Skip to Content

School of Law

Academic Calendar

Updated 17 March 2021

 

Fall Term 2020

Event Date
First-Year Orientation Monday-Wednesday, August 17–19
First Day of Class (Monday classes meet) Thursday, August 20
Second Day of Class (Tuesday classes meet) Friday, August 21
Last Day of Drop-Add Friday, August 28
Labor Day Holiday (No classes) Monday, September 7
Election Day (No classes) Tuesday, November 3
Last day for Regular Class Schedule Friday, November 20
Make-up Day for Classes Monday, November 23
Reading Day Tuesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Recess (No classes) Wednesday–Sunday, November 25–29
Final Examinations Monday–Friday, November 30 - December 11
Law School Hooding Saturday, December 12
Make-up Exam Day Monday, December 14
University Commencement Monday, December 14

 

Spring Term 2021

Event Date
First Day of Class  Thursday, January 7
Last Day of Drop-Add  Wednesday, January 13
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday (No classes)  Monday, January 18
Wellness Holiday (No classes) Thursday, February 4
Wellness Holiday (No Classes) Tuesday, February 23
Wellness Holiday (No Classes) Friday, March 12
Wellness Holiday (No Classes) Wednesday, March 31
Last Day for Regular Class Schedule  Wednesday, April 14
Make-up Day for Classes  Thursday, April 15
Reading Day  Friday, April 16 
Final Examinations  Monday–Friday, April 19-30
Make-up Exam Day Monday, May 3
Law School Hooding and Commencement  Friday, May 7

 

Summer 2021

   
Maymester Begins Monday, May 10
Last day for Maymester Classes Thursday, May 27
Summer Classes begin Tuesday June 1
Last day to drop/add summer courses Friday, June 4
July 4 Holiday (No Classes) Monday, July 5
Last Day for Summer Courses Friday, July 16
Reading Day  Monday, July 19
Summer Exams begin Tuesday, July 20
Summer Exams End Monday, July 26

 

Fall Term 2021

Event Date
First-Year Orientation TBD
First Day of Class (Monday classes meet) Wednesday, August 18
Last Day of Drop-Add Wednesday, August 25
Labor Day Holiday (No classes) Monday, September 6
Fall Break Thursday - Sunday, October 14-17
Last day for Regular Class Schedule Friday, November 19
Make-up Day for Classes Monday, November 22
Reading Day Tuesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Recess (No classes) Wednesday–Sunday, November 24-28
Final Examinations Monday–Friday, November 29 - December 10
Law School Hooding Saturday, December 11
Make-up Exam Day Monday, December 13
University Commencement Monday, December 13

 

Spring Term 2022 

Event Date
First Day of Class (Monday Classes meet) Wednesday, January 5
Last Day of Drop-Add  Wednesday, January 12
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday (No classes)  Monday, January 17
Spring Break (No Classes) Saturday-Sunday, March 5-13
Last Day for Regular Class Schedule  Wednesday, April 13
Make-up Day for Classes  Thursday, April 14
Reading Day  Friday, April 15
Final Examinations  Monday–Friday, April 18-29
Make-up Exam Day Monday, May 2
Law School Hooding and Commencement  Friday, May 6

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©