Skip to Content

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry


Students, Researchers and Emeritus

Learn more about the students, researchers and emeriti who are part of the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry or contact us. Or, search the faculty and staff of the department.

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Abiodun, Sakiru First Year Student abiodun@email.sc.edu
Staff Abraham, Alyssa M. Graduate Student / Morgan Group 803-777-7414 alyssaa@email.sc.edu
Staff Abraham, Dallas First Year Student 803-777-2460 dga2@email.sc.edu
Staff Aggarwal, Jyoti First Year Student 803-777-7443 jyoti@email.sc.edu
Staff Ahmed, Fiaz Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 fiaz@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Akter, Humaiara Graduate Student / Adams Group 803-777-6128 hakter@email.sc.edu
Staff Alajeeli, Zaid M. Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-0778 alajeeli@email.sc.edu
Staff Alali, Maan A. Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-0778 malali@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Albetel, Angela-Nadia Research Associate / Research Staff / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 albetel@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Allen, Ashley N. Graduate Student / Angel Group 803-777-3622 ana2@email.sc.edu Angel Group
Staff Allen, Joshua M. Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-6736 jmallen@email.sc.edu
Staff Amaya, Jose A. Graduate Student / Makris Group 803-777-2720 jamaya@email.sc.edu
Staff Ayare, Pooja Graduate Student / Vannucci Group 803-576-6060 payare@email.sc.edu
Staff Ayer, Gyanendra Graduate Student / zur Loye Group gayer@email.sc.edu
Staff Aziz, Md. Tareq First Year Student 803-777-1926 maziz@email.sc.edu
Staff Bandyopadhyay, Tirthankar Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 bandyopt@email.sc.edu
Staff Baynes, John W. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-409-9376 john.baynes@sc.edu
Staff Belliveau, Elle O. Graduate Student / Myrick Group 803-576-5911 bellivea@email.sc.edu
Staff Berger, Shane N. Graduate Student / Hashemi Group 803-777-2625 snberger@email.sc.edu Hashemi Group
Staff Berseneva, Anna Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-9852 bersenea@email.sc.edu
Staff Blahut, Matthew R. Graduate Student / Outten, W. Group 803-777-0669 blahut@email.sc.edu
Staff Bly, Robert S. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-2371 robert.s.bly@gmail.com
Staff Bly, Ruta Research Professor (Retired) robert.s.bly@gmail.com
Staff Bobo, Mary V. Graduate Student / Vannucci Group 803-576-6060 mbobo@email.sc.edu Vannucci Group
Staff Bodine, Madeleine Graduate Student / Shaw Group 803-777-6736 mbodine@email.sc.edu
Staff Boucher, Corrianna First Year Student 803-777-2588 cboucher@email.sc.edu
Staff Bradham, Harriet H. Administrative Coordinator / Research Staff / Adams Group 803-777-4332 hbradham@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Brandt, Amy J. Graduate Student / Chen Group 803-777-6113 abrandt@email.sc.edu
Staff Breton, Logan First Year Student 803-777-9277 lbreton@email.sc.edu
Staff Brewer, William E. Research Associate / Research Staff 803-622-9570 brewerw@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Bryson, Thomas A. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-2816 bryson@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Burgess, Samuel Retired Staff
Staff Callais, Connor First Year Student 803-777-9381 ccallais@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Carone, Darren A. Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-2949 dcarone@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Cha, Yujin Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-576-5694 yujinc@email.sc.edu
Staff Chandler, Savannah L. Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-0778 switcher@email.sc.edu
Staff Chen, Kexun First Year Student 803-777-4736 kexun@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Choi, Seok W. Graduate Student / Karthikeyan Group 803-777-6323 choisw@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Cochran, Kristin H. Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-2460 kristinc@email.sc.edu
Staff Cohen, Helga J. Retired Staff hjc4721@gmail.com
