Skip to Content

My CIC

My CIC

Faculty/Staff Directory

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Aries, Jennifer Adjunct Faculty jaries@mailbox.sc.edu Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Staff Ashford, Kelsey Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-777-0333 ashforka@mailbox.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Student Services-Undergraduate,Academic Advisors
Faculty Askins, Allison Adjunct Faculty 803-622-7887 askinsa@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Adjunct Faculty
Staff Ayers, Ava Graduate Advisor, iSchool a_ayers@sc.edu iSchool,Student Services-Graduate-iSchool,Staff
Staff Beals, Sam Graduate Student Services Manager, SJMC 803-777-5166 beals@mailbox.sc.edu Staff,SJMC,Student Services-Graduate-SJMC
Staff Blackwell, Jasmine S. Manager of Student Recruitment 803-576-7773 jb316@mailbox.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Staff
Staff Blake-Lynch, Shannon R. Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-777-5479 blakesr@email.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Student Services-Undergraduate,Staff,CIC,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Boswell, Tyler Adjunct Faculty On-Site Director, Engineer, USC Athletics 803-777-9091 boswellf@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Bowen, Shannon A., Ph.D. Professor 803-777-3764 sbowen@sc.edu sjmc, public relations Public Relations,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Staff Boyd, Rebecca Undergraduate Student Services Manager 803-777-3311 boydrr@mailbox.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Staff,Academic Advisors,Student Services-Undergraduate
Faculty Brannon, Greg Instructor 803-777-9313 jgbranno@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, broadcast Broadcast Journalism,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Journalism
Faculty Brook, Nina Journalism Sequence Head 803-576-6322 nmbrook@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, journalism Journalism,Public Relations,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Multimedia Journalism
Faculty Burns, Andy Instructor 803-777-0205 burnssa4@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, broadcast SJMC,Journalism,Broadcast Journalism,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Calkins, Amy Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-6361 amycalkins@sc.edu CIC,College of Information and Communications,Staff
Faculty Campbell, Kenneth, Ph.D. Interim Associate Director of Graduate Studies Associate Professor 803-777-3316 kcampbell@sc.edu sjmc,mass communications Mass Communications,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Carroll, Kelli M. Career Services Manager 803-777-3347 kc142@mailbox.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Student Services-Undergraduate,Staff,Student Services-Graduate-SJMC,CIC
Faculty Carter, Shirley Staples, Ph.D. Associate Dean of Access and Engagement Professor 803-777-3324 sscarter@mailbox.sc.edu cic, public relations, sjmc SJMC,College of Information and Communications,CIC,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Public Relations,Administration
Faculty Chambliss, Ed Adjunct Faculty 310-663-5409 chamble@mailbox.sc.edu Adjunct Faculty,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Ciccarelli, Carl A., Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty ciccarc@email.sc.edu Adjunct Faculty,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Collins, Erik, Ph.D., J.D. Professor Emeritus 803-777-3310 erik.collins@sc.edu SJMC SJMC,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Colón-Aguirre, Mónica, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-8068 colonagm@mailbox.sc.edu Monica Colon-Aguirre iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Cook, Margaret, MFA Cocky's Reading Express Coordinator Instructor 803-777-2169 cookmh@email.sc.edu iSchool,Faculty-iSchool,South Carolina Center for Community Literacy,SCCCL
Faculty Cooke, Nicole A., Ph.D. Augusta Baker Endowed Chair Professor ncooke@mailbox.sc.edu iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Copeland, Clayton A., Ph.D. Instructor 803-777-4311 copelan2@mailbox.sc.edu library iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Covington, Randy David Director of Special Projects Director of Newsplex 803-777-5998 randy.covington@sc.edu cic,newsplex,journalism Mass Communications,Administration,SJMC,College of Information and Communications,Faculty-SJMC,CIC
Faculty Coward, Amy T. Adjunct Faculty 803-629-4572 cowardat@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff D'Autel, Jens Pierre Eugene IT and Facilities Manager 803-777-2750 pierred@sc.edu cic,IT staff, IT Staff,College of Information and Communications,CIC,Staff
Faculty Davis, Kelly, APR, Fellow PRSA Public Relations Sequence Head Senior Instructor 803-777-3427 kellydavis@sc.edu sjmc, pr, public relations Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Public Relations
