Skip to Content

College of Arts and Sciences

Graduate Directors

Search by keyword or name to find the director or chair of a specific graduate program in the College of Arts and Sciences.

Academic Unit Director Phone Email Address Keywords
(hidden column)
Anthropology Sharon DeWitte 803-777-6940 dewittes@mailbox.sc.edu  
Biological Sciences David Reisman 803-777-8108 reisman@biol.sc.edu  
Chemistry and Biochemistry Sheryl Wiskur 803-777-8143 wiskur@mailbox.sc.edu  
Criminology and Criminal Justice Barbara Koons-Witt 803-777-9921 bakoons@mailbox.sc.edu  
Earth, Ocean and Environment, School of Michael Bizimis 803-777-5565 mbizimis@geol.sc.edu    
English Brian Glavey 803-576-5535 glaveyb@mailbox.sc.edu  
Geography Kirstin Dow 803-777-2482 dowk@mailbox.sc.edu  
History Joe November 803-777-5152 november@sc.edu  
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Yvonne Ivory 803-777-4881 ivory@mailbox.sc.edu  
Linguistics Elaine Chun 803-576-5986 chune@mailbox.sc.edu  
Mathematics Matthew Boylan 803-777-7542 boylan@math.sc.edu  
Philosophy Christopher Frey 803-777-2393 freyc@mailbox.sc.edu  
Physics and Astronomy Matthias Schindler 803-777-6089 mschindl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Political Science Robert Oldendick 803-777-8156 roldendi@mailbox.sc.edu  
Political Science, Master of Public Administration (MPA) Xuhong Su (Interim) 803-777-2691 suxuhong@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology, Clinical Community Bret Kloos 803-777-2704 kloos@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology, Experimental Amit Almor 803-777-4302  almor@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology, School Sam McQuillin 803-777-6725 mcquills@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sociology Matthew Brashears 803-777-3123 brashem@mailbox.sc.edu  
Statistics Lianming Wang 803-777-6387 wangl@stat.sc.edu  
Theatre and Dance Amy Lehman 803-777-6352 lehmana@mailbox.sc.edu  
Visual Art and Design, School of Andrew Graciano 803-777-6631 graciano@mailbox.sc.edu  
Women's and Gender Studies Lauren Sklaroff 803-576-5817 sklaroff@mailbox.sc.edu  

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©