Skip to Content

College of Arts and Sciences

Graduate Directors

Search by keyword or name to find the director or chair of a specific graduate program in the College of Arts and Sciences.

Academic Unit Director Phone Email Address Keywords
(hidden column)
Anthropology Sharon DeWitte 803-777-6940 dewittes@mailbox.sc.edu  
Biological Sciences David Reisman 803-777-4141 reisman@biol.sc.edu  
Chemistry and Biochemistry Sheryl Wiskur 803-777-8143 wiskur@mailbox.sc.edu  
Criminology and Criminal Justice Barbara Koons-Witt 803-777-9921 bakoons@mailbox.sc.edu  
Earth, Ocean and Environment, School of Joseph Quattro 803-777-3240 josephq@mailbox.sc.edu  
English Brian Glavey 803-777-3742 glaveyb@mailbox.sc.edu  
Geography Kirstin Dow 803-777-2482 dowk@mailbox.sc.edu  
History Kent Germany 803-777-9587 germanyk@mailbox.sc.edu  
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Yvonne Ivory 803-777-4881 ivory@mailbox.sc.edu  
Linguistics Mila Tasseva-Kurktchieva 803-777-8312 tassevak@mailbox.sc.edu  
Mathematics Matthew Boylan 803-777-7542 boylan@math.sc.edu  
Philosophy Christopher Frey 803-777-2393 freyc@mailbox.sc.edu  
Physics and Astronomy Vladimir Gudkov 803-777-5573 vgudkov0@mailbox.sc.edu  
Political Science Robert Oldendick 803-777-8156 roldendi@mailbox.sc.edu  
Political Science, Master of Public Administration (MPA) Xuhong Su (Interim) 803-777-2691 suxuhong@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology, Clinical Community Bret Kloos 803-777-4137 kloos@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology, Experimental Amit Almor 803-777-4302  almor@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology, School Scott Decker 803-777-4302 sdecker@mailbox.sc.eu  
Sociology Brent Simpson 803-777-4137 bts@mailbox.sc.edu  
Statistics Lianming Wang 803-777-2834 wangl@stat.sc.edu  
Theatre and Dance Amy Lehman 803-777-6352 lehmana@mailbox.sc.edu  
Visual Art and Design, School of Andrew Graciano 803-777-4236 graciano@mailbox.sc.edu  
Women's and Gender Studies Lauren Sklaroff 803-777-5817 sklaroff@mailbox.sc.edu  

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©