Skip to Content

Department of Mathematics

Directory

We've moved! The Math Department is temporarily located in the Carolina Coliseum (see this floorplan directory) while LeConte College is being renovated. 

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Anastasiadis, Theodoros Graduate Student anastast@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Androulakis, George Professor 803-777-7539 giorgis@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Atim, Alexandru Part-Time Instructor 803-777-3254 atimg@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Ballard, Matthew Associate Professor 803-777-7529 ballard@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Barnette, Brandy Instructor brandyb@email.sc.edu math, mathematics, faculty Mathematics
Faculty Bennett, Colin Distinguished Emeritus Professor bennett@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Bhaduri, Anirban Graduate Student 803-777-7541 abhaduri@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Binev, Peter Professor 803-576-6269 binev@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Black, McKenzie Graduate Student 803-777-7541 mmblack@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Booth, Matthew Graduate Student 803-777-7425 mdbooth@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Bornstein, Neil Instructor bornstein@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Boylan, Matthew Professor 803-777-7542 boylan@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Broadway, Jason Instructor 803-777-0283 broadwa3@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Brooks, George Graduate Student 803-777-7436 ghbrooks@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Casey, Rory Graduate Student 803-777-7541 rmcasey@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Chebotaeva, Victoria Graduate Student 803-777-7425 chebotav@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Clark, Matthew IT Technician help@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Clark-Spohn, Julia Graduate Program Administrator 803-777-4224 clarkspo@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Cooper, Joshua Professor 803-777-7514 cooper@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Covington, Chace Graduate Student 803-777-7436 chaceec@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Crooks-Monastra, Jen Part-Time Instructor 803-777-9918 crooksj@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Cummings, Maria Graduate Student mariacc@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Czabarka, Eva Professor 803-777-7524 czabarka@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dahmen, Wolfgang SmartState Endowed Chair in Data Analysis, Simulation, Imaging and Visualization, Williams-Hedberg-Hedberg Chair in Mathematics 803-576-5630 dahmen@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Dai, Pingfei daip@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Dalton, Jack Graduate Student jrdalton@math.sc.edu Number Theory, Lattice Points Mathematics
Faculty DeVore, Ronald Sumwalt Distinguished Emeritus Professor devore@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Derochers, Steven Instructor derocher@mailbox.sc.edu mathematics, math, instructor Mathematics
Faculty Dillon, Geoffrey Instructor dillong@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dilworth, Stephen Professor 803-777-7459 dilworth@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dix, Daniel B. Associate Professor 803- 777-7525 dix@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Duncan, Alexander Associate Professor 803-777-7508 duncan@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dunn, Scott Instructor dunnsm@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Farris, Brandon Graduate Student bfarris@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Fickes, Grant Graduate Student Tutor gfickes@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Filaseta, Michael Professor 803-777-7464 filaseta@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Fleming, Chase Graduate Student 803-777-7441 cf17@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Geddings, Debra Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-3184 geddings@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Girardi, Maria Professor 803-777-7487 girardi@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Griggs, Jerrold Carolina Distinguished Emeritus Professor Mathematics
Staff Groth, Scotty Graduate Student Tutor 803-777-7436 rgroth@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Hamori, Thomas Graduate Student thamori@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Hanna, Erin Instructor 803-777-9487 ephanna@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Harish, Aditya Graduate Student 803-777-7477 gundaboa@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Heath, Bailey Graduate Student 803-777-7541 jbheath@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Hensley, Vonda Administrative Assistant to Chair 803‑777‑4225 henselvo@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Hipp, LaRita Instructor hippl@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Howard, Ralph Professor 803-777-7471 howard@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Huggins, Tracy Graduate Student Tutor hugginm@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Ivanov, Kamen ivanovk@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty James, Joanne Business Manager 803-777-0258 jjames@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Johnson, L. Scott Assistant Research Director 803-777-0181 sjohnson@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Jordan, Don Part-Time Instructor 803-777-7007 dmjordan@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Ju, Lili Professor 803-576-5797 ju@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Kalogirou, Alexander Graduate Student 803-777-7441 kalogira@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kass, Jesse Associate Professor 803-777-7520 kassj@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kustin, Andrew Professor 803-777-7446 kustin@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kustin, Kathy