Skip to Content

My CIC

My CIC

Faculty/Staff Directory

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Staff Acosta, Rachel M. Academic Advisor 803-777-3311 acostar@mailbox.sc.edu advisor, cic, student services CIC,College of Information and Communications,Undergraduate Student Services,Staff
Staff Arnold, Elaine Senior Director of Development 803-777-6898 earnold@sc.edu CIC, development College of Information and Communications,Administration,CIC,Staff,Alumni Relations and Development
Faculty Arns, Jennifer Weil, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-2319 jarns@mailbox.sc.edu SLIS, library Faculty-SLIS,SLIS
Staff Baker, Michaela Visual Communications Coordinator 803-777-2696 mjbaker@mailbox.sc.edu College of Information and Communications,Staff,CIC
Staff Bierbauer, Charles Distinguished Professor and Dean Emeritus bierbauer@sc.edu Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Bowen, Shannon A., Ph.D. Professor 803-777-3764 sbowen@sc.edu sjmc, public relations Public Relations,SJMC Graduate Faculty,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Brannon, Greg Instructor 803-777-9313 jgbranno@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, broadcast SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Journalism
Faculty Brook, Nina Instructor 803-576-6322 nmbrook@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, journalism SJMC,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Bullard, Lauren Dean's Office Coordinator 803-777-4102 bullard5@mailbox.sc.edu cic, staff Staff,CIC,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Burns, Andy Instructor 803-262-6016 burnssa4@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, broadcast Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Journalism
Faculty Campbell, Kenneth, Ph.D. Mass Communications Sequence Head Associate Professor 803-777-3316 kcampbell@sc.edu sjmc,mass communications SJMC Graduate Faculty,Mass Communications,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Faculty Carter, Shirley Staples, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Professor 803-777-3324 sscarter@mailbox.sc.edu cic, public relations, sjmc Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Administration,Public Relations,College of Information and Communications,SJMC,CIC
Staff Cato, Camea Graduate Student Services Manager 803-777-5166 catocam@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, student services, Ph.D., MMC, M.A. Graduate program SJMC,Staff,Graduate Student Services-SJMC
Staff Chappell-Fail, Jill Senior Information Resource Consultant 803-777-1928 jillfail@sc.edu cic, IT staff, IT Staff,CIC,College of Information and Communications,Staff
Faculty Click, Carolyn Instructor 803-777-2307 clickmc@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, journalism SJMC,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Collins, Erik, Ph.D., J.D. Professor Emeritus 803-777-3310 erik.collins@sc.edu SJMC SJMC,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Cooke, Nicole A., Ph.D. Augusta Baker Endowed Chair Associate Professor ncooke@mailbox.sc.edu SLIS,Faculty-SLIS
Faculty Copeland, Clayton A., Ph.D. Instructor 803-777-4311 copelan2@mailbox.sc.edu slis,library Faculty-SLIS,SLIS
Staff Corbo, Michael SLIS Office and Communication Coordinator 803-777-3858 mcorbo@mailbox.sc.edu slis, staff SLIS,Staff
Faculty Covington, Randy David Director of Special Projects Director of Newsplex 803-777-5998 randy.covington@sc.edu cic,newsplex,journalism Administration,College of Information and Communications,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,CIC
Staff D'Autel, Jens Pierre Eugene Network Administrator 803-777-2750 pierred@sc.edu cic,IT staff, CIC,College of Information and Communications,IT Staff,Staff
Faculty Davis, Kelly Instructor 803-777-3427 kellydavis@sc.edu sjmc, pr, public relations Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC
Staff Dennis, Leslie Director of Scholastic Media Organizations 803-777-6146 dennislc@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,scholastic organizations,sipa,scspa,cji SJMC,Staff
