Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Department of Mathematics

Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Androulakis, George Associate Professor 803-777-7539 giorgis@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Atim, Alexandru Part-Time Instructor 803-777-3254 atimg@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Babcanec, Joseph Graduate Student 803-777-7425 babcanec@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Ballard, Matthew Associate Professor 803-777-7529 ballard@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Barnette, Brandy Instructor brandyb@email.sc.edu math, mathematics, faculty Mathematics
Faculty Bennett, Colin Distinguished Emeritus Professor bennett@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Bethea, Candace Graduate Student 803-777-3699 cabethea@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Binev, Peter Professor 803-576-6269 binev@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Black, McKenzie Graduate Student 803-777-7541 mmblack@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Bornstein, Neil Instructor bornstein@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Boylan, Matthew Professor 803-777-7542 boylan@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Broadway, Jason Instructor 803-777-0283 broadwa3@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Chebotaeva, Victoria Graduate Student 803-777-7425 chebotav@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Clark-Spohn, Julia Graduate Program Administrator 803-777-4224 clarkspo@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Cooper, Joshua Professor 803-777-7514 cooper@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Covington, Chace Graduate Student 803-777-7436 chaceec@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Crooks-Monastra, Jen Part-Time Instructor 803-777-9918 crooksj@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Czabarka, Eva Professor 803-777-7524 czabarka@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dahmen, Wolfgang SmartState Endowed Chair in Data Analysis, Simulation, Imaging and Visualization, Williams-Hedberg-Hedberg Chair in Mathematics 803-576-5630 dahmen@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Dai, Pingfei daip@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Dalton, Jack Graduate Student 803-777-7441 jrdalton@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty DeVore, Ronald Sumwalt Distinguished Emeritus Professor devore@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Derochers, Steven Instructor derocher@mailbox.sc.edu mathematics, math, instructor Mathematics
Faculty Dillon, Geoffrey Instructor dillong@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dilworth, Stephen Professor 803-777-7459 dilworth@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dix, Daniel B. Associate Professor 803- 777-7525 dix@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Duncan, Alexander Assistant Professor 803-777-7508 duncan@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dunn, Scott Instructor dunnsm@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Farris, Brandon Graduate Student bfarris@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Fickes, Grant Graduate Student gfickes@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Filaseta, Michael Professor 803-777-7464 filaseta@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Fleming, Chase Graduate Student 803-777-7441 cf17@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Foster, Joseph Graduate Student 803-777-7424 josephcf@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Geddings, Debra Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-3184 geddings@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Girardi, Maria Professor 803-777-7487 girardi@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Grice, Joshua Graduate Student 803-777-7425 jtgrice@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Griggs, Jerrold Carolina Distinguished Emeritus Professor 803-777-6764 Mathematics
Staff Groth, Scotty Graduate Student 803-777-7436 rgroth@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Hamori, Thomas Graduate Student thamori@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Hanna, Erin Instructor 803-777-9487 ephanna@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Harish, Aditya Graduate Student 803-777-7477 gundaboa@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Heath, Bailey Graduate Student 803-777-7541 jbheath@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Hipp, LaRita Instructor hippl@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Howard, Ralph Professor 803-777-7471 howard@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Huggins, Tracy Graduate Student hugginm@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Ivanov, Kamen ivanovk@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Jahrsdoerfer, Lauren Administrative Assistant 803-777-4225 jahrsdoe@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty James, Joanne Business Manager 803-777-0258 jjames@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Johnson, L. Scott Assistant Research Director Academic Program Manager 803-777-0181 sjohnson@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Jones, Brooke Graduate Student 803-777-7436 brooketj@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Jordan, Don Part-Time Instructor 803-777-7007 dmjordan@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Ju, Lili Professor 803-576-5797 ju@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Juillerat, Jacob Graduate Student 803-777-7424 juillerj@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kass, Jesse Associate Professor 803-777-7520 kassj@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kustin, Andrew Professor 803-777-7446 kustin@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kustin, Kathy Part-Time Instructor kustink@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Lamarche, Alicia Graduate Student 803-777-9709 alicial@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Lane, Michael Part-Time Instructor lanema@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Li, Chunyan Graduate Student 803-777-4636 chunyan@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Li, Yiqun Graduate Student 803-777-4636 yiqunl@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Liu, Shuang Graduate Student shuang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Liu, Xinfeng Professor 803-576-5849 xfliu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Lu, Linyuan Department Chair Professor 803-576-5822, 803-777-4225 lu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Luckner, Thomas Graduate Student 803-777-7436 luckner@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Markham, Thomas Distinguished Emeritus Professor markhamtl@msn.com Mathematics
