Skip to Content

School of Medicine Greenville

Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society

Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA), founded in 1902, is the national medical honor society. Its mission statement is:

Alpha Omega Alpha — dedicated to the belief that in the profession of medicine we   will improve care for all by:

  • recognizing high educational achievement;
  • honoring gifted teaching;
  • encouraging the development of leaders in academia and the community;
  • supporting the ideals of humanism; and
  • promoting service to others.

Election to Alpha Omega Alpha is an honor signifying a lasting commitment to scholarship, leadership, professionalism, and service. A lifelong honor, membership in the society confers recognition for a physician's dedication to the profession and art of healing.

Students are chosen for election to AOA from the top quartile of the rising fourth year class. These students are picked not only for their high academic standing, but as well for leadership among their peers, professionalism and a firm sense of ethics, promise of future success in medicine, and a commitment to service in the school and community. 

Andrew Lee
Ben Ramsey
Brian Fazzone
Katrina Morgan
Raquel Denis
Mike Granade
Scott Griffin
Brian Jones
Gabby Morris
Taylor Rozier
Mark Spencer
Andrew Swartz
Taylor Wapshott

Michael Collelo
Wesley Gilette
Mary Katherine Montes de Oca
Kathryn Taylor

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.