Staff Farlowe, Art Senior Academic Advisor 803-777-5168 afarlowe@mailbox.sc.edu student services, cic Undergraduate Student Services,Staff,CIC,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Farrand, Scott Senior Instructor 803-777-6422 farrand@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,visual communications, viscom Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Faculty Fisher, Doug Senior Instructor 803-777-3315 dfisher@sc.edu sjmc,journalism SJMC,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Fitzpatrick, Mary Anne, Ph.D. Educational Foundation Distinguished Professor 803-777-4614 fitzpatm@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, mass communications SJMC,Mass Communications,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Fort, Valerie Byrd Instructor Coordinator, Cocky's Reading Express 803-777-1730 valbyrd@mailbox.sc.edu slis, cre South Carolina Center for Community Literacy,SLIS,SCCCL,Faculty-SLIS
Faculty Freeburg, Darin, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-0446 darinf@mailbox.sc.edu slis,information science SLIS,Faculty-SLIS
Staff Friedman, Rebekah Communications Manager 803-576-7270 rebekahb@mailbox.sc.edu cic, communications Staff,Administration,College of Information and Communications,CIC
Faculty Gavigan, Karen W., Ph.D. Professor 803-777-1676 kgavigan@mailbox.sc.edu slis,school library Faculty-SLIS,SLIS
Faculty Grant, August (Augie) E., Ph.D. J. Rion McKissick Professor of Journalism Director, Center for Teaching Excellence 803-777-4464 augie@sc.edu sjmc,journalism Journalism,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Faculty Green, Lucy Santos, Ed.D. Associate Professor 803-777-2381 lgreen2@mailbox.sc.edu slis Faculty-SLIS,SLIS
Faculty Grigg, Ernie Instructor Faculty Advisor, The Carolina Agency 803-777-5479 egrigg@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, public relations Public Relations,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Faculty Habib, Sabrina H., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-576-6746 shabib@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, vis com, visual communications SJMC,Visual Communications,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Hall, Patty A. Webmaster 803-777-6931 phall@sc.edu cic, IT CIC,College of Information and Communications,Staff
Staff Hartnett, Elizabeth J., Ph.D. Program Coordinator, South Carolina Center for Community Literacy 803-777-9714 lizjh@sc.edu SCCCBL, SLIS SLIS,South Carolina Center for Community Literacy,SCCCL,Staff
Faculty Hickerson, Andrea, Ph.D. Director, School of Journalism and Mass Communications Associate Dean, College of Information and Communications 803-777-4979 hickera@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Administration,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Hogg, Britt Greenhouse Studio Operation Manager Digital Sign Content Administrator 803-777-3248 bhogg@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, IT Staff,SJMC,IT Staff
Faculty Holmes, Cecile S. Associate Professor 803-777-5913 cholmes@sc.edu sjmc,journalism SJMC,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Hull, Kevin, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-4746 khull@mailbox.sc.edu journalism, broadcast, sjmc SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Journalism,SJMC
Staff James, Rushondra J. Assistant Dean for Student Services 803-777-7066 jamesrj@mailbox.sc.edu student services, cic Staff,College of Information and Communications,Administration,Undergraduate Student Services,CIC
Faculty Jun, Jungmi, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-576-5982 junj@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc Public Relations,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Karami, Amir, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-0197 karami@mailbox.sc.edu slis,information science SLIS,Faculty-SLIS
Faculty Kawooya, Dick, Ph.D. Interim Director Associate Professor 803-777-4949 kawooya@sc.edu slis,bsis,information science Faculty-SLIS,SLIS
Faculty Keisler, Jacqueline Instructor mkpr36@gmail.com Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC
Faculty Kim, Sei-Hill, Ph.D. Associate Director for Graduate Studies and Research Eleanor M. & R. Frank Mundy Professor 803-777-7037 kim96@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,public relations Administration,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Kitzie, Vanessa Lynn, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-1136 kitzie@mailbox.sc.edu slis, faculty, SLIS,Faculty-SLIS
