Skip to Content

College of Arts and Sciences

Graduate Directors

Search by keyword or name to find the director or chair of a specific graduate program in the College of Arts and Sciences.

Academic Unit Name Title Phone Email Keywords
(hidden column, sorted by type)
Anthropology Jennifer Reynolds Graduate Director 803-777-2392 jreynold@mailbox.sc.edu   
Biological Sciences David Reisman Graduate Director  803-777-4141 reisman@biol.sc.edu   
Chemistry and Biochemistry John Ferry Graduate Director  803-777-2646 ferry@mailbox.sc.edu   
Criminology and Criminal Justice Barbara Koons-Witt Graduate Director  803-777-9921 bakoons@mailbox.sc.edu   
Earth, Ocean and Environment, School of the Joseph Quattro Graduate Director  803-777-3240 josephq@mailbox.sc.edu   
English Brian Glavey Graduate Director  803-777-3742 glaveyb@mailbox.sc.edu   
Geography Jean Ellis  Graduate Director  803-777-1593 jellis@seoe.sc.edu   
History Matthew Childs Graduate Director  803-777-5195 childsmd@mailbox.sc.edu   
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Francisco Sanchez Graduate Director  803-777-0844 sanchezf@mailbox.sc.edu   
Languages, Literatures and Cultures (Spanish) Eric Holt Graduate Director  803-777-4881 deholt01@mailbox.sc.edu   
Languages, Literatures and Cultures (Comparative Literature) Yvonne Ivory Graduate Director  803-777-4881 ivory@mailbox.sc.edu   
Linguistics Mila Tasseva-Kurktchieva Graduate Director  803-777-8312 tassevak@mailbox.sc.edu   
Mathematics Matthew Boylan Graduate Director  803-777-7542 boylan@math.sc.edu   
Philosophy Konstantin Pollok Graduate Director  803-777-3737 pollokk@mailbox.sc.edu   
Physics and Astronomy Richard Creswick Graduate Director  803-777-3766 creswick@mailbox.sc.edu   
Political Science Robert Oldendick Graduate Director  803-777-4566 roldendi@mailbox.sc.edu   
Political Science-MPA Susan Miller Graduate Director  803-777-3109  sumiller@mailbox.sc.edu   
Psychology, Experimental Amit Almor Graduate Director  803-777-4302 almor@mailbox.sc.edu   
Psychology, School Psychology Scott Decker Graduate Director  803-777-4137 sdecker@mailbox.sc.eu   
Psychology, Clinical Community Bret Kloos Graduate Director  803-777-4137 kloos@mailbox.sc.edu   
Sociology Brent Simpson Graduate Director  803-777-3123 bts@mailbox.sc.edu   
Statistics Xianzheng Huang Graduate Director  312-5389 huang@stat.sc.edu   
Theatre and Dance Amy Lehman Graduate Director  803-777-6352 lehmana@mailbox.sc.edu   
Visual Art and Design, School of Andrew Graciano Graduate Director  803-777-4236 graciano@mailbox.sc.edu   
Women's and Gender Studies J. Daniel Jenkins Graduate Director  803-777-4708 jenkinj3@mailbox.sc.edu   

  


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©