Skip to Content

College of Education

Faculty Welfare Committee

The College Faculty Welfare Committee is responsible for matters that affect the welfare of College of Education faculty members individually and collectively.

The work of the committee includes, but is not limited to:

  • Coordinating the evaluation of proposals for internal funding submitted by faculty members
  • Considering faculty grievances regarding personnel matters when appropriate
  • Developing faculty-related policies
  • Administering a system for faculty awards and honors
  • The committee may, at times, carry out its work by means of ad hoc committees and with support from College resources.


Committee Membership

The committee is comprised of six people: two elected from the departments of Educational and Developmental Science, Leadership, Learning Design, and Inquiry, and Teacher Education for two year terms (staggered). At least one representative from each department must be a tenured faculty member.

Ex-officio: College of Education Faculty Chairperson

Committee terms: two years for faculty


Committee Membership

Faculty Name Department Term
Eliza Braden* Teacher Education 2020-2021
Melissa Duffy Educational and Developmental Science 2020-2021
Suzy Hardie Leadership, Learning Design, and Inquiry 2020-2021
Jonathan Ohrt Educational and Developmental Science 2020-2021
Christine Lotter Teacher Education 2020-2021
Vacant Leadership, Learning Design, and Inquiry  

* Indicates chair of the committee

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.