Part-Time Instructor kustink@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Lane, Michael Part-Time Instructor Tutor 803-777-7444 lanema@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Lank, Patrick Graduate Student 803-777-7441 lankp@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Li, Chunyan Graduate Student 803-777-7425 chunyan@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Li, Wuchen Assistant Professor 803-777-8034 wuchen@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Li, Yiqun Graduate Student 803-777-7425 yiqunl@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Liu, Xinfeng Professor 803-576-5849 xfliu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Lu, Linyuan Department Chair Professor 803-777-4154 lu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Luckner, Thomas Graduate Student luckner@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Markham, Thomas Distinguished Emeritus Professor markhamtl@msn.com Mathematics
Staff McGaha, Ryan Graduate Student rmcgaha@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff McGee, Megan Graduate Student mam80@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty McNulty, George Professor 803-777-7469 mcnulty@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Meade, Douglas Associate Professor 803-777-6183 meade@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Medved, Andrei Graduate Student amedved@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Meier, Andrew Graduate Student am66@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Miller, Matthew Professor 803-777-7455 miller@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Moss, DeeAnn Undergraduate Program Administrator 803-777-5313 mossdc@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Nyikos, Peter Professor 803-777-5134 nyikos@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Okur, Utku Graduate Student uokur@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Petrushev, Pencho Professor 803-777-6686 pencho@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Roberts, James Distinguished Emeritus Professor roberts@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Salim, Demmas Graduate Student 803-777-7477 dsalim@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sanders, Ronda Senior Instructor 803-777-7449 sanders@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Savu, Daniel Instructor savu@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Scalzo, Drew Graduate Student 803-777-7441 dscalzo@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Schep, Anton R. Professor 803-777-6190 schep@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Sharma, Shreya Graduate Student shreyas@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sharpley, Robert Distinguished Emeritus Professor sharpley@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Singh, Pankaj Graduate Student 803-777-7441 pksingh@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Smith, Jonathan Graduate Student 803-777-7436 js73@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Smith, Stephen Graduate Student sjs8@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Staton, Gabe Graduate Student 803-777-3699 gstaton@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Stephenson, Bob Distinguished Emeritus Professor 803-777-3254 stephenson@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Stoll, Manfred Distinguished Emeritus Professor stoll@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sumner, David Distinguished Emeritus Professor sumner@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sun, Yi Professor 803-777-7636 yisun@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Swati, ​ Graduate Student 803-777-7436 s10@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Swygert, Konrad Graduate Student 803-777-7441 swygerkc@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Szekely, Laszlo Professor 803-777-6262 szekely@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Tamang, Nutthavut Graduate Student ntamang@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Tan, Changhui Assistant Professor 803-576-5789 tan@math.sc.edu IMI, DASIV, Mathematics, Math Mathematics
Staff Tauscheck, Gabrielle Graduate Student tauscheg@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Temlyakov, Vladimir Carolina Distinguished Professor 803-777-6456 temlyak@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Teng, Yuankai Graduate Student yteng@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Thompson, Joshua Graduate Student joshuact@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Thorne, Frank Associate Professor 803-777-7527 thorne@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Trifonov, Ognian Associate Professor 803-777-3882 trifonov@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Vasquez, Paula Associate Professor 803-777-2632 paula@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Vraciu, Adela Assistant Chair Professor 803-777-4757 vraciu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Hong Professor 803-777-4321 hwang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Qi Professor 803-777-6268 qwang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Zhu Associate Professor 803-576-5985 wangzhu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Warnock, Cuyler Graduate Student cwarnock@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Williams, Coreen DASIV Ofice Manager 803-576-6795 will4457@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wu, Xian Associate Professor 803-777-4714 wux@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yang, Xiaofeng Professor 803-777-3776 xfyang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yankovsky, Elena Part-Time Instructor boguslav@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yee, Sean Associate Professor 803-777-6884 yee@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yi, Shaoyun Instructor 803-777-7515 shaoyun@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Yi, Xiaofei Graduate Student xyi@math.sc.edu Mathematics

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©