Skip to Content

Coronavirus: Get complete details about the university's response to COVID-19.

College of Arts and Sciences

Graduate Directors

Search by keyword or name to find the director or chair of a specific graduate program in the College of Arts and Sciences.

Academic Unit Director Phone Email Address Keywords
(hidden column)
Anthropology Sharon DeWitte 803-777-6940  
Biological Sciences David Reisman 803-777-4141  
Chemistry and Biochemistry Sheryl Wiskur 803-777-8143  
Criminology and Criminal Justice Barbara Koons-Witt 803-777-9921  
Earth, Ocean and Environment, School of Joseph Quattro 803-777-3240  
English Brian Glavey 803-777-3742  
Geography Kirstin Dow 803-777-2482  
History Joe November 803-777-5195  
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Yvonne Ivory 803-777-4881  
Linguistics Mila Tasseva-Kurktchieva 803-777-8312  
Mathematics Matthew Boylan 803-777-7542  
Philosophy Christopher Frey 803-777-2393  
Physics and Astronomy Vladimir Gudkov 803-777-5573  
Political Science Robert Oldendick 803-777-8156  
Political Science, Master of Public Administration (MPA) Xuhong Su (Interim) 803-777-2691  
Psychology, Clinical Community Bret Kloos 803-777-4137  
Psychology, Experimental Amit Almor 803-777-4302  
Psychology, School Scott Decker 803-777-4302  
Sociology Brent Simpson 803-777-4137  
Statistics Lianming Wang 803-777-2834  
Theatre and Dance Amy Lehman 803-777-6352  
Visual Art and Design, School of Andrew Graciano 803-777-4236  
Women's and Gender Studies Lauren Sklaroff 803-777-5817  


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.