Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Alumni

Undergraduate

 

Name Degree current position

e-mail address

Wayne Wilson B.A. 1969 Retired wilsons29209@aol.com
Gayle Smith Moore B.A. 1972 Realtor, Litchfield Real Estate totsiemoore@gmail.com
Timothy Stewart B.A. 1973 Instructor, English Programs for Internationals, University of South Carolina timothy_stewart@epi.sc.edu
Perry Hayes B.A. 1974   perrycarla@aol.com
Robert Giles B.A. 1975 Senior Delivery Consultant, Plex Systems, Inc. mariner53@gmail.com
Martina Fox B.A. 1976 Retired mdfoxsc@gmail.com
Astrid Klepsch B.A. 1985 Quality Assurance Supervisor inge1995@aol.com
Carlos Torres B.A. 1987 Physician topegito@yahoo.com
Paul Denisowski B.A. 1989 Electrical Engineer, Rohde & Schwarz pdenisowski@nc.rr.com
Aaron Marterer B.A. 1993 University Registrar, University of South Carolina marterer@mailbox.sc.edu
Cherrie Harrison Bevers B.A. 1993 Senior UX Designer, Boehringer-Ingelheim chbevers@yahoo.com
Lara Ducate B.A. 1995 Professor, University of South Carolina
Executive Director, UofSC Connect
ducate@mailbox.sc.edu
Susan Langley B.A. 1996, German & Int'l Studies Senior Analyst, UofSC Government Accountability Office sclangl@hotmail.com
Patti Wilborn B.A. 1996 Instructor, Gadsden State Community College pwilborn@gadsdenstate.edu
Chase Clelland B.A. 1998 Vice President of Operations, Grow Financial FCU clellandc@mac.com
Christa Twyford B.A. 1998 Engagement Manager, Duke University Medicine Global christa_twyford@hotmail.com
Jennifer Tait B.A. 1999 Financial Center Manager, Bank of America jbrumm1@gmail.com
Margaret Good B.A. 1999 Lawyer, Matthews Eastmoore in Sarasota, FL margaretgood@me.com
Amy Larkin B.A. 2000 Corporate Finance, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina amy.larkin@bcbssc.com
J. Sarah Floyd B.A. 2002 Department of Education, VirtualSC bellasloan.sarah@gmail.com
Stephanie Hinrichs B.A. 2002 Sales Director, Womble, Carlyle, Sandridge & Rice slshinrichs@gmail.com
Rev. Emily Schoedel Flemming B.A. 2004 Pastor, First United Methodist Church of Windsor, CO emilynflemming@gmail.com
Bryan Burns B.A. 2005 Value Stream Design, BMW AG burnsbr35@hotmail.com 
Matthew Wendel B.A. 2007 Contracting Officer, Department of Veterans Affairs mwendel24@gmail.com
Bryan Witmore B.A. 2010 PhD Candidate, Georgetown University witmoreb@gmail.com
Kara Brown B.A. 2015 Fulbright English Teaching Assistant, Naumburg, Germany kara.brown78@gmail.com
Maggie Johnson B.A. 2017 USC M.A.T. German Graduate Program maggie.johnson144@gmail.com
Grant Silverman B.A. 2017 Ytterberg Deery Knull, LLP grantsilverman@outlook.de 
 Caroline Blount  B.A. 2017  Graduate Student, Duke University caroline.blount@duke.edu

 Graduate

Ruth Kahl Barrett M.A.T. 1976 Transatlantic flight attendant, American Airlines ruth@ruthbarrett.com
Erick Byrd M.A. 1981 Customer Service Manager, Nissan erickbyrd@tenneson-nissan.com
Timothy Stewart M.A. 1982 Instructor, English Programs for Internationals, University of South Carolina timothy_stewart@epi.sc.edu
Marvin Lindroth M.A. 1985 Geographic Names Analyst, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency lindrothmx@msn.com
Georg Schwarzmann M.A. 1986 Associate Professor, Lynchburg College schwarzmann@lynchburg.edu
Brewer Tate Hornton, Jr. M.A. 1997 retired lanceimnot@yahoo.com
Aaron Marterer M.A. 2000 University Registrar, University of South Carolina marterer@sc.edu
Lee Ferrell M.A. 2000 German lecturer, Clemson University lee_ferrell@hotmail.com
J. Sarah Floyd M.A.T. 2006 Department of Education, VirtualSC bellasloan.sarah@gmail.com
Christianne Steckenbiller  M.A. 2006  Assistant Professor of German, Colorado College csteckenbiller@coloradocollege.edu
Matthew Wendel M.A. 2010 Contracting Officer, Department of Veterans Affairs mwendel24@gmail.com
John Clay Hendrix M.A.T. 2012 German Teacher, Lexington High School claxhendrix@gmail.com
Bryan Witmore M.A. 2016 PhD Candidate, Georgetown University witmoreb@gmail.com
Callison Coggins M.A.T. 2016 German Teacher  

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©