Staff Colon, Arelis First Year Student 803-777-2588 colonam@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Colucciello, Nicholas A. Undergraduate Teaching Assistant / Handy Group 803-777-5188 nac@email.sc.edu TA George Handy's group
Staff Cuthbertson, Amy A. Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-5659 cuthbera@email.sc.edu
Staff Daneshian, Leily Graduate Student / Chruszcz Group 803-777-0977 leily@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Darvin, Jason R. Graduate Student / Berg Group 803-777-1926 jdarvin@email.sc.edu
Staff Daryaei, Amin Postdoctoral Fellow / Research Staff / Benicewicz Group 803-777-0778 daryaei@mailbox.sc.edu Brian Benicewicz Group, Polymer, Research Staff
Staff Das, Nivedita Postdoctoral Fellow / Research Staff / Vannucci Group dasn@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Das, Suman Graduate Student / Makris Group 803-777-2720 sumand@email.sc.edu
Staff Dawson, John H. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Biochemistry and Molecular Biology / Bioinorganic / Bioorganic / Biophysical / Catalysis / Inorganic / Spectroscopy 803-777-7234 jdawson@mailbox.sc.edu Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Bioinorganic,Bioorganic,Biophysical,Catalysis,Inorganic,Spectroscopy
Staff DeHaven, Baillie A. Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7443 baillie@email.sc.edu
Staff DeLucia, Nicholas A. Graduate Student / Vannucci Group 803-576-6060 ndelucia@email.sc.edu
Staff Dhar, Mainak First Year Student 803-777-1926 mdhar@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Dhull, Poonam Graduate Student / Adams Group 803-777-6128 pdhull@email.sc.edu
Staff Dickerson, Shelby D. Graduate Student / Wiskur Group 803-777-9377 dickers@email.sc.edu
Staff Dissanayake, Madushanka M. Graduate Student / Vannucci Group 803-576-6060 dissanam@email.sc.edu
Staff Dolgopolova, Ekaterina Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-9852 dolgopoe@email.sc.edu
Staff Dukes, Michael D. Retired Staff dukes337@bellsouth.net
Staff Dunlap, John H. Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 jhdunlap@email.sc.edu
Staff Dunlap, R. Bruce Distinguished Professor Emeritus 786-973-6955 dunlap@fiu.edu
Staff Durig, James R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-5264 durigj@umkc.edu
Staff Egodawatte, Shani N. Postdoctoral Fellow / Research Staff / zur Loye Group 803-777-2949 egodawat@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ejegbavwo, Otega A. Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-9852 otega@email.sc.edu
Staff Ekanayake, Niranji Thilini Graduate Student / Garashchuk Group Niranji Thilini Ekanayake C.Thilakarathne Mudiyanse Ralahamilage 803-777-9792 cthilakn@email.sc.edu
Staff Eleazer, Bennett J. Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group 803-777-2334 beleazer@email.sc.edu
Staff Ellis, Paul D. Adjunct Professor / Research Staff ellispd@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Fan, Jingyu First Year Student 803-777-8436 jingyu@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Farzandh, Sharfa Graduate Student / Chen Group 803-777-6113 farzandh@email.sc.edu
Staff Faulkner, Stefan T. Graduate Student / Myrick Group 803-576-5911 stefanf@email.sc.edu
Staff Ferreira, Timothy E. Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-4870 tef@email.sc.edu
Staff Fu, Lin Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-777-3299 lfu@email.sc.edu
Staff Galitskiy, Vladimir Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-4241 galitskv@email.sc.edu
Staff Gange, Gayathri Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group ggange@email.sc.edu
Staff Gee, Megan Y. Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 gee@email.sc.edu
Staff Gilkerson, William Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-5264 gilkersonw@bellsouth.net
Staff Gimarc, Benjamin M. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-5264
Staff Goode, Scott R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-2601 srgoode@mailbox.sc.edu Environmental, Forensics, Spectroscopy
Staff Goodlett, Dustin W. Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7443 dustinwg@email.sc.edu
Staff Gordon, Daniel J. Graduate Student / Lavigne Group 803-777-9381 djgordon@email.sc.edu
Staff Granger, Caroline Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-2460 cgranger@email.sc.edu
Staff Gupta, Malini Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 mgupta@email.sc.edu
Staff Hati, Debolina Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 dhati@email.sc.edu