Faculty Dearybury, Jed Adjunct Faculty 864-384-1127 jedeary@uscupstate.edu Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Staff Domanico, Ellyn Graduate Student Services Manager, iSchool 803-777-8750 domanico@email.sc.edu Staff,Student Services-Graduate-iSchool,iSchool
Faculty Edrington, Candice L., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3325 candicee@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC Graduate Faculty,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations
Faculty Evans, Jabari Miles, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Race and Media 803-777-1154 je27@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Mass Communications,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Staff Farlowe, Art Senior Academic Advisor 803-777-5168 afarlowe@mailbox.sc.edu student services, cic CIC,College of Information and Communications,Academic Advisors,Staff,Student Services-Undergraduate
Faculty Farrand, Scott Senior Instructor 803-777-6422 farrand@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, visual communications, vis comm Faculty-SJMC,Multimedia Journalism,SJMC,Visual Communications
Staff Faulk, Christopher Finance Manager 803-777-6791 faulkcc@email.sc.edu Staff,College of Information and Communications,CIC
Staff Ferguson, Matilda Louise Administrative Coordinator 803-777-3858 fergusml@mailbox.sc.edu iSchool,Staff
Faculty Fitzpatrick, Mary Anne, Ph.D. Educational Foundation Distinguished Professor Interim Dean of the Faculty and Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs 803-777-2808 fitzpatm@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, mass communications Mass Communications,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Fort, Valerie Byrd Instructor 803-777-1730 valbyrd@mailbox.sc.edu slis, cre Faculty-iSchool,South Carolina Center for Community Literacy,iSchool,SCCCL
Faculty Freeburg, Darin, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-0446 darinf@mailbox.sc.edu slis,information science Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Staff Frye, Ryan Academic Advisor 803-777-5067 rf34@mailbox.sc.edu Staff,Student Services-Undergraduate,CIC,Academic Advisors
Faculty Gottwald, Russ Instructor 804-513-8796 gottwalr@mailbox.sc.edu Advertising,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Staff Grace, Colin Thomas Social Media Insights Lab Manager 803-777-9915 cgrace@email.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Staff
Faculty Grant, August (Augie) E., Ph.D. J. Rion McKissick Professor of Journalism 803-777-4464 augie@sc.edu sjmc,journalism SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Journalism
Faculty Haan, David Adjunct Faculty 404-759-0558 davehaan17@gmail.com Faculty-SJMC,Adjunct Faculty,SJMC
Faculty Habib, Sabrina H., Ph.D. Visual Communications Sequence Head Associate Professor 803-576-6746 shabib@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, vis com, visual communications SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Visual Communications
Staff Hall, Patty A. Webmaster 803-777-2696 phall@sc.edu cic, IT College of Information and Communications,Staff,CIC
Staff Hartnett, Elizabeth J., Ph.D. Program Coordinator, South Carolina Center for Community Literacy 803-777-9714 lizjh@sc.edu SCCCL, iSchool,SCCCL,Staff,South Carolina Center for Community Literacy
Staff Heath, Randy Dantrell Graduate Advisor, iSchool heathrd2@email.sc.edu Student Services-Graduate-iSchool,Staff,iSchool
Staff Hogg, Britt Kennedy Greenhouse Studio Operation Manager Instructor 803-777-3248 bhogg@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, IT Adjunct Faculty,IT Staff,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Staff
Faculty Hull, Kevin, Ph.D. Associate Professor Sports Media Lead 803-777-4746 khull@mailbox.sc.edu journalism, broadcast, sjmc Journalism,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Broadcast Journalism,SJMC
Faculty Ittner-McManus, Renée Instructor 803-622-4054 mcmanusi@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Visual Communications,Faculty-SJMC
Staff James, Rushondra J., Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Student Success 803-777-7066 jamesrj@mailbox.sc.edu student services, cic Staff,Administration,CIC,Student Services-Undergraduate,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Jones, Gordon, DHA Adjunct Faculty 803-634-6268 jonesfg@mailbox.sc.edu iSchool,Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Jun, Jungmi, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-576-5982 junj@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Kawooya, Dick, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-4949 kawooya@sc.edu bsis,information science, ischool Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Faculty Keisler, Jacqueline Instructor 803-777-3321 keislejm@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Public Relations
Faculty Kim, Sei-Hill, Ph.D. Eleanor M. & R. Frank Mundy Professor 803-777-7037 kim96@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,public relations Mass Communications,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Staff Kirkland, Carol External Relations and Partnerships 803-777-5762 carolkirkland@sc.edu Staff,College of Information and Communications,Administration,CIC
