Skip to Content

My Honors College

Past Mould Senior Thesis Award Winners

The Mould Senior Thesis Award recognizes excellence in research, creative endeavor, or impact in one senior thesis each year. Learn more about past winners. 

Hannah White (2021-2022)

The Backbone 
Thesis Director: Toby Jenkins, Higher Education

Nicole Chandonnet (2020-2021)

Memorialization of J. Marion Sims in Columbia, South Carolina 
Thesis Director: Thomas J. Brown, History 

Elizabeth S. Davenport (2019-2020) 

The Temperature-Dependent Effects of Spontaneous Mutations on Life-History Traits 
Thesis Director: Jeff Dudycha, Biology

Kati Russ (2019-2020) 

Fitzgerald and Hemingway’s Flappers: The Women of Tender is the Night and The Sun Also Rises  
Thesis Director: Catherine Keyser, English

Gretchen Bollar and Anthony Kocur (2018-2019) 

Disinfection By-Products in Bottled Water: Is It Really Safer Than Tap Water? 
Thesis Director: Susan D. Richardson, Chemistry & Biochemistry

Habiba Fayyaz (2017-2018) 

Research on Orexin A and the Prevention of Cognitive Decline
Thesis Director: Jim Fadel, USC School of Medicine 

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.