Staff Hemingway, Tyler First Year Student 803-777-2334 hemingt@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Hines, Adrian First Year Student 803-777-9277 hinesat@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Hipp, Susan B. Administrative Coordinator / Research Staff / Benicewicz Group 803-777-6804 sbhipp@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hollenbeck, Mary G. Graduate Student / Lavigne Group 803-777-9381 marygh@email.sc.edu
Staff Holmes, Jordan A. Graduate Student / Hashemi Group 803-777-2625 jaholmes@email.sc.edu
Staff Horst, Benjamin A. Graduate Student / Karthikeyan Group 803-777-6323 horst@email.sc.edu
Staff Horvath, Gary C. Research Assistant Professor / Research Staff / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 gchorvat@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hossain, Muhammad Saddam Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7443 mh30@email.sc.edu
Staff Huang, Yucheng Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-0778 yucheng@email.sc.edu
Staff Hussain, Mohammad K. Graduate Student / Greytak / Khan Group mhussain@email.sc.edu
Staff Hwang, Jihyeon First Year Student 803-777-5694 jihyeon@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Islam, Md Faizul First Year Student mdfaizul@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Islam, Mohammad Jahirul Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group 803-777-2334 mjislam@email.sc.edu
Staff Jayaweera, Chathumal Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group jayaweeh@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Joseph, Christina M. Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-2460 josephcm@email.sc.edu
Staff Jui, Moumita Sharmin First Year Student 803-576-5694 mjui@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Juillerat, Christian A. Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-9277 juillerc@email.sc.edu
Staff Kader, Safaa I. Graduate Student / Makris/Jabbari Group 803-777-8797 kaders@email.sc.edu
Staff Kapingidza, A. Brenda Graduate Student / Chruszcz Group 803-777-0977 anyway@email.sc.edu
Staff Kara, Ergun Graduate Student / Myrick Group 803-777-7055 ekara@email.sc.edu
Staff Karki, Ishwor Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-2588 ikarki@email.sc.edu
Staff Kaur, Harveen Graduate Student / Berg Group 803-777-1926 hkaur@email.sc.edu
Staff Kaushal, Meenal Graduate Student / Adams Group 803-777-6128 mkaushal@email.sc.edu
Staff Kelley, Mathew L. Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 mlkelley@email.sc.edu
Staff Key, Ryan J. Graduate Student / Vannucci Group 803-576-6060 keyrj@email.sc.edu
Staff Kilpatrick, Madison First Year Student 803-777-2588 mlk5@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Kingsak, Monchupa Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 mkingsak@email.sc.edu
Staff Kistler, Malathi Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-777-5264 mkkistle@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kistler, W. Stephen Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-4799 wkistler@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kittikhunnatham, Preecha Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 preecha@email.sc.edu
Staff Kurnaz, Leman First Year Student lkurnaz@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Lamm, Benjamin W. Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-3296 blamm@email.sc.edu
Staff Lamm, Meghan E. Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-777-3299 mgradle@email.sc.edu
Staff Lantz, Kayla A. Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-3296 kalantz@email.sc.edu
Staff Larison, Taylor First Year Student 803-777-2680 tlarison@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Lebioda, Lukasz Guy F. Lipscomb, Sr. Chair Emeritus in Biochemistry 803-777-2140 lebioda@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lee, Lim A. Research Assistant Professor (Volunteer) / Research Staff / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 leela@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Leith, Gabrielle Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-9852 gleith@email.sc.edu
Staff Li, Ping Postdoctoral Fellow / Research Staff / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-7287 li246@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Liberatore, Hannah K. Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-2460 hkl@email.sc.edu
