Skip to Content

School of Law


2019–2020 Academic Calendar

Updated 22 April 2019.

Spring Term 2019

Event Date
 First Day of Class (Monday classes meet)  Tuesday, January 8
 Last Day of Drop-Add  Tuesday, January 15
 Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday (No classes)  Monday, January 21
 Spring Break (No classes)  SaturdaySunday, March 9–17
 Last Day of Class  Tuesday, April 16
 Make-up Days  WednesdayThursday, April 1718
 Reading Day  Friday, April 19
 Final Examinations  MondayFriday, April 22May 3
 Commencement  Friday, May 10

 

May and Summer Terms 2019

Event Date
 London Maymester Begins  Sunday, May 12
 May Term Begins  Monday, May 13
 Memorial Day (No classes)  Monday, May 27
 May Term (including London) Ends  Friday, May 31
 First Day of Summer Term  Monday, June 3
 Last day of Drop-Add  TBD, TBD
 Independence Day (No classes)  Thursday,  July 4
 Last day of Classes (Thursday classes meet)  Friday,  July 19
 Final Examinations  Monday–Friday, July 22–26

 

Fall Term 2019

Event Date
First-Year Orientation Wednesday, August 14–Monday, August 19
First Day of Class (Monday classes meet) Wednesday, August 21
Last Day of Drop-Add Wednesday, August 28
Labor Day Holiday (No classes) Monday, September 2
Fall Break (No classes) Thursday–Sunday, October 10–13
Last day for Regular Class Schedule Friday, November 22
Make-up Day for Classes Monday, November 25
Reading Day Tuesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Recess (No classes) Wednesday–Sunday, November 27–December 1
Final Examinations Monday–Friday, December 2–13
Law School Hooding Saturday, December 14
University Commencement Monday, December 16

 

Spring Term 2020

Event Date
First Day of Class (Monday classes meet) Wednesday, January 8
Last Day of Drop-Add  Wednesday, January 15
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday (No classes)  Monday, January 20
Spring Break (No classes)  Saturday–Sunday, March 7–15 
Last Day for Regular Class Schedule  Wednesday, April 15 
Make-up Day for Classes  Thursday, April 16 
Reading Day  Friday, April 17 
Final Examinations  Monday–Friday, April 20–May 1 
Law School Hooding and Commencement  Friday, May 8 

 

May and Summer Terms 2020

Event Date
London Maymester Begins  Sunday, May 10 
May Term Begins  Monday, May 11 
Memorial Day (No classes) Monday, May 25 
May Term (including London) Ends  Friday, May 29 
First Day of Summer Term  Monday, June 1 
Last day of Drop-Add  TBD, TBD 
Independence Day (No classes)  Friday, July 3 
Last day of Classes  Thursday, July 16 
Final Examinations  Monday–Friday, July 20–24