Skip to Content

South Carolina Honors College

Gal Mor

Ask me about... Professional and Social Fraternities, Weekends in Columbia, Darla Moore School of Business, and campus sports

Hey Everyone! My name is Gal Mor and I am a Sophomore double majoring in International Business and Finance. I am Cresskill, New Jersey but really enjoy the different environment and community that South Carolina offers. On campus I am very involved in both my Business Fraternity, Delta Sigma Pi and Social Fraternity, Alpha Epsilon Pi, and am also a Peer Tutor in the Student Success Center. Following graduation I hope to pursue a career in Investment Banking or Military Contracting.

My advice for prospective students: Be yourself and step out of your comfort zone. By doing things that you don’t normally do you can really grow as a person. Go on that spontaneous trip, join that organization that you are not sure is right for you, and talk to that person you haven’t met before who sits next to you in class .

My advice for current students: Don’t limit yourself to one thing but don’t stretch yourself too thin! College is a great time to find out what you are truly passionate about but it’s always important to take care of yourself and not overload every single day.

My favorite thing about the Honors College: The community and feeling of home that the Honors College gives. The friends that I have met and the memories we  made through the Honors College as have made my college experience amazing!

My reason for choosing the SCHC: I chose the SCHC due to the combination of a tight knit, small community within a large school. I knew I wanted to experience the environment of a large school without feeling lost in a sea of so many students. The SCHC offered that community, the faculty support, and the endless opportunities to make that transition seamless and fun.

My favorite things: Soccer, coffee, driving and the beach. Ask me to describe the perfect day and these three things will be in it. I feel like they all have the different balance between being something that is very social but can also be very personal and stress relieving.

My nickname and why: Back home my friends just call me Galmor, a combination of my first and last name. I am originally from Israel and there the name is very popular as well as names with a very similar pronunciation. So this nickname came as a way to make it stand out from the rest of the Gals!

Skill I’d like to master: Something new I’d like to learn: I would love to learn how to play an instrument, I have tried Piano before but it didn’t really work out so hoping that one day I will learn how to play it! I am thinking of either going for a 2nd attempt at piano or learning guitar.

My dream job: One day I wish to become a self employed stock broker with a portfolio of real estate across the world. I would love to travel from place to place, continue working from wherever I am, visiting the different properties, and also keeping an emphasis on giving back to the youth through education, mentoring, and more!

Contact Gal

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.