Staff Ly, Richard First Year Student 803-777-9852 rl10@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Mack, Zach T. Graduate Student / Karthikeyan / Eugenia Group zmack@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Maddumapatabandi, Thathsara D. Graduate Student / Chen Group 803-777-6113 maddumat@email.sc.edu
Staff Madukwe, Daniel First Year Student 803-777-2588 dmadukwe@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Manley, Olivia M. Graduate Student / Makris Group 803-777-2720 omanley@email.sc.edu
Staff Manzewitsch, Alexander Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-7287 manzewia@email.sc.edu
Staff Marsh, Zachary M. Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-3296 zmarsh@email.sc.edu
Staff Martin, Corey R. Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-9852 crm9@email.sc.edu Graduate Student,
Staff McGee (Conaway), Crystal D. Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 conawayc@email.sc.edu
Staff Metavarayuth, Kamolrat Research Associate / Research Staff / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680
Staff Metz, Tryston First Year Student 803-777-3622 tmetz@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Mohammadkhani, Mohammad Postdoctoral Fellow / Benicewicz Group 803-777-2590 mohammam@email.sc.edu
Staff Monteith, Daniel Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-2588 monteid@email.sc.edu
Staff Morrison, Gregory Postdoctoral Fellow / Research Staff / zur Loye Group 803-777-9277 morri383@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Mullis, Brian T. Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-8436 mullist@email.sc.edu
Staff Murdock, Laura Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-2590 murdockl@email.sc.edu
Staff Odom, Jerome D. Distinguished Professor Emeritus and Provost Emeritus 803-777-5264 odom@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ortiz Piccard, Selina J. Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 selinao@email.sc.edu Graduate Student,
Staff Pace, Kristen A. Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-9277 pacek@email.sc.edu
Staff Pageni, Parasmani Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-576-5694 ppageni@email.sc.edu
Staff Parke, Brenna First Year Student 803-777-2460 bparke@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Perkins, Chloe Undergraduate Laboratory Assistant / Taylor-Perry Group 803-777-2926 perkincg@email.sc.edu TA
Staff Pingitore, Andrew T. Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-0778 pingitoa@email.sc.edu
Staff Pote, Swanandi Graduate Student / Chruszcz Group 803-777-0977 spote@email.sc.edu
Staff Pribyl, Julia G. Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-2590 pribyl@email.sc.edu
Staff Prodoehl, Julia A. Undergraduate Laboratory Assistant / Handy Group 803-777-2117 prodoehl@email.sc.edu
Staff Putnam, Samuel P. Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-2588 spputnam@email.sc.edu
Staff Rahman, Md Anisur Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-777-3299 mdanisur@email.sc.edu
Staff Rahman, Md.Mamdudur Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group 803-777-2334 mmrahman@email.sc.edu
Staff Ratnasena, Nilmini H. Graduate Student / Morgan Group 803-777-6128 nilmini@email.sc.edu
Staff Redden, Brandon K. Graduate Student / Wiskur Group 803-777-9377 bredden@email.sc.edu
Staff Rekully, Cameron M. Graduate Student / Myrick Group 803-576-5911 crekully@email.sc.edu
Staff Rice, Allison M. Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-9852 amrice@email.sc.edu
Staff Rich, Dayla Graduate Student / Morgan Group 803-777-1176 dcrich@email.sc.edu
Staff Roberge, Adam J. Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 aroberge@email.sc.edu
Staff Robke, Rhiannon D. Graduate Student / Hashemi Group 803-777-6104 robker@email.sc.edu
Staff Rogers, Virginia H. Retired Staff vhankins@bellsouth.net
Staff Rohlfing, Caroline First Year Student 803-777-9377 rohlfinc@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Rollins, Adam C. Undergraduate Teaching Assistant / Taylor-Perry Group 803-777-1540 acr@email.sc.edu TA
Staff Royzman, Dmitry E. Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group 803-777-2334 droyzman@email.sc.edu
Staff Ruzicka, Eric First Year Student 803-777-2334 eruzicka@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Sarkar, Amrita X. Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-3296 asarkar@email.sc.edu
Staff Saylor, Rachel A. Postdoctoral Fellow / Research Staff / Hashemi Group 803-777-2625 saylorr@mailbox.sc.edu Hashemi
Staff Seuser, Grant Graduate Student / Chen Group 803-777-6113 gseuser@email.sc.edu
Staff Sha, Ye Postdoctoral Fellow / Research Staff / Tang Group 803-576-5694
Staff Shakya, Deependra M. Graduate Student / Chen Group 803-777-6113 dshakya@email.sc.edu
Staff Shonibare, Zainab Graduate Student / Karthikeyan Group 803-777-6323 zainabs@email.sc.edu
Staff Sindt, Ammon J. Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-2066 asindt@email.sc.edu
Staff Sloope, Steven A. Graduate Student / Lavigne Group 803-777-9381 sloopes@email.sc.edu
Staff Smith, Meagan L. Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-2588 meaganls@email.sc.edu
Staff Sodetz, James M. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 803-777-6625 jsodetz@mailbox.sc.edu Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Staff Solomon, Benson M. Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-2588 solomob3@email.sc.edu
Staff Som, Bozumeh Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7443 bsom@email.sc.edu
Staff Song, Yunee Laboratory Assistant / Research Staff / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 song5@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sono, Masanori Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-576-5773 msono@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sun, Mengqi Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group 803-576-5693 msun@email.sc.edu
Staff Talib, Evan A. Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-8783 etalib@email.sc.edu
Staff Tedder, Jonathan D. Graduate Student / Adams Group 803-777-6128 tedderj@email.sc.edu
Staff Thompson, Rodney C. Retired Staff
Staff Thorpe, Suzanne R. Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-777-5264 thorpegreen@gmail.com
Staff Usman, Mohammad Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-6916 musman@email.sc.edu
Staff Vik, Erik C. Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-7809 evik@email.sc.edu
Staff Villarreal, Esteban Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group 803-777-0523 esteban@email.sc.edu
Staff Wagner, Amanda L. Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 wagneral@email.sc.edu
Staff Wakdikar, Nutan D. Graduate Student / Adams Group 803-777-7187 wakdikar@email.sc.edu
Staff Waldron, Abigail M. Graduate Student / Angel Group 803-777-3622 waldroam@email.sc.edu
Staff Wang, Fan Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-2588 fw1@email.sc.edu
Staff Wang, Zixin Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group 803-576-5693 zixinw@email.sc.edu
Staff Washington, Clorissa L. Graduate Student / Outten, W. Group 803-777-0669 washi285@email.sc.edu
Staff West, Alyssa M. Graduate Student / Hashemi Group 803-777-2625 amwest@email.sc.edu
Staff Westerman, Danielle C. Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-2588 westermd@email.sc.edu
Staff Wettasinghe, Shehani Graduate Student / Rassolov Group 803-777-9792 shehani@email.sc.edu
Staff Wickramasinghe, M. Sachith Graduate Student / Garashchuk Group 803-777-9792 sachith@email.sc.edu
Staff Williams, Eric First Year Student 803-777-9852 ericrw@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Wilson, W. Kemper Retired Staff kemper@sc.rr.com
Staff Wise, Courtney E. Graduate Student / Makris Group 803-777-2720 wisece2@email.sc.edu
Staff Witt, Colby Graduate Student / Hashemi Group 803-777-6104 wittce@email.sc.edu
Staff Wuthier, Roy E. Guy F. Lipscomb Sr. Distinguished Chair Emeritus 803-777-5264 wuthierr@bellsouth.net
Staff Xie, Kangmin Instructional Assistant / Chen Group 803-777-6113 xiek@email.sc.edu
Staff Xu, Shichao Visiting Research Associate / Research Staff / Tang Group 803-576-5694
Staff Yarbrough, Brandon J. Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-4241 bjy@email.sc.edu
Staff Zhang, Libo Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 lbzhang@email.sc.edu
Staff Zhang, Tian Graduate Student / Wiskur Group 803-777-9377 tz1@email.sc.edu
Staff Zhu, Tianyu Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-777-3299 tzhu@email.sc.edu
Staff van den Bergh, Wessel Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-3296 wesselv@email.sc.edu