Faculty Kitzie, Vanessa Lynn, Ph.D. BSIS Lead Associate Professor 803–777–1136 kitzie@mailbox.sc.edu faculty, Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Faculty Kornegay, Van Associate Professor 803-777-6147 kornegay@sc.edu sjmc,viscom,visual communications Faculty-SJMC,Visual Communications,SJMC
Staff Law, Kara Assistant Dean of Administration and Finance 803-777-5066 lawkh@mailbox.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,CIC,Administration
Faculty Lewis, Elise C., Ph.D. Instructor 803-777-4688 elewis@sc.edu information science iSchool,Faculty-iSchool,Information Science
Faculty Long, Jacob, Ph.D. Assistant Professor jacob.long@sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Mass Communications,SJMC
Staff Luttmer, St Cyr Social Media Insights Lab Coordinator 803-777-9915 sluttmer@email.sc.edu Staff,College of Information and Communications,CIC
Faculty Maye, Carmen, J.D., Ph.D. Senior Instructor 803-777-3301 cmaye@sc.edu sjmc,advertising SJMC Graduate Faculty,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Advertising
Faculty McCartin, Lyda Fontes, Ph.D. Director, School of Information Science Professor 803-777-2177 mccartil@mailbox.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,iSchool,Administration,Faculty-iSchool
Staff McClure, Sabrina Undergraduate Academic Advisor 803-777-2818 mcclursm@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Student Services-Undergraduate,CIC,College of Information and Communications,Staff
Faculty McGill, Denise Ann Associate Professor 803-777-8707 mcgilld@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,viscom, visual communications Visual Communications,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Faculty McMullen, Mark J. Adjunct Faculty Senior Vice President - Membership and Marketing; Knights of Columbus 203-361-6382 mm138@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Mohammadi, Ehsan, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-2324 ehsan2@mailbox.sc.edu slis iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Staff Moorer, Terri S. Business and Grants Manager 803-413-6114 moorert@mailbox.sc.edu cic College of Information and Communications,CIC,Staff
Faculty Mortensen, Tara Marie, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-514-7015 taram@sc.edu sjmc,viscom, visual communications Visual Communications,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Moscowitz, David, Ph.D. Mass Communications Sequence Head Senior Instructor moscowit@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Mass Communications
Faculty Moscowitz, Leigh, Ph.D. Professor 803-777-4417 moscowil@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, public relations SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Muller, Brad Adjunct Faculty 803-777-1403 mullerb@mailbox.sc.edu Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Faculty Novin, Alamir, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-590-2652 anovin@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Faculty Off, Gavin Wesley Adjunct Faculty 941-223-8346 offg@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Adjunct Faculty
Staff Parker, J. Scott Communications Director 803-777-2696 j.scottparker@sc.edu CIC,Administration,College of Information and Communications,Communications
Faculty Peterson, Rick Senior Instructor 803-777-5203 rspeter@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,broadcast journalism SJMC,Broadcast Journalism,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Porter, Jason Instructor 803-777-3302 jp14@email.sc.edu SJMC,Visual Communications,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Purday, Marcia Cook, APR Instructor 803-318-3188 purday@sc.edu Advertising,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Rantin, Bertram Adjunct Faculty rantin@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Rathbun-Grubb, Susan R., Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-0485 srathbun@mailbox.sc.edu slis Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Staff Reed, Austin Administrative Coordinator 803-777-0457 ar143@mailbox.sc.edu Staff,CIC,Alumni Relations and Development,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Reichert, Tom, Ph.D. Dean 803-777-4105 reichert@sc.edu CIC, administration, dean Advertising,College of Information and Communications,CIC,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Administration
Faculty Robertson, Brett W., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-6783 br31@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Mass Communications
Faculty Robinson, Eric P., J.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor Associate Professor (Affiliate), USC Joseph F. Rice School of Law 803-777-9290 erobinso@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, Journalism Faculty-SJMC,Mass Communications,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Robinson, Manie Sports Media Instructor 803-777-3314 mr65@mailbox.sc.edu Broadcast Journalism,Journalism,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Multimedia Journalism
