Skip to Content

College of Information and Communications

Banner Image

2008 Literacy Leaders Awards

Dean Charles Bierbauer (far left) and Dr. Samantha Hastings, the director of SLIS (far right) are pictured with the 2008 Literacy Leaders Awards recipients:

Carolyn Jenkins and Barbara Carlson - REACH 2010 Project - MUSC, Charleston County Public Library, and Georgetown County Public Library

Amanda LevineBobbi KennedyElizabeth Lowder - SCETV

Jane Connor - South Carolina State Library (retired).

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.