Skip to Content

Department of Mathematics


Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Alabbood, Mohammed Graduate Student 803-777-7463 alabbood@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Androulakis, George Associate Professor 803-777-7539 giorgis@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Atim, Alexandru Part-Time Instructor 803-777-3254 atimg@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Babcanec, Joseph Graduate Student 803-777-7425 babcanec@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Baber, Courtney Senior Instructor 803-777-7508 baber@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Ballard, Matthew Associate Professor 803-777-7529 ballard@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Barnette, Brandy Instructor 803-777-7477 brandyb@email.sc.edu math, mathematics, faculty Mathematics
Faculty Bennett, Colin Emeritus Professor 803-777-8034 bennett@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Bethea, Candace Graduate Student 803-777-3699 cabethea@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Binev, Peter Professor 803-777-6269/803-576-6269 binev@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Boguslavsky, Elena Part-Time Instructor boguslav@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Bornstein, Neil Instructor bornstein@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Boylan, Matthew Professor 803-777-7542 boylan@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Chebotaeva, Victoria Graduate Student 803-777-7425 chebotav@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Clark, Gregory Graduate Student 803-777-7436 gjclark@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Clark-Spohn, Julia Graduate Program Administrator 803-777-4224 clarkspo@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Clifton, Ann Instructor aclifton@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Cooper, Joshua Professor 803-777-7514 cooper@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Crooks-Monastra, Jen Part-Time Instructor 803-777-3258 crooksj@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Czabarka, Eva Professor 803-777-7524 czabarka@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dahmen, Wolfgang SmartState Endowed Chair in Data Analysis, Simulation, Imaging and Visualization, Williams-Hedberg-Hedberg Chair in Mathematics 803-576-5630; 803-576-6349 dahmen@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Dalton, Jack Graduate Student 803-777-7441 jrdalton@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty DeVore, Ronald Emeritus Professor devore@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Derochers, Steven Instructor derocher@mailbox.sc.edu mathematics, math, instructor Mathematics
Staff Dewey, Haley Graduate Student hndewey@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dillon, Geoffrey Instructor 803-777-3258 dillong@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dilworth, Stephen Professor 803-777-7459 dilworth@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dix, Daniel B. Associate Professor 803- 777-7525 dix@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Duncan, Alexander Assistant Professor 803-777-9487 duncan@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dunn, Scott Instructor dunnsm@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Duo, Siwei Part-Time Instructor 803-777-5965 sddy9@mst.edu Mathematics
Staff Edgar, Christopher Graduate Student 803-777-7411 edgarc@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Filaseta, Michael Professor 803-777-7464 filaseta@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Foster, Joseph Graduate Student 803-777-7424 josephcf@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Fowlkes, Aaron Graduate Student afowlkes@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff French, Zach Graduate Student 803-777-7425 frenchz@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Gagola, Stephen Instructor gagola@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Gartland, Peter Graduate Student 803-777-7444 peterg@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Geddings, Debra Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-3184 geddings@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Girardi, Maria Professor 803-777-7487 girardi@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Grice, Joshua Graduate Student 803-777-7425 jtgrice@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Griggs, Jerrold Emeritus Professor 803-777-6764 Mathematics
Staff Harish, Aditya Graduate Student 803-777-7436 gundaboa@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Hipp, LaRita Instructor 803-777-7477 hippl@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Hoang, Phuong Part-Time Instructor 803-576-5799 hoang5@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Howard, Ralph Professor 803-777-7471 howard@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Huggins, Tracy Graduate Student hugginm@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty James, Joanne Business Manager 803-777-0258 jjames@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Johnson, L. Scott Assistant Research Director Academic Program Manager 803-777-0181 sjohnson@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Jones, Brooke Graduate Student 803-777-7436 brooketj@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Jones, Bruce Part-Time Instructor jonesbd8@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Ju, Lili Professor 803-576-5797 ju@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Juillerat, Jacob Graduate Student 803-777-7424 juillerj@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kass, Jesse Associate Professor 803-777-7520 kassj@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Kimbrell, Hannah Graduate Student 803-777-7441 kimbrelh@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kish, Ernest Network Administrator 803-777-5413 ernest@math.sc.edu Mathematics; Statistics
Faculty Kustin, Andrew Professor 803-777-7446 kustin@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kustin, Kathy Part-Time Instructor kustink@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Lamarche, Alicia Graduate Student 803-777-9709 alicial@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Lane, Michael Part-Time Instructors lanema@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Li, Chunyan Graduate Student 803-777-7436 chunyan@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Li, Yixin (Kathy) Graduate Student 803-777-7425 yixin@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Liu, Shuang Graduate Student shuang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Liu, Xinfeng Professor 803-576-5849 xfliu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Lu, Linyuan Department Chair Professor 803-576-5822 lu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Luckner, Thomas Graduate Student 803-777-7424 luckner@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Markham, Thomas Emeritus Professor markhamtl@msn.com Mathematics
