Skip to Content

Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures


Our People

Narrow your search by language by typing it into the search field.

We are seeking applications for an Instructor of Arabic
The Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures at the University of South Carolina invites applications for a full-time Instructor of Arabic starting fall 2019. This position is renewable annually, contingent upon satisfactory performance, departmental needs, and the availability of funding. For more information and to apply:https://uscjobs.sc.edu/postings/56060.

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Allorto, Andrew Spanish Instructor allorto@mailbox.sc.edu spanish Language, Literature and Cultures
Faculty Anderson, Lara Lomicka Professor 803-777-1600 lomicka@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, French Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Baba, Junko Associate Professor 803-777-4882 babaj@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Japanese Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Beck, Mark A. Associate Professor Assistant Department Chair, Undergraduate Director & Classics Program Director 803-777-4882 beckma@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Beecroft, Alexander Jessie Chapman Alcorn Memorial Professor of Foreign Languages abeecrof@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Benavente, Maria Seila Senior Instructor 803-777-2144 benavenm@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Bertucci, Pia L. Senior Instructor Italian Program Director 803-777-4882 bertucci@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Bonafos, Alexandre Assistant Professor 803-777-4882 bonafos@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, French Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Breen, Alanna M. Senior Instructor 803-777-4882 breenam@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, spanish, portuguese Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Brightwell, Ellen Senior Instructor brightek@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Staff Brothers, Sara Scheduling Coordinator 803-777-4884 sbrother@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Camacho, Jorge Professor camachoj@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Carlson, Erin Spanish Instructor ecarlson@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Castner, Catherine Distinguished Professor Emerita, Classics castnerc@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Staff Chong, Kim Administrative Assistant 803-777-4881 chongk@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Corley, Andrew Senior Instructor 803-336-8477 corleyam@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Crowe, Purificacíon Senior Instructor pvcrowe@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Cueto, Ana Senior Instructor cueto@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Curry, Valerie Proietto Instructor curryvp@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Dal Molin, Aria Assistant Professor dalmolin@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, French, Italian Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Dalola, Amanda Assistant Professor dalola@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, French, Linguistics Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Davis, Patricia Instructor padavis2@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish, Portuguese Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Di Cecco, Daniela Associate Professor dpdicecc@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, French Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Ducate, Lara Professor DLLC Director of Teacher Education ducate@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, German, Sustainability, Saxony, paymaster Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Duffy, John Senior Instructor duffyj@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, French Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Engelbrecht, Ursula Instructor engelbru@mailbox.sc.edu German Language, Literature and Cultures
Staff Evans, Teel Senior Instructor evanse@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish, Valencia Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Staff Fairchild, William IT Consultant Language Resource Unit 803-777-2636 fairchil@mailbox.sc.edu IT, webmaster, technical, support, tech, help Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Garane, Jeanne Professor French Program Director garanej@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, French Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Gardner, Hunter Associate Professor Classics Program Director gardnehh@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Goblirsch, Kurt Professor of German and Linguistics German Program Director, Director of USC-Bamberg Exchange kggoblir@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Guillemin-Persels, Brigitte Senior Instructor bguillem@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, French Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Guo, Jie Associate Professor Director of Comparative Literature guoji@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Staff Haxton, Meaghan DLLC Department Coordinator & Director of Communications 803-777-9734 mhaxton@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Holt, D. Eric Associate Professor Spanish Program Director deholt01@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty House, Michael Assistant Professor housemk@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, German Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Ivory, Yvonne Associate Professor ivory@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Janzen, Rebecca Assistant Professor janzenr@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish Language, Literature and Cultures
Faculty Kalb, Judith Associate Professor kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Russian Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Kellogg, Beatriz Senior Instructor kellogbr@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty King, Chris Administrative Assistant 803-777-0473 kingcj2@mailbox.sc.edu DLLC, Graduate Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Lee, Cari Senior Instructor kepner@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Staff Liese, Hennin Information Systems / Business Analyst Language Resource Unit 803-777-1363 henning@sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Lindsey, Leah Senior Instructor Spanish Major Advisement lindseyl@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Linthicum, Nancy S. Assistant Professor Arabic Program Director linthicn@mailbox.sc.edu Arabic Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Liu, Jiang Assistant Professor jiangliu@mailbox.sc.edu Chinese Languages, Literatures and Cultures; Linguistics
Faculty Lopez Rodriguez, Mercedes Associate Professor lopezrod@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Malovrh, Paul Associate Professor malovrh@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Marinelli, Patti Senior Instructor pjmarine@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty McAteer, Timothy Senior Instructor Placement Coordinator tcmcatee@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Placement, Spanish, language Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty McNicoll, Matthew Instructor mcnicolm@mailbox.sc.edu Japanese Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Faculty Moraes, Ariston Instructor moraesro@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, portuguese, spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Moreno, Nina Associate Professor Spanish TA Supervisor morenon@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages, Literatures and Cultures; Linguistics
Faculty Mueller, Agnes Professor of German and Comparative Literature College of Arts & Sciences Distinguished Professor of the Humanities; Director, Program in Global Studies acmuelle@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, German, Global Studies Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Muroya, Shunko Senior Instructor muroya@mailbox.sc.edu japanese Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Newall, Gregory Spanish Instructor newall@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Noviello, Dominick Instructor of Italian dnoviell@mailbox.sc.edu Language, Literature and Cultures
Faculty Ogden, Alexander Associate Professor Russian Program Director ogdenj@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Osborne, Jason Instructor osbornjm@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Owens, Brad Senior Instructor owenscb@mailbox.sc.edu German Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Pastor, Joel Instructor of Italian pastor@mailbox.sc.edu Language, Literature and Cultures
Faculty Patterson, Gregory Assistant Professor gpatters@mailbox.sc.edu Chinese Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Persels, Jeff Associate Professor perselsj@mailbox.sc.edu French Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Rajca, Andrew C. Associate Professor of Portuguese and Spanish rajca@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish, Portuguese Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Sakakibara, Yoshitaka Associate Professor Emeritus sakakiy@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Salamifar, Farzad Instructor of French salamifa@mailbox.sc.edu French Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Sanchez, Francisco Professor sanchezf@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish, Graduate Director Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Schneider, Wendy Senior Instructor wcschnei@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Sefrin-Weis, Heike Associate Professor 803-777-3723 sefrinwe@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy; Language, Literature and Cultures
Faculty Stefanić-Brown, Kristina Instructor stefani2@mailbox.sc.edu German, Italian Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Swygert, Carla Senior Instructor aguado@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Tahmassian, Lena Assistant Professor tahmassian@sc.edu Spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Van Fleit, Krista Associate Professor Chinese Program Director vanfleit@mailbox.sc.edu chinese Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Vazsonyi, Nicholas Professor Department Chair nvazsony@mailbox.sc.edu German, Wagner, Languages Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Villicana, Mariela Instructor villican@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish Language, Literature and Cultures
Faculty Walsh, Patrick Instructor of German pjwalsh@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Staff Watson, Carla Budget Manager 803-777-4882 Watson97@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Williard, Ashley Assistant Professor awilliar@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Wiskes, Catherine Senior Instructor wiskes@mailbox.sc.edu Spanish Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Ye, Tan Professor Confucius Institute Director yet@mailbox.sc.edu Chinese, Confucius Institute Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Zalba, Rocio Spanish Instructor zalba@mailbox.sc.edu Language, Literature and Cultures