Skip to Content

Joseph F. Rice School of Law

Barrister Society

Thank you to our Barrister Society members who contributed between $500-$999 to the University of South Carolina School of Law during the fiscal year of July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022. The School of Law is grateful for the generosity of the individuals, corporations and foundations who continue to support our talented students.

Please note: Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the listing. If errors or omissions have occurred, we express our sincerest apologies. To correct our records, please contact us.

 A - H

I - Z

Mr. and Mrs. William H. Alford 

Mr. and Mrs. Charles S. Altman '69

Bluestein Thompson Sullivan, LLC         

Mr. and Mrs. William H. Bowman III '71

Mr. and Mrs. Karl S. Brehmer '89

Burnette Shutt & McDaniel PA  

Mr. Joseph E. Burns and Mrs. Judy H. Burns '22

Burr & Forman LLP       

Carolina Academic Press, LLC    

Ms. Heather B. Caruso '98

Ms. Elizabeth S. Chambliss        

Charities Aid Foundation of America     

Mr. Frank M. Cisa '77

The Honorable and Mrs. Donald C. Coggins Jr. '84

Mr. and Mrs. Richard T. Cohen '07

Mr. Michael A. Colombo and Ms. Brenda A. Colombo '78

Community Foundation of Gaston County, Inc.  

Mr. and Mrs. Robert G. Cooper '77

Mr. John V. Crangle '85

Mr. and Mrs. Christopher J. Daniels '85

Prof. Tessa R. Davis      

The Honorable Neal W. Dickert and Ms. Floride Dickert '74

Mr. and Mrs. Dwight F. Drake   

The Honorable Patrick M. Duffy Sr. '68

Mr. and Mrs. William S. Elder '68

Mr. and Mrs. William C. Elliott Jr. '80

Mr. Robert M. Erwin Jr. and Mrs. Martha T. Erwin '64

Prof. James F. Flanagan and Ms. Katherine Wells           

Mr. and Mrs. Robert K. Folks '73

Mr. and Mrs. John A. Folsom '06

Mr. and Mrs. Joshua D. Gupta-Kagan    

Mr. Richard C. Handel  

Mr. and Mrs. Bernard F. Hawkins Jr. '90

The Honorable J. M. Hayes II '84

Mr. and Mrs. Daniel W. Hayes '97


Mr. and Mrs. Otis A. Jeffcoat III '73

Mr. and Mrs. Rodney C. Jernigan Jr. '77

Mr. Ronald P. Johnson '74

Mr. Benjamin Means and Ms. Susan S. Kuo       

Mr. Peter E. Halle and Ms. Carolyn B. Lamm      

Law Office Of Kelly A. Seabrook, LLC.     

Mr. and Mrs. Ernest C. Lewis Sr. '58

The Honorable and Mrs. David H. Maring '71

Dr. Elizabeth M. Mears 

Mr. Ben N. Miller III '75

Mr. and Mrs. David G. Ormsby '78

Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP       

Mr. and Mrs. Stephen H. Perry '90

Ms. Aparna Polavarapu

Mr. Daniel C. Crider and Ms. Elizabeth L. Rast '06

Ms. Patricia Ravenhorst

Mr. Terry E. Richardson Jr. and Ms. Gail N. Richardson '74

Richland County Bar Association

Mr. Jonathan J. Robertson '07

Mr. Fred A. Harris and Ms. Abigail R. Rogers '82

Rossington Law Offices, LLC      

Mr. Benjamin R. Smith III and The Reverend Susan B. Heath '89

Mr. and Mrs. Benjamin J. Stoudenmire '77

The Honorable Angela R. Taylor '83

The Robert Cook Law Firm LLC  

Mr. and Mrs. Justin A. Thornton '77

Mr. Alan D. Toporek and Mrs. Catherine L. Stuhr '79

Mr. Vordman C. Traywick III '14

US Bank           

Ms. Johanna C. Valenzuela '10

Mr. S. Gray Walsh Sr. and Ms. Sarah (Dee) Q. Walsh '69

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Waring '78

Mr. and Mrs. Roger A. Way Jr. '75

Willson, Jones, Carter & Baxley, PA       

Mr. William F. Womble Jr. and Ms. Erna A. Womble      

Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Wynn III '68

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.