Skip to Content

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Students, Researchers and Emeritus

Learn more about the students, researchers and emeriti who are part of the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry or contact us. Or, search the faculty and staff of the department.

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Abiodun, Sakiru Graduate Student / Greytak Group abiodun@email.sc.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry
Staff Abraham, Dallas Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-2460 dga2@email.sc.edu
Staff Acharya, Narayan Graduate Student / Chen Group 803-777-6113 nacharya@email.sc.edu
Staff Agrawal, Amanda Graduate Student / Shaw Group 803-777-6736 agrawala@email.sc.edu
Staff Ahmed, Fiaz Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 fiaz@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Akter, Humaiara Graduate Student / Adams Group 803-777-6128 hakter@email.sc.edu
Staff Alali, Maan A. Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-0778 malali@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Albetel, Angela-Nadia Research Associate / Research Staff / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 albetel@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ayer, Gyanendra Graduate Student / zur Loye Group gayer@email.sc.edu
Staff Aziz, Md. Tareq Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-1926 maziz@email.sc.edu
Staff Baer, Adam First Year Graduate Student ajbaer@email.sc.edu
Staff Bandyopadhyay, Tirthankar Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 bandyopt@email.sc.edu
Staff Baxter, Ian First Year Graduate Student ibaxter@email.sc.edu
Staff Bension, Yishayah Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-777-2949 ybension@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Berger, Shane N. Graduate Student / Hashemi Group snberger@email.sc.edu
Staff Berseneva, Anna Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-9277 bersenea@email.sc.edu
Staff Bodine, Madeleine Graduate Student / Shaw Group 803-777-6736 mbodine@email.sc.edu
Staff Bohannon, Jasmine First Year Graduate Student bohannoj@email.sc.edu
Staff Boucher, Corrianna Graduate Student / Shaw Group 803-777-2588 cboucher@email.sc.edu
Staff Breton, Logan Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-9277 lbreton@email.sc.edu
Staff Buchanan, Devan Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7443 devandb@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Carone, Darren A. Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-2949 dcarone@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Cha, Yujin Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-576-5694 yujinc@email.sc.edu
Staff Chandler, Savannah L. Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-0778 switcher@email.sc.edu
Staff Chen, Kexun Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group 803-576-5693 kexun@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Colon, Arelis Graduate Student / Angel Group 803-777-2779 colonam@email.sc.edu graduate student
Faculty Corkill, Ryan First Year Graduate Student rcorkill@email.sc.edu
Staff Crandell, Cassidy Graduate Student / Shaw Group 803-777-6736 crandelc@email.sc.edu
Staff Daneshian, Leily Graduate Student / Chruszcz Group 803-777-0977 leily@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Dhar, Mainak Graduate Student / Berg Group 803-777-1926 mdhar@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Dickerson, Shelby D. Graduate Student / Wiskur Group 803-777-9377 dickers@email.sc.edu
Staff Dunlap, John H. Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 jhdunlap@email.sc.edu
Staff Eap, David Graduate Student / C. Outten Group 803-777-4736 david.eap@uscmed.sc.edu
Staff Ekanayake, Niranji Thilini Graduate Student / Garashchuk Group Niranji Thilini Ekanayake C.Thilakarathne Mudiyanse Ralahamilage 803-777-9792 cthilakn@email.sc.edu
Staff Elwell, Devin First Year Graduate Student delwell@email.sc.edu
Staff English, Caitlyn Graduate Student / Myrick Group 803-576-5911 englisc2@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Fan, Jingyu Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-8436 jingyu@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Ferris, Zachary Graduate Student / Li Group zferris@email.sc.edu
Staff Fisher, Claire Graduate Student / Outten, W. Group 803-777-4736 cr32@email.sc.edu
Staff Forster, Alexandria Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-576-5911 aforster@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Gange, Gayathri Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group ggange@email.sc.edu
Staff Gong, Ziyuan Graduate Student / Wiskur Group 803-576-5694 zgong@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Goodlett, Dustin W. Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7443 dustinwg@email.sc.edu
Staff Granger, Caroline Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-2460 cgranger@email.sc.edu