Faculty Kornegay, Van Associate Professor 803-777-6147 kornegay@sc.edu sjmc,viscom,visual communications Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Staff Kotti, Laura Student Services Program Coordinator 803-777-3887 kotti@mailbox.sc.edu slis, student services, graduate SLIS,Graduate Student Services-SLIS,Staff
Faculty LaRoche, Michelle Baldwin Business and Financial Chair in Journalism 803-576-5941 mlaroche@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, journalism Faculty-SJMC,Journalism,SJMC
Faculty Lankes, R. David, Ph.D. Director, School of Library and Information Science Associate Dean, College of Information and Communications 803-777-3858 rdlankes@mailbox.sc.edu slis, director, administration Faculty-SLIS,Administration,SLIS
Staff Leigh, Brytnee Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance 803-777-5066 bleigh@sc.edu cic, finance College of Information and Communications,Administration,Staff,CIC
Faculty Lewis, Elise C., Ph.D. Instructor 803-777-4688 elewis@sc.edu slis,information science SLIS,Faculty-SLIS,Information Science
Faculty Mallia, Karen L. Associate Professor 803-777-1154 kmallia@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,advertising Advertising,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Faculty Maye, Carmen, J.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3301 cmaye@sc.edu sjmc,advertising Faculty-SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,SJMC,Advertising
Faculty McGill, Denise Ann Associate Professor 803-777-8707 mcgilld@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,viscom, visual communications SJMC,Visual Communications,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty McKeever, Brooke Weberling, Ph.D. Master of Mass Communication Coordinator Associate Professor 803-777-2050 brookew@sc.edu sjmc,public relations SJMC Graduate Faculty,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC,Public Relations
Faculty McKeever, Robert, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-1155 robert.mckeever@sc.edu sjmc,public relations Faculty-SJMC,Mass Communications,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Mohammadi, Ehsan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-2324 ehsan2@mailbox.sc.edu slis Faculty-SLIS,SLIS
Staff Moody, Elexus Laporshia Administrative Assistant 803-777-6549 elmoody@email.sc.edu SJMC, staff Staff,SJMC
Staff Moorer, Terri S. Contracts and Grants Administrator Special Projects Program Coordinator 803-777-4663 moorert@mailbox.sc.edu cic College of Information and Communications,Staff,CIC
Faculty Mortensen, Tara Marie, Ph.D. Visual Communications Sequence Head Associate Professor 803-777-3762 taram@sc.edu sjmc,viscom, visual communications SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Visual Communications,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Moscowitz, David, Ph.D. Instructor moscowit@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Mass Communications
Faculty Moscowitz, Leigh, Ph.D. Public Relations Sequence Head Associate Professor 803-777-4417 moscowil@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, public relations Public Relations,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Staff Mudunuri, Shirisha Career Services Manager 803-777-3347 mudunuri@mailbox.sc.edu cic Staff,CIC,Undergraduate Student Services,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Overton, Holly, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-5238 overton@sc.edu SJMC, Public Relations Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Public Relations,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Pardun, Carol J., Ph.D. Professor 803-777-9572 pardunc@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,advertising SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Advertising
Staff Park, Kaitlyn Manager, Social Media Insights Lab 803-331-0236 parkkm@mailbox.sc.edu cic, staff, communications development CIC,Staff,College of Information and Communications
Faculty Pellizzaro, Kirstin, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-576-5914 kirstinp@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc Journalism,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Faculty Penka, Jeffrey Instructor 803-777-0207 penka@mailbox.sc.edu SLIS Faculty-SLIS,SLIS
Faculty Peterson, Rick Senior Instructor 803-777-5203 rspeter@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,broadcast journalism Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Journalism
Faculty Porter, Jason Instructor 803-777-3302 jp14@email.sc.edu Visual Communications,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Faculty Rathbun-Grubb, Susan R., Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-0485 srathbun@mailbox.sc.edu slis Faculty-SLIS,SLIS
Faculty Reichert, Tom, Ph.D. Dean 803-777-4105 reichert@sc.edu CIC, administration, dean CIC,Administration,College of Information and Communications,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Robinson, Eric P., J.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-9290 erobinso@mailbox.sc.edu SJMC, Journalism Mass Communications,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Staff Rolli, Rachel Nichole Human Resources Manager Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-4105 rhansfor@mailbox.sc.edu cic Staff,College of Information and Communications,Administration,CIC
Staff Rosser, Dora Gale First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-4028 rosserd@mailbox.sc.edu cic, student services, advisor, advising Staff,College of Information and Communications,CIC,Undergraduate Student Services
Staff Salter, Jeff Information Resource Consultant II 803-777-3185 jcsalter@sc.edu cic, IT College of Information and Communications,CIC,IT Staff,Staff
Staff Shelek, Christine Executive Director, South Carolina Center for Community Literacy 803-777-1339 christineshelek@sc.edu slis,scccbl SLIS,SCCCL,Staff,South Carolina Center for Community Literacy
Staff Singletary, Chinell S. Academic Advisor 803-777-2818 single63@mailbox.sc.edu cic, student services, advisor Staff,College of Information and Communications,CIC,Undergraduate Student Services
Faculty Sisk, Lisabeth (Lisa) D. Senior Instructor lisasisk@sc.edu sjmc,public relations Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Public Relations
Faculty Smith, Laura K., Ph.D. Journalism Sequence Head 803-777-5232 lksmith@sc.edu broadcast, sjmc Journalism,Faculty-SJMC,SJMC
Faculty Spiering, Jenna, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-2298 spiering@mailbox.sc.edu slis Faculty-SLIS,SLIS
Staff Stewart, Daniel M., III Manager of Technical Services Broadcast Engineer 803-777-8410 stewa263@mailbox.sc.edu staff, sjmc, IT SJMC,Staff,IT Staff
Staff Stoehr, Madonna L. Program Coordinator for Distributed Learning 803-777-8068 mstoehr@mailbox.sc.edu slis,information science Staff,SLIS
Faculty Tanner, Andrea, Ph.D. Professor Associate Dean, South Carolina Honors College 803-576-5633 atanner@sc.edu sjmc,broadcast journalism,director SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Journalism,Faculty-SJMC
Staff Terry, Karson G. Alumni and Donor Relations Manager 803-777-7118 kgterry@mailbox.sc.edu cic, staff, development Staff,CIC,College of Information and Communications,Alumni Relations and Development
Faculty Thompson, Kim M., Ph.D. Associate Dean of Academic Affairs Associate Professor 803-777-0224 KimThompson@sc.edu slis SLIS,Faculty-SLIS,Administration
Faculty Tu-Keefner, Feili, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-777-1026 feilitu@sc.edu slis Faculty-SLIS,SLIS
Staff Wallace, Debi Student Services Administrative Assistant 803-777-0068 wallacdc@mailbox.sc.edu cic,student services CIC,Staff,College of Information and Communications,Undergraduate Student Services
Staff Watson, Shana Student Services Program Coordinator 803-777-8750 watsoncs@mailbox.sc.edu slis, student services, graduate SLIS,Graduate Student Services-SLIS,Staff
Faculty Wen, Taylor, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3312 jwen2@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, advertising, Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Advertising,SJMC Graduate Faculty
Faculty Wiggins, Ernest L. Associate Professor 803-777-3325 wigginel@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc,journalism Mass Communications,SJMC,Faculty-SJMC
Faculty Williams, Jeffrey S., MFA Advertising Sequence Head Instructor 803-777-6827 jeffwill@mailbox.sc.edu advertising, SJMC Faculty-SJMC,SJMC,Advertising
Faculty Wu, Linwan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-0771 linwanwu@mailbox.sc.edu sjmc, advertising SJMC,SJMC Graduate Faculty,Faculty-SJMC,Advertising
Staff Zeigler, Lewis Information Resources Consultant 803-777-6496 lzeigler@sc.edu cic, IT CIC,SJMC,Staff,College of Information and Communications

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©