Staff McGaha, Ryan Graduate Student rmcgaha@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty McNulty, George Professor 803-777-7469 mcnulty@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Meade, Douglas Associate Professor 803-777-6183 meade@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Medved, Andrei Graduate Student 803-777-7425 amedved@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Mehta, Harsh Graduate Student 803-777-9704 hmehta@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Meier, Andrew Graduate Student 803-777-7463 am66@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Miller, Matthew Professor 803-777-7455 miller@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Moss, DeeAnn Undergraduate Program Administrator 803-777-5313 mossdc@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Nyikos, Peter Professor 803-777-5134 nyikos@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Olsen, Trevor Graduate Student tvolsen@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Petrushev, Pencho Professor 803-777-6686 pencho@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Pompey, Kelvin Part-Time Instructor 803-777-3258 pompeyk@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Roberts, James Distinguished Emeritus Professor roberts@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Salim, Demmas Graduate Student 803-777-7477 dsalim@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sanders, Ronda Senior Instructor 803-777-7449 sanders@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Savu, Daniel Instructor savu@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Schep, Anton R. Professor 803-777-6190 schep@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sharpley, Robert Distinguished Emeritus Professor 803-777-6436 sharpley@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Singgih, Inne Graduate Student 803-777-3699 isinggih@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Smith, Jonathan Graduate Student 803-777-7436 js73@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Smith, Stephen Graduate Student 803-777-7436 sjs8@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Southwick, Jeremiah Graduate Student 803-777-7424 southwij@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Staton, Gabe Graduate Student 803-777-3699 gstaton@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Stephenson, Bob Distinguished Emeritus Professor 803-777-3254 stephenson@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Stoll, Manfred Distinguished Emeritus Professor stoll@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sumner, David Distinguished Emeritus Professor sumner@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sun, Yi Associate Professor 803-777-7636 yisun@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Swygert, Konrad Graduate Student 803-777-7441 swygerkc@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Szekely, Laszlo Professor 803-777-6262 szekely@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Tamang, Nutthavut Graduate Student 803-777-7425 ntamang@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Tan, Changhui Assistant Professor 803-576-5789 tan@math.sc.edu IMI, DASIV, Mathematics, Math Mathematics
Staff Tauscheck, Gabrielle Graduate Student 803-777-7541 tauscheg@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Temlyakov, Vladimir Carolina Distinguished Professor 803-777-6456 temlyak@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Teng, Yuankai Graduate Student yteng@email.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Thompson, Joshua Graduate Student joshuact@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Thorne, Frank Associate Professor 803-777-7527 thorne@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Trifonov, Ognian Associate Professor 803-777-3882 trifonov@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff VandeBogert, Keller Graduate Student kellerlv@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Vandermolen, Robert Graduate Student 803-777-9709 robertv@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Vasquez, Paula Associate Professor 803-777-2632 paula@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Vraciu, Adela Assistant Chair Professor 803-777-4757 vraciu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Hong Professor 803-777-4321 hwang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Qi Professor 803-777-6268 qwang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Wang, Zhiyu Graduate Student zhiyuw@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Zhu Associate Professor 803-576-5985 wangzhu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Warnock, Cuyler Graduate Student 803-777-7463 cwarnock@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Williams, Coreen DASIV Ofice Manager 803-576-6795 will4457@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wu, Xian Associate Professor 803-777-4714 wux@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yang, Xiaofeng Professor 803-777-3776 xfyang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yankovsky, Elena Part-Time Instructor boguslav@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yee, Sean Associate Professor 803-777-6884 yee@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yi, Shaoyun Instructor 803-777-7515 shaoyun@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Yi, Xiaofei Graduate Student xyi@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Yuan, Shuai Graduate Student syuan@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Zheng, Xiangcheng Graduate Student 803-777-7436 xz3@math.sc.edu Mathematics

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©