Faculty Rogers, John "Parks" Instructor 252-406-1246 jr140@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Rolli, Rachel Nichole Human Resources Manager 803-576-8001 rachelrolli@sc.edu cic CIC,Administration,Staff,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Rucker, Ryan David, Ed.D. Instructor 803-777-7835 rucker@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Faculty Sadiwskyj, Lena Adjunct Faculty sadiwskl@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Broadcast Journalism
Faculty Salter, Jeff Instructor 803-777-3185 jcsalter@sc.edu Faculty-iSchool,iSchool,Information Science
Staff Sandoval, Trey, III Recruitment Administrative Coordinator 803-777-5277 sandovac@mailbox.sc.edu Staff,CIC,College of Information and Communications
Staff Seigler, Kat Assistant Director of Development katseigler@sc.edu Staff,CIC,College of Information and Communications,Alumni Relations and Development
Staff Shain, Braden Lead Senior Director of Development 803-576-5914 bshain@mailbox.sc.edu Alumni Relations and Development,CIC,College of Information and Communications,Administration
Staff Shikle, Hannah Academic Advisor 803-777-7048 hshikle@email.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Student Services-Undergraduate,Staff,CIC,Academic Advisors
Faculty Shulleeta, Brandon Paul Instructor 803-777-6165 shulleeb@email.sc.edu SJMC,Broadcast Journalism,Faculty-SJMC,Journalism
Staff Singleton-Lee, Teresa Student Services Administrative Coordinator 803-777-0068 singl229@mailbox.sc.edu Student Services-Undergraduate,CIC,Staff
Faculty Slaughter, Charlene D., APR Adjunct Faculty 803-456-0617 slaughcd@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Smith, Laura K., Ph.D. Senior Instructor 803-777-5232 lksmith@sc.edu broadcast, sjmc Faculty-SJMC,Broadcast Journalism,Journalism,SJMC
Faculty Spiering, Jenna, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-1676 spiering@mailbox.sc.edu iSchool,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Stevens, Wesley Elizabeth, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-5913 ws16@mailbox.sc.edu Mass Communications,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Staff Stewart, Daniel M., III Manager of Technical Services Broadcast Engineer 803-777-8410 stewa263@mailbox.sc.edu staff, sjmc, IT SJMC,IT Staff,Staff
Staff Stryffeler, Dora Recruiter 803-777-4028 dstryffe@sc.edu cic, student services, advisor, Staff,College of Information and Communications,CIC
Faculty Sucich, John Adjunct Faculty jsucich@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Tanner, Andrea, Ph.D. Professor Associate Dean, South Carolina Honors College 803-576-5633 atanner@sc.edu sjmc,broadcast journalism,director SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Faculty Thompson, Kim M., Ph.D. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Professor 803-777-0224 KimThompson@sc.edu slis Faculty-iSchool,iSchool,Administration
Faculty Thore, Heather Adjunct Faculty 336-239-3027 thore@mailbox.sc.edu iSchool,Faculty-iSchool,Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Tu-Keefner, Feili, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-1026 feilitu@sc.edu slis Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Faculty Waddell, Eileen Instructor 803-261-6533 eileenrw@mailbox.sc.edu Eileen Waddell Journalism,SJMC,Multimedia Journalism,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Walker, Megan Administrative Manager 803-777-3244 meganf@mailbox.sc.edu Staff,SJMC
Faculty Watson, Shana Adjunct Faculty Assistant Principal Rhodos Fellows 803-576-7309 watsoncs@mailbox.sc.edu iSchool,Adjunct Faculty,Faculty-iSchool
Faculty Waymer, Damion, Ph.D. Director, School of Journalism and Mass Communications Professor 803-777-4979 dwaymer@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Administration
Faculty Webster, Larry J., Jr. Adjunct Faculty webstelj@email.sc.edu SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Wen, Taylor, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-3312 jwen2@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, advertising, SJMC,Advertising,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Wiggins, Ernest L. Professor Emeritus 803-261-1791 wigginel@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,journalism Adjunct Faculty,SJMC
Faculty Williams, Jeffrey S., MFA Advertising Sequence Head Senior Instructor 803-777-6827 jeffwill@mailbox.sc.edu advertising, SJMC SJMC,Advertising,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Williams, Rachel D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3321 rw63@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-iSchool,iSchool
Faculty Wu, Linwan, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research Associate Professor 803-777-0771 linwanwu@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, advertising Faculty-SJMC,Advertising,Administration,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Xiao, Anli, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-6093 axiao@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©