Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Department of Biological Sciences

Graduate Students

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Ackerson, Stephanie PhD student\ Stewart's Lab ackerson@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Agrelius, Trenton PhD student\ Dudycha's Lab 803-777-6661 agrelius@email.sc.edu
Staff AlSudani, Habeeb PhD student\ Sawyer- Quattro Lab alsudani@email.sc.edu
Staff Alqahtani , Mohammad PhD student\ Quattro's Lab msqhtani@yahoo.com Biological Sciences
Staff Anderson, Georgina PhD student ga2@email.sc.edu
Staff Barth, Alexander PhD student\ Stone's Lab ab93@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Berrios, Louis PhD student\ Ely Lab lberrios@email.sc.edu
Staff Bradshaw, Tancia W PhD student\ Armstrong's Lab tancia@email.sc.edu
Staff Bruner, Matthew MS student\ Dudycha's Lab 803-777-6661 mbruner@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Buchanan, Courtney PhD student\ Twiss' Lab Courtney.Buchanan@uscmed.sc.edu University of South Carolina Medical School
Staff Burnett, Sam PhD student\ Patel Lab sburnett@email.sc.edu
Staff Carter, Taylor PhD student\ Ely Lab carterth@email.sc.edu
Staff Chappell, Daniel PhD student\ Speiser Lab danielrc@email.sc.edu
Staff Clytus, Janay PhD student\ Lizarraga's Lab jclytus@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Costa, Irene Dalla PhD Student irened@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Davis, Anthony PhD student\ Sawyer's Lab davisa42@email.sc.edu
Staff Duncan, Lauren Ashley PhD student lmduncan@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Faulk, Lauren MS student\ Stone's Lab lgfaulk@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Frederick, Kenneth PhD student\ Patel's Lab frederk@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Fuller, Keith PhD student\ Quattro Lab kf1@email.sc.edu
Staff Garcia-Walther, Julian PhD student\ Senner's Lab garciawj@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Garton, India PhD student\ Lovell Lab igartmon@email.sc.edu
Staff Gerstner, Jack MS student Biological Sciences
Staff Groleau, Melissa MS student\ Mousseau's Lab mgroleau@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Hann, Claire PhD student\ Stratmann Lab hannc@email.sc.edu
Staff Holmes, Jennifer PhD student\ Kathrein's Lab jh36@email.sc.edu
Staff Hucks, Anne Shelley MS student\ Reisman's Lab ahucks@email.sc.edu
Staff Jani, Niti PhD student\ Pena's Lab njani@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Keerthi Raja, Manikanda PhD student\ Chen's Lab keerthim@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Knotts, Eilea PhD student\ Pinckney Lab eknotts@email.sc.edu
Staff Li, Min PhD student\ Fu Lab minl@email.sc.edu
Staff Linscott, Jennifer MS student\ Senner's Lab linscotj@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Mallick, Nayan PhD student\ Stones Lab nmallick@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Marchione, Alissa PhD student alissadm@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Merritt, Kristiaan PhD student\ Ricardson's Lab kfm1@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Meyerink, Michael MS student\ Armstrong's Lab meyerink@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Nichols, Brittany PhD student\ Mousseau's Lab bn3@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Osmundsen, Allison PhD student\ Davis' Lab osmundsa@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Passerotti, Michelle PhD student\ Quattro Lab passerom@email.sc.edu
Staff Patel, Palak PhD student\ Friedman Lab palak@email.sc.edu
Staff Pipes, Shannon PhD student\ Lovell Lab spipes@email.sc.edu
Staff Rajabojan, Saravanan PhD student\ Friedman Lab rajaboja@email.sc.edu
Staff Ravikanthachari, Nitin PhD student\ Boggs' Lab nitinr@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Ritchie, Foster MS student\ Lizarraga's Lab fritchie@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Roberts, Mark PhD student\ Quattro Lab robertm2@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Rodriguez, Melanie MS student\ Kathrein's Lab mr45@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Schomaker, Rachel PhD student\ Dudycha's Lab 803-777-6661 schomakr@email.sc.edu
Staff Schuck, Percy Logan PhD student\ Stewart Lab schuck@email.sc.edu
Staff Schwartz, Lindsey PhD student\ Hilbish's Lab schwarl@email.sc.edu
Staff Shang, Zhenhua PhD student\ Davis Lab zshang@email.sc.edu
Staff Simmons, Chad PhD student\ Armstrong's Lab simmonch@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Spatola, Gabriella MS student\ Mousseau's Lab gspatola@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Spead, Olivia PhD student\ Poulain Lab spead@email.sc.edu
Staff Sreeram, Geetha PhD student\ Ely Lab sreeramc@mailbox.sc.edu 
Staff Steichmann, Nicholas PhD student\ Speiser's Lab steichmn@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Stokes, Andrea Blair MS student\ Watt's Lab stokesab@email.sc.edu
Staff Swanson, Jake PhD student\ Dudycha's Lab 803-777-6661 swansonjake6@gmail.com
Staff Tyler, Jake MS student\ Chen's Lab tyler24@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Ukhueduan, Benedicth PhD student\ Patel's Lab ukhue003@d.umn.edu
Staff Wesley, Megan MS student\ Quattro's Lab mkwesley@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Wilde, Luke MS student\ Senner's Lab lwilde@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Zdradzinski, Matthew PhD student\ Twiss Lab mdz@email.sc.edu 
Staff Zhao, Haixia PhD student\ Xu's Lab haixiaz@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Zhao, Ming PhD student\ Fu's Lab mingz@email.sc.edu Biological Sciences

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©