Skip to Content

My Arts and Sciences

Building Coordinators

Building coordinators manage information pertaining to maintenance, construction, space utilization, security, safety, emergency preparedness and relocations as well as communicate internally and with CAS Facilities and Space Operations.

Search the table below to find the coordinator responsible for a specific building or department.

Building Unit Building Coordinator Phone Email Keywords
(hidden column)
1321 Pendleton St. SC Institute of Archeology and Anthropology Susan Davis 803-576-6570 davis8@mailbox.sc.edu  
1331 Elmwood Ave. Psychology Services Center Michele Burnett 803-734-0378 burnetmm@mailbox.sc.edu   
1400 Pickens St. Parenting and Family Research Center Donita White 803-777-0351 whited@mailbox.sc.edu  
1430 Senate St. Museum Mark Smith 803-777-4024 mdsmith@mailbox.sc.edu  
1800 Gervais Psychology Miriam Callaham 803-777-1229 callahmi@mailbox.sc.edu  
513 Pickens St. ROTC Air Force Lt Col Race Steinfort 803-777-3447 steinfoe@mailbox.sc.edu  
513 Pickens St. ROTC Army Maj. Christina Knight  (Army) 803-777-6542 ck13@mailbox.sc.edu  
513 Pickens St. ROTC Navy Rebecca Brown (Navy) 803-777-4124 rabrown@sc.edu  
718 Devine St. Theatre and Dance 
School of Visual Art and Design
Robyn Hunt 803-777-4288 huntrp@email.sc.edu  
819 Barnwell St. Psychology Jessica Escorcia 803-576-6798 escorcia@email.sc.edu   
Band and Dance Facility Dance Program Eric Morris, MFA 803-777-7595 morriser@mailbox.sc.edu  
Barnwell Anthropology Claudia Carriere 803-777-0993
803-783-6775
cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu  
Barnwell Lang., Lit, and Cultures Kim Chong 803-777-4881 chongk@mailbox.sc.edu  
Barnwell Psychology Jessica Escorcia 803-576-6798 escorcia@email.sc.edu   
Barnwell SC Institute of Archeology and Anthropology (SCIAA) Susan Davis 803-576-6570 davis8@mailbox.sc.edu  
Barnwell  English Britteny Clark 803-777-7120 clarkbr4@mailbox.sc.edu  
Benson Theatre and Dance Andy Mills 803-777-8049
803-243-0853
ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu  
BTW Theatre and Dance David Britt 803-777-4288 brittdg@mailbox.sc.edu  
BTW Auditorium  African American Studies Frenchie Brewer 803-777-7248 brewer4@mailbox.sc.edu  
Byrnes Philosophy Mardi McCabe 803-777-3729 hmmccabe@mailbox.sc.edu   
Byrnes Writing Center (English) Dr. Chris Holcomb 803-777-7120 holcombc@mailbox.sc.edu  
Calcott Geography Dr. Caroline Nagel (Chair) 803-777-5234  cnagel@mailbox.sc.edu   
CLS Biology Alan Waldmen 803-777-8405 awaldman@biol.sc.edu  
Currell College Criminology & Criminal Justice Donna Cronin 803-777-3623 cronind@mailbox.sc.edu  
Drayton Hall Theatre and Dance Andy Mills 803-777-8049
803-243-0853
ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu  
EWS Baruch Field Laboratory Stephen Forehand 843-904-9024  stephen@belle.baruch.sc.edu  
EWS Biology Alan Waldmen 803-777-8405 awaldman@biol.sc.edