratory Advisor I 803-777-0624 md87@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dusel, Brian Director of Advising Technology EAB Application Administrator, Advising Process Steward 803-777-5141 duselb@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Fadel , Moe Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Engineering & Computing 803-777-4177 moefadel@sc.edu aerospace, mechanical, computer, electrical, biomed
Staff Finnen, Amanda Exploratory Advisor I 803-777-8774 afinnen@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Fowler, Cam Undergraduate Academic Advisor I Arnold School of Public Health 803-777-3381 cam.fowler@sc.edu
Staff Gardner, Travis CAS Undeclared Academic Advisor II 803-777-4542 gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu undecided College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Goff, Jess Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-777-3379 goffdj@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Grant, Kelsey Undergraduate Academic Advisor III Coordinator for Psychology New Student Orientation and Career Programming 803-777-3838 grantkl2@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts & Sciences: Psychology
Staff Hinson, Lexi Undergraduate Academic Advisor II Darla Moore School of Business 803-777-7331 hinsonan@email.sc.edu finance, marketing, real estate, pre-business
Staff Jerald, Sarah Administrative Coordinator 803-777-4299 jerald@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Joy, Mary Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Education 803-777-5038 mcjoy@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kane, Katherine (Deanie) Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-777-1222 deaniekane@sc.edu transfer, online Criminal Justice
Staff Kendrick , Jasmine Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Pharmacy jk74@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kennedy, Lane Exploratory Advisor 803-777-0690 kennedyw@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kolnik, Neal Undergraduate Academic Advisor I Arnold School of Public Health 803-576-5887 kolnik@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lucas Shores, Amanda Director of Transfer Advising and Retention Initiatives 803-576-8319 alucas@sc.edu
Staff Marsee , Alan Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Science 803-777-5508 amarsee@email.sc.edu walker, institute Global Studies, Cyberintelligence
Staff Martin, Keith Exploratory Advisor 803-777-1706 keith.martin21@sc.edu
Staff May , Anna Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Social Work 803-777-1545 may8@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McClure , Sabrina Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Information and Communications 803-777-2818 mcclursm@mailbox.sc.edu broadcast, journalism, mass communications, advertising, public relations
Staff McConville, Sara Coordinator for Advisor Training & Outreach 803-777-5083 saramcc@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff McGill , Alexis Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-576-7738 amcgill@mailbox.sc.edu online, transfer Psychology
Staff McMillion, Sam Undergraduate Academic Advisor II College of Engineering and Computing 803-777-4177 ss20@mailbox.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer,
Staff Mujica, Wanda Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Engineering & Computing 803-777-4177 wmujica@sc.edu
Staff Mynio, Alexis CAS Undeclared Academic Advisor II 803-576-8410 amynio@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Staff Noble , Brittany Undergraduate Academic Advisor I Darla Moore School of Business 803-576-6876 bnoble2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ostick, Benjamin Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-576-7271 ostick@email.sc.edu Political Science, History, international studies
Staff Pfledderer, Lauren Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Engineering & Computing 803-777-4177 pfleddel@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Pierce, Lisa Undergraduate Academic Advisor II College of Engineering and Computing 803-777-4177 pierce9@cec.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer,
Staff Pinckney, Cierra Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Nursing 803-777-7113 cierraap@email.sc.edu
Staff Pou, Jay Exploratory Advisor I 803-777-1506 pouj@sc.edu
Staff Prater, Shane T. Undergraduate Academic Advisor II College of Engineering & Computing 803-777-4177 praterst@mailbox.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer,
Staff Rittermeyer, Marissa Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Education 803-777-9119 rittermm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Robinson, Claire, Ph.D Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Advisement 803-777-1222 clairer1@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Schmoker, Sam Exploratory Advisor 803-576-6877 schmoker@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Schroeder, Mary Jo Undergraduate Academic Advisor I 803-576-7755 maryjos@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Shay, Alexandra Undergraduate Academic Advisor I Darla Moore School of Business 803-777-0317 anshay@email.sc.edu
Staff Snelson , Kate Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Engineering & Computing 803-777-4177 ksnelson@email.sc.edu mechanical, structural, electrical, biomed, computer
Staff Sparks , Brittany Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-576-6883 bcsparks@mailbox.sc.edu School of Visual Art and Design
Staff Stanley Myers, Megan Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-777-5410 ms121@mailbox.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Studemeyer, Catherine, PhD Director of Exploratory Advising & Academic Coaching 803-777-4186 cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Thompson , Areulior Undergraduate Academic Advisor I Arnold School of Public Health 803-576-5887 areulior@mailbox.sc.edu exercise science
Staff Tilford, Jennifer Director of Undergraduate Curriculum Management 803-777-1685 tilfordj@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Tisdale, Charles Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-576-6398 ct53@mailbox.sc.edu criminal justice, criminology, sociology, anthropology, wgst, women, gender, african american, afam
Staff Tomlinson-Hooks , Melissa Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Engineering & Computing 803-777-4177 mhooks@email.sc.edu
Staff Tompkins , Anna Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Nursing 803-777-5708 aet13@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Turner, Carrie Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Engineering & Computing 803-777-4177 carriebt@mailbox.sc.edu computer, aerospace, mechanical, electrical, biomed
Staff Ulland , Tanner Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Arts & Sciences 803-777-2092 tulland@mailbox.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Weakland , Josh Assistant Director, Exploratory Advising 803-576-6875 weaklanj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff White, Lourie Undergraduate Academic Advisor II Program Coordinator, Cardiovascular Technology 803-576-6347 whitei@mailbox.sc.edu Neuroscience, cvt College of Arts & Sciences
Staff Williams, Viviana Exploratory Advisor I 803-777-4163 will4494@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Winterfeldt, Andrew Undergraduate Academic Advisor I College of Engineering & Computing 803-777-4177 winterfa@mailbox.sc.edu computer

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©