Skip to Content

Department of Biological Sciences

Graduate Faculty

Directory list of graduate faculty in the Biological Sciences

Bert Ely

Bert Ely

Professor, Director of Center for Science Education
Research Concentration - Evolution

Email: ely@sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-2768

Beth Krizek

Beth Krizek

Professor
Research Concentration - Plant Biology; Stem Cells & Developmental Biology

Email: krizek@sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-1876

Lydia Matesic Profile Picture

Lydia Matesic

Associate Professor
Research Concentration - Stem Cells & Developmental Biology; Biology of Cellular Stress

Email: lmatesic@biol.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-2520

Jay Pinckney Profile Picture

James Pinckney

Professor, Director of the Belle W. Baruch Institute for Marine and Coastal Sciences
Research Concentration - Ecology; Marine Biology

Email: pinckney@sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-7133

David Reisman Profile Picture

David Reisman

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Research Concentration - Cancer Biology; Biology of Cellular Stress

Email: reisman@biol.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-8108

Jason Stewart Profile Picture

Jason Stewart

Assistant Professor
Research Concentration - Cancer Biology; Biology of Cellular Stress

Email: jason.stewart@sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-1551 (Office), 803-777-4767 (Lab)

Jeff Twiss Profile Picture

Jeff Twiss

Professor, Interim Departmental Chair, SmartState Chair in Childhood Neurotherapeutics
Research Concentration - Neurobiology

Email: twiss@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 777-6389


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©