Skip to Content

College of Nursing

Faculty and Staff Directory

The College of Nursing faculty and staff are a talented group propelling the college forward to reach new heights in student achievement, research innovation and academic excellence. Learn how you can join our team.

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Abshire, Demetrius A., PhD, RN Assistant Professor 803-576-6262 abshired@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Adams, Swann Arp, PhD, MS Associate Professor 803-777-7635 adamss@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Andrews, Jeannette O., PhD, RN, FAAN Dean and Helen Gurley Wolford Professor of Nursing 803-777-3862 j.andrews@sc.edu
Staff Backlund, Sabrina Project Coordinator 803-777-4310
Faculty Baliko, Beverly, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC Associate Professor 803-777-2292 balikob@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Beaver, Lindy, DNP, ACNS-BC, CHE Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-6884 bmbeaver@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bell, Nathaniel , PhD Associate Professor (803) 777-9861 nateb@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Brown, Dara Intervention Coordinator 803-777-9142 brownda2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Brown, Gene Faculty Development Program Coordinator 803-777-6488 gemeding@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Burnitz, Carl S. IT Services Specialist II 803-576-7208 burnitz@email.sc.edu
Faculty Cain, Megan N., DNP, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-6278 cainmn@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Catledge, Courtney, DNP, MPH, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Instructor, USC Lancaster 803-313-7459 catledge@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cavanaugh, Jeanne U., MN, RN, NEA-BC Director of Clinical Partnerships 803-777-7128 cavanauj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Chapiesky, Lori Undergraduate and Graduate Studies Coordinator 803-777-0766 loric@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Chappell, Katherine K., PhD, APRN, PNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4730 kmkneece@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Chavous, Sherene Student Services Coordinator 803-777-7412 schavous@mailbox.sc.edu Office of Student Affairs
Staff Coleman, Rachel IT Services Specialist III 803-777-2028 reliving@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Combs, Elizabeth, MA Project Coordinator 803-777-7606 combsel@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cone, April, DNP, MSN Ed., RN USC Salkahatchie Nursing Academic Program Manager 803-812-7429 (West Campus) 843-782-8670 (East Campus) acone@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Corbett, Cynthia L., PhD, RN, FAAN SmartState Endowed Chair in Clinical Effectiveness Research/Chronic Care Management and Professor 803-576-6275 corbett@sc.edu
Faculty Cox, De Anna, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4390 dlcox@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cox, Mary Foster, PhD, APRN, CPNP-PC Chair of the Faculty and Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-8466 mfcox@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Creed, Joan M., DNP, RN,CCM Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9162 jcreed@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cromer, Monica Senior Director of Development 803-777-3848 monicam@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Crosby, Krystal A. Clinical Compliance Coordinator 803-576-7301 kacrosby@email.sc.edu
Staff Crowell, Francoise Undergraduate Student Services Coordinator 803-576-6188 crowelld@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Custer, Sabra S., DNP, MS, FNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-0185 sabra.custer@sc.edu
Faculty Dail, Robin, PhD, RN, FAAN Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Professor 803-576-6187 rdail@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dangerfield, Rebecca Human Resources Director 803-777-6198 bodanger@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Davis, Jean, PhD, RN, FAAN PhD Program Director and Professor 803-576-8367 jd37@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Davis, Victoria H., DNP, ARNP, CPNP, GCPH Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9148 vholling@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dawson, Robin, PhD, RN, CPNP-PC Director, Smart Start Nursing Program and Assistant Professor (803) 576-6021 robin.estrada@sc.edu
Faculty Dievendorf, Amy C., DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, AGACNP-BC Director, AGACNP Program and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-7851 adievend@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Donevant, Sara B., PhD, RN, CCRN Assistant Professor 803-777-7672 donevant@email.sc.edu
Staff Everhart, Kayla Research Associate 803-777-8437 everhackc@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Felder, Tisha M., PhD, MSW Assistant Professor Cancer Prevention & Control Program, Arnold School of Public Health and (803) 777-9830 feldert@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Gallerani, David, MPH Research Specialist I 803-777-9735 galleran@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Gibbs, Shelli B., DNP, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-5914 sgibbs@sc.edu
Staff Halliwell, Christina L. Academic Advisor 803-777-7113
Faculty Hein, Laura C. , PhD, RN, FAAN Associate Professor 803-777-7683 hein@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Heiney, Sue P., PhD, RN, FAAN Research Professor and Dunn Shealy Professor of Nursing 803-777-8214 heineys@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Herbert, Laura L., DNP, APRN, NP-C, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9170
Faculty Herbert Harris, Eboni, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor (803) 777-2910 herberte@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Herman, JoAnne, PhD, RN Faculty Emeritus & Part Time Instructor 803-777-4993 jaherman@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hickey, Patrick, DrPH, RN, MS, MSN, CNOR Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4436 hickey@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hughes, Ronda G., PhD, MHS, RN, FAAN Director, Center for Nursing Leadership and Associate Professor 803-777-0119 hughesrg@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jackson, Joynelle Rivers, EdD, MSN, RNC-MNN Director, RN-BSN Program and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2806 jrivers@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jaja, Cheedy T., PhD, MPH, MSN, PMHNP-BC, RN Associate Professor 803-777-0472 jaja@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jenerette, Coretta M., PhD, RN, AOCN, CNE, FAAN Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusivity and Professor 803-576-8332 cjeneret@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Johnson, Jan Communications Director 803-777-1842 jnjohnso@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Johnson, Rhonda R., DNP, APRN, CNM Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-8317 rjohnso2@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jones, Kathrine , DNP, RN, CENP, CCM Director, MSN Nursing Administration and DNP Nurse Executive Leadership Programs & Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-6274 kate.jones@sc.edu
Staff King, Jennifer, MA, BA Program Coordinator II 803-777-9614 kingjm2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kupfer, Melissa Senior Student Affairs Coordinator, RN-BSN and MSN Nursing Administration Programs 803-777-9616 kupferm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lambert, Annie Director of Alumni Engagement 803-777-3752 lambert@sc.edu
Staff Lanier, Pamela M., MSN-Ed, RN Simulation Educator 803-576-6282 lanierp@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Maciaszek, Ashley Assistant Dean for Finance & Operations 803-777-9961 ashleypm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McClure, Sabrina Academic Advisor 803-777-4468 mcclursm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McCormick, Jessica, MEd Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-3862 J.McCormick@sc.edu
Faculty McDonnell, Karen Kane, PhD, RN Associate Professor 803-777-9866 karenkm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mercer, Kathleen C., RD, LD, Ed.D Instructor (Clinical Nutrition) 803-777-7293 mercerk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Miles, Heather S., MSN, APRN WHNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-7637 hsmiles@email.sc.edu
Faculty Mitchell, Sheryl, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, ACNP-BC, FAANP Director, FNP Program and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2913 slmitch@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Moorer, Patricia IT Services Specialist II 803-777-1213 pattym@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Morris, Lauren Administrative Assistant 803-256-2500 lemorris@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Murillo, Crystal L., PhD, RN, CHSE Director, Clinical Simulation Laboratory and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-6533 cgraham3@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Neet, Erica, BS Administrative Assistant 803-777-3468 neete@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Nelson, Cheryl, MBA Executive Director of Student Affairs 803-777-8777 cynelson@mailbox.sc.edu Office of the Dean
Staff Outen, Susan, MN, RN Action Coalition Coordinator, SC Center for Nursing Leadership 803-777-6097 outen@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Pate, Leigh, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor, USC-Lancaster 803-313-7439 LBPate9@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Patterson, Brooke L., DNP, APRN, FNP-C Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-4499 lanfordb@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Patty, Trey Student Affairs Coordinator 803-777-0290 pattyk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Pinto, Bernardine M., PhD Associate Dean for Research and Professor 803-777-9272 pintob@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Pointer, Tawanie H. Student Services Coordinator 803-777-6185
Staff Polyakova-Norwood, Vera Director of Distributed Learning 803-777-2476 vnorwood@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Puckett, Jeffrey Research Assistant jpuckett@email.sc.edu
Staff Ranges, Scott Graduate Admissions and Special Events Manager 803-777-9173 sranges@mailbox.sc.edu Office of Student Affairs
Staff Rawlinson, Kimberly Project Manager 803-777-7608 comerkd@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Raynor, Phyllis A., PhD, APRN, PMHNP-BC Interim Director, PMHNP Program and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9083 raynorp@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Ribar, Alicia K., PhD, APRN, FNP-BC Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies and Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4889 ribara@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Roe, Mollie B. Communications Coordinator 803-777-3039 roemb@email.sc.edu
Staff Rosier, Lonnie, MLIS, CHSOS Clinical Simulation Lab Operations Manager 803-777-1057 lrosier@mailbox.sc.edu Clinical Simulation Lab
Staff Sathe, Gauri Research Assistant 803-777-3909 satheg@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Scott, Ann, DNP, RN, CCRN-K, CNE Clinical Assistant Professor 803-313-7165 annscott@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sharpe, Jane Assistant Business Manager 803-777-3227 ljsharpe@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Slone, Sarah E., DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, CCRN Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2327
Staff Spears, Wendy C. Administrative Coordinator I 803-576-5999 spearsw@email.sc.edu
Staff Spruill, Lisa Pre-Award Program Coordinator 803-777-6510 lspruill@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Starnes-Ott, Kristen, PhD, CRNA Associate Dean for Academics and Associate Professor 803-777-9505 starnes2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stevenson, Felicia Operations Coordinator 803-777-3861 stevenfr@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stoquert, Vanessa Administrative Coordinator I 803-777-9505 stoquert@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Stuessy, Nid Post Award Grants Manager 803-777-7058 nstuessy@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sudduth, Whitney, BS Administrative Coordinator I 803-777-5217 simmon36@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Sutton, Suzanne M., PhD, RN Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2235 SUTTONS4@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Tavakoli, Abbas S., DrPH, MPH, ME Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-2978 atavakol@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Turner, Vernon Academic Advisor 803-777-5708 turnervz@email.sc.edu
Staff Vereen, Gail Academic Affairs Systems Manager 803-777-3780 gsveree@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Vick, Lori Lynn, PhD, RN Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-9647 lvick@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Waltz, Heidi, MEd Undergraduate Student Services Manager 803-777-2526 waltzh@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Webber, Ryan S., BA Director of Information Technology 803-777-3756 rwebber@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Werner, Christopher Research Associate 803-777-9736 wernercd@email.sc.edu
Faculty Wickersham, Karen E. , PhD, RN Assistant Professor 803-777-2684 kwickers@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Winfield, Bambi Licensed Practical Nurse II 803-256-2500 winfielb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Wirth, Michael , PhD, MSPH Research Assistant Professor 803-576-6736 wirthm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Worthy, Karen, PhD, MPH, RN, CNE Interim Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Studies & Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-7954 kworthy0@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Young, Faith Business Director 803-777-5296 youngfn@mailbox.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©