Staff McFaddin, Patrick Visiting Assistant Professor pkmcfaddin@gmail.com Mathematics
Staff McGaha, Ryan Graduate Student rmcgaha@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty McNulty, George Professor 803-777-7469 mcnulty@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Meade, Douglas Associate Professor 803-777-6183 meade@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Medved, Andrei Graduate Student 803-777-7425 amedved@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Mehta, Harsh Graduate Student 803-777-7411 hmehta@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Meier, Andrew Graduate Student 803-777-7463 am66@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Miller, Matthew Professor 803-777-7455 miller@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Moss, DeeAnn Undergraduate Program Administrator 803-777-5313 mossdc@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Nyikos, Peter Professor 803-777-5134 nyikos@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Olsen, Trevor Graduate Student 803-777-7424 tvolsen@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Otis, Jessica Graduate Student 803-777-7436 otisjn@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Palmer, Erik Graduate Student 803-777-4636 etpalmer@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Petrushev, Pencho Professor 803-777-6686 pencho@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Reiswig, Josiah Graduate Student 803-777-7436 jreiswig@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Roberts, James Emeritus Professor roberts@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Salim, Demmas Graduate Student 803-777-7425 dsalim@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sanders, Ronda Senior Instructor 803-777-7449 sanders@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Schep, Anton R. Professor 803-777-4225 schep@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sharpley, Robert Emeritus Professor 803-777-6436 sharpley@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Singgih, Inne Graduate Student 803-777-3699 isinggih@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Smith, Stephen Graduate Student 803-777-7436 sjs8@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Southwick, Jeremiah Graduate Student southwij@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Staton, Gabe Graduate Student 803-777-3699 gstaton@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Stephenson, Bob Emeritus Professor 803-777-3254 stephenson@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Stoll, Manfred Emeritus Professor stoll@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Strizhov, Anton Graduate Student 803-777-7425 anton.strizhov@gmail.com Mathematics
Faculty Sumner, David Emeritus Professor sumner@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sun, Yi Associate Professor 803-777-7636 yisun@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Szekely, Laszlo Professor 803-777-6262 szekely@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Tamang, Nutthavut Graduate Student 803-777-7436 ntamang@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Tan, Changhui Assistant Professor tan@math.sc.edu IMI, DASIV, Mathematics, Math Mathematics
Faculty Temlyakov, Vladimir Carolina Distinguished Professor 803-777-6456 temlyak@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Thompson, Joshua Graduate Student 803-777-7444 joshuact@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Thorne, Frank Associate Professor 803-777-7527 thorne@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Trifonov, Ognian Associate Professor 803-777-3882 trifonov@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Vandebogert, Keller Graduate Student kellerlv@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Vandermolen, Robert Graduate Student 803-777-9709 robertv@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Vasquez, Paula Associate Professor 803-777-2632 paula@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Vraciu, Adela Assistant Chair Professor 803-777-4757 vraciu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Hong Professor 803-777-4321 hwang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Qi Professor 803-777-6268 qwang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Wang, Zhiyu Graduate Student 803-777-7506 zhiyuw@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Zhu Associate Professor 803-576-5985 wangzhu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Warnock, Cuyler Graduate Student 803-777-7444 cwarnock@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Whitlatch, Hays Graduate Student 803-777-7444 hww@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Wiedemann, Alexander Graduate Student 803-777-7424 akw@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Wilhelm, Dylana Graduate Student 803-777-7441 dwilhelm@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Williams, Coreen DASIV Ofice Manager 803-576-6795 will4457@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Wright, Duncan Graduate Student 803-777-7444 dw7@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wu, Xian Associate Professor 803-777-4714 wux@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yang, Xiaofeng Professor 803-777-3776 xfyang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yee, Sean Assistant Professor 803-777-6884 yee@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Yi, Xiaofei Graduate Student 803-777-7506 xyi@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Yuan, Shuai Graduate Student syuan@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Zhang, Chenfei Graduate Student chenfei@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Zhang, Huai Visitor hzhang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Zhang, Zengyan Graduate Student zengyan@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Zhao, Jia Post Doctoral Fellow zhao62@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Zhao, Xueping Graduate Student 803-777-7425 xzhao@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Zheng, Xiangcheng Graduate Student 803-777-7436 xz3@math.sc.edu Mathematics