Staff Halsteter, Nathan First Year Graduate Student nathanjh@email.sc.edu
Staff Harrison, Christian First Year Graduate Student cjh13@email.sc.edu
Staff Hati, Debolina Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-4736 dhati@email.sc.edu
Staff Hernandez, Ricardo First Year Graduate Student RH35@email.sc.edu
Staff Hill, Austin First Year Graduate Student arh16@email.sc.edu
Staff Hines, Adrian Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-9277 hinesat@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Hipp, Susan B. Administrative Coordinator / Research Staff / Benicewicz Group 803-777-6804 sbhipp@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hollenbeck, Mary G. Graduate Student / Lavigne Group 803-777-9381 marygh@email.sc.edu
Staff Hopper, Gwendolyn First Year Graduate Student gmhopper@email.sc.edu
Staff Horst, Benjamin A. Graduate Student / Karthikeyan Group 803-777-6323 horst@email.sc.edu
Staff Hossain, Muhammad Saddam Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7443 mh30@email.sc.edu
Staff Humphries, Amanda First Year Graduate Student alh7@email.sc.edu
Staff Hussain, Mohammad K. Graduate Student / Greytak / Khan Group mhussain@email.sc.edu
Staff Hwang, Jihyeon Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-777-7348 jihyeon@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Islam, Md Faizul Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7443 mdfaizul@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Jayaweera, Chathumal Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group jayaweeh@email.sc.edu Graduate Student
Staff Jayaweera, Nuwanthaka Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 jayaween@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Jones, Jordan First Year Graduate Student jaj39@email.sc.edu
Staff Karki, Ishwor Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-2588 ikarki@email.sc.edu
Staff Kaur, Harveen Graduate Student / Berg Group 803-777-1926 hkaur@email.sc.edu
Staff Kaushal, Meenal Graduate Student / Adams Group 803-777-6128 mkaushal@email.sc.edu
Staff Keerthisinghe, Deegala Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-6128 keerthid@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Kelley, Mathew L. Graduate Student / Greytak Group 803-777-0205 mlkelley@email.sc.edu
Staff Khatri, Kriti Graduate Student / Chruszcz Group 803-777-0669 kritik@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Kilpatrick, Madison Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-2460 mlk5@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Kimsey, Allison Graduate Student / C. Outten Group 803-777-4736 akimsey@email.sc.edu
Staff Kingsak, Monchupa Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 mkingsak@email.sc.edu
Staff Kittikhunnatham, Preecha Postdoctoral Fellow / Shutova Group 803-777-0205 preecha@email.sc.edu
Staff Kitzhaber, Zechariah Graduate Student / Myrick Group 803-777-6736 kitzhabz@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Kordbacheh, Salar First Year Graduate Student salar@email.sc.edu
Staff Kuchta III, Joseph First Year Graduate Student
Staff Kurnaz, Leman Graduate Student / Tang Group 803-777-3480 lkurnaz@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Lantz, Kayla A. Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-3296 kalantz@email.sc.edu
Staff Larison, Taylor Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-2680 tlarison@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Lee, Lim A. Research Assistant Professor (Volunteer) / Research Staff / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 leela@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Leith, Gabrielle Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-9852 gleith@email.sc.edu
Staff Li, Xiaomeng First Year Graduate Student xiaomeng@email.sc.edu
Staff Lin, Binzhou Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-8436 binzhou@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Ly, Richard Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-9852 rl10@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Madukwe, Daniel Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-7287 dmadukwe@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Manzewitsch, Alexander Graduate Student / Shimizu, K. Group 803-777-7287 manzewia@email.sc.edu
Staff Martin, Corey R. Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-9852 crm9@email.sc.edu Graduate Student,
Staff Mathur, Abhijai Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-4241 abhijai@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff McIlhenny, Micah First Year Graduate Student micaham@email.sc.edu
Staff Metz, Tryston Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-3622 tmetz@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Mullis, Brian T. Graduate Student / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-8436 mullist@email.sc.edu
Staff O'Malley, Andrea Graduate Student / Chruszcz Group 803-777-0977 aomalley@email.sc.edu
