Skip to Content

Palmetto College

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Abdalla, John Instructor of History 803-777-8155 abdalla@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Staff Banks, Tammy Applications Analysts II 803-777-9133 tdbanks@mailbox.sc.edu Student Enrollment Services
Staff Bishop, Tyler Regional Admissions Representative 803-777-6535 bishopt2@mailbox.sc.edu Regional Admissions Representative
Staff Blackwell, Bridget Director 803-777-4800 bdavis@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Central Financial Aid Office
Staff Bowman, Trevarius Admissions Operations IT Specialist 803-576-7266 tbowman@mailbox.sc.edu Admissions
Staff Carrano, Jean Faculty Senate/Academic Affairs Coordinator 803-777-1460 carranoj@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Staff Cox, Ron, Ph.D. Dean 803-777-9425 roncox@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Staff Darby, Jason Director 803-777-8645 jdarby@mailbox.sc.edu Marketing and Communications
Staff DeWolf, Chris Senior Director of Development 803-777-9303 cdewolf@sc.edu
Staff Downing, Sher, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-576-6045 sdowning@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Staff Dyer, Bob Director 803-777-8294 dyerr@mailbox.sc.edu Information Technology
Faculty Elkins, Susan, Ed.D Chancellor 803-777-7695 selkins@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Elliott, Julia, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, English 803-777-9356 jelliott@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Staff Evans, Jared Director of Military Engagement and Veteran Initiatives 803-777-5122 evansmj@email.sc.edu Jared Evans, Military, Veteran
Faculty Hjelm, Mary, Ph.D. Professor of English 803-777-6666 mlhjelm@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Staff Hoffman, Janis Director of Finance and Institutional Effectiveness 803-777-7696 hoffmajb@mailbox.sc.edu Janis Hoffman
Staff Hollins, Victoria Human Resources Consultant 803-777-4025 hollinsv@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hunter, David, Ph.D. Senior Fellow 803-777-9450 dhunter@sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Faculty Jones, R. Mac, Ph.D. Associate Professor of English 803-777-8155 jonesrm2@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Faculty Jones, Shelley AJ, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of English 803-576-5781 sajohns6@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Staff Lowe, Melissa Student Services Manger for BOL/BLS Programs 803-777-8155 lowem@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Staff Lowe, Stephen, Ph.D. Director of Liberal Studies, Organizational Leadership, and Associate Professor of History 803-777-0588 lowesh@mailbox.sc.edu Liberal Studies, Organizational Leadership, Associate Professor of History Palmetto College Columbia
Faculty Mckay, Orren Instructor 803-450-0022 mckayj@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Staff Nates, Kim Administrative Coordinator 803-777-8155 ferrellk@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Faculty Rashotte, Matthew, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Psychology 803-777-5547 rashotte@sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Staff Richardson, Rosalind Program Coordinator 803-777-4800 kinlawr@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Central Financial Aid
Faculty Saucier, Patrick Senior Instructor of Sociology 803-777-8155 pjsauci@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Staff Sims, Lillian Assistant Director 803-777-4800 lsims@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Central Financial Aid Office
Staff Smith, James E, Jr. Executive Director of Military Programs and Strategies 803-777-7695 jsmithjr@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Vereen, Brittney Director of Student Services (803) 782-8810 BVereen@mailbox.sc.edu Fort Jackson, Military, Brittney Vereen, Soldier
Faculty Vittes, Elliot, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Political Science 803-576-7259 vittes@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Columbia
Staff Washington, Tishita Regional Admissions Representative 803-777-6586 twash@mailbox.sc.edu Regional Admissions Representative, tishita washington Admissions
Staff Yarborough, Summer Executive Assistant 803-777-7695 summerjy@mailbox.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©