Skip to Content

My Arts and Sciences

Undergraduate Directors

Due to the wide variety of programs offered by the College of Arts and Sciences, specific details of each program are found on the individual unit pages.

Select a department or program below to find information on requirements, student spotlights and more.

Academic Unit Director Phone Email Keywords
(hidden column)
African American Studies  Nancy Tolson 803-777-1860 tolsonn@mailbox.sc.edu  
Anthropology Eric Jones 803-777-6500 jonesered@sc.edu  
Biological Sciences Jeff Dudycha 803-777-3987 dudycha@biol.sc.edu  
Chemistry and Biochemistry Leslie Lovelace 803-777-5264 lovelacl@mailbox.sc.edu   
Cardiovascular Technology Nora Dragovic 803-777-2505 dragovin@mailbox.sc.edu   
Criminology and Criminal Justice Tia Anderson 803-777-7099 tstevens@mailbox.sc.edu   
Dance Stephanie Milling 803-777-1001 smilling@mailbox.sc.edu   
Earth, Ocean and Environment, School of Lori Ziolkowski 803-777-7171 loriz@sc.edu  
Economics  Kin Blackburn 803-777-4931 blackbrn@moore.sc.edu   
English Ed Gieskes 803-777-2138 gieskese@mailbox.sc.edu   
Geography Zhenlong Li 803-777-9845 zhenlong@mailbox.sc.edu  
History Tom Lekan 803-777-5928 lekan@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
Francisco Sanchez 803-777-4881  sanchezf@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Mathematics Xinfeng Liu 803-777-6183 xfliu@math.sc.edu   
Philosophy Matthew Kisner 803-777-3739 kisner@mailbox.sc.edu  
Physics and Astronomy Jeff Wilson 803-777-2599 jrwilso2@mailbox.sc.edu   
Political Science Anuradha Chakravarty 803-777-2207 chakrava@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology Neil Levens
Jessica Green
803-777-3838
803-777-4595

levenssn@mailbox.sc.edu
greenjj3@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Religious Studies John Mandsager 803-576-6398  mandsage@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sociology Caroline Hartnett 803-777-3123 hartnetc@mailbox.sc.edu
 
 
Statistics David Hitchcock 803-777-7800 hitchcock@stat.sc.edu  
Theatre Erica Tobolski 803-777-4681 eetobols@mailbox.sc.edu   
Visual Art and Design, School of Simon Tarr 803-576-7308 simon@sc.edu   
Women's and Gender Studies Stephanie Mitchem 803-777-4100 mitchesy@sc.edu
 
 
 

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©