Staff Older, Ethan Graduate Student / Li Group eolder@email.sc.edu
Staff Ortiz Piccard, Selina J. Graduate Student / Wiskur Group 803-777-9377 selinao@email.sc.edu Graduate Student,
Staff Pace, Kristen A. Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-9277 pacek@email.sc.edu
Staff Park, Kyoungchul Graduate Student / Shustova Group 803-777-4241 kp33@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Parke, Brenna Research Assistant / Hashemi Group 803-777-2460 bparke@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Perkins, Ashley First Year Graduate Student aperkins@email.sc.edu
Staff Prakash, Rahul Graduate Student / Shimizu, L. Group 803-777-7348 rprakash@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Putnam, Samuel P. Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-2588 spputnam@email.sc.edu
Staff Ratnasena, Nilmini H. Graduate Student / Morgan Group 803-777-6128 nilmini@email.sc.edu
Staff Raulin, Nick Graduate Student / zur Loye Group nraulin@email.sc.edu
Staff Rich, Dayla Graduate Student / Morgan Group 803-777-1176 dcrich@email.sc.edu
Staff Riffle, Jared Graduate Student / Peryshkov Group 803-777-6414 jriffle@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Roby, James First Year Graduate Student jroby@email.sc.edu
Staff Rohlfing, Caroline Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-9377 rohlfinc@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Ruzicka, Eric Graduate Student / Benicewicz Group 803-777-2334 eruzicka@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Sanchez, Enis Graduate Student / Outten, W. Group 803-777-0669 eniss@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Shakya, Deependra M. Graduate Student / Chen Group 803-777-6113 dshakya@email.sc.edu
Staff Singh, Satyam Graduate Student / Outten, W. Group 803-777-0669 satyams@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Sitter, James Graduate Student / Vannucci Group 803-576-6060 sitter@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Sloope, Steven A. Graduate Student / Lavigne Group 803-777-9381 sloopes@email.sc.edu
Staff Sodetz, James M. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 803-777-6625 jsodetz@mailbox.sc.edu Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Staff Song, Yunee Laboratory Assistant / Research Staff / Wang, Q. Group 803-777-2680 song5@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sono, Masanori Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-576-5773 msono@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stetzler, Julian First Year Graduate Student julianps@email.sc.edu
Staff Sun, Mengqi Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group 803-576-5693 msun@email.sc.edu
Staff Talib, Evan A. Graduate Student / Outten, C. Group 803-777-8783 etalib@email.sc.edu
Staff Tan, Lin First Year Graduate Student lt22@email.sc.edu
Staff Tan-arsuwongkul, Sasimonthakan First Year Graduate Student tanarsus@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Thorpe, Suzanne R. Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-777-5264 thorpegreen@gmail.com
Staff Tillou, Jacob Graduate Student / Vannucci Group 803-576-6060 seebauej@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Tisdale, Hunter First Year Graduate Student htisdale@email.sc.edu
Staff Usman, Mohammad Graduate Student / zur Loye Group 803-777-6916 musman@email.sc.edu
Staff Wakdikar, Nutan D. Graduate Student / Adams Group 803-777-7187 wakdikar@email.sc.edu
Staff Waldron, Abigail M. Graduate Student / Angel Group 803-777-3622 waldroam@email.sc.edu
Staff Wang, Fan Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-2588 fw1@email.sc.edu
Staff Wang, Zixin Graduate Student / Wang, H. Group 803-576-5693 zixinw@email.sc.edu
Staff Wechsler, Sean First Year Graduate Student wechsles@email.sc.edu
Staff Westerman, Danielle C. Graduate Student / Richardson Group 803-777-2588 westermd@email.sc.edu
Staff Wettasinghe, Shehani Graduate Student / Rassolov Group 803-777-9792 shehani@email.sc.edu
Staff Wickramasinghe, M. Sachith Graduate Student / Garashchuk Group 803-777-9792 sachith@email.sc.edu
Staff Williams, Eric Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-6308 ericrw@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Williams, Joshua Graduate Student / Myrick Group 803-777-1926 joshuahw@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Witt, Colby Graduate Student / Hashemi Group 803-777-6104 wittce@email.sc.edu
Staff Womer, Ashley Graduate Student / Ferry Group 803-777-2588 awomer@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Yatiwella, Yatiwelle K Graduate Student / Berg Group 803-777-9792 yatiwely@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff Zhang, Mengxue Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-2588 mengxue@email.sc.edu graduate student
Staff van den Bergh, Wessel Graduate Student / Stefik Group 803-777-3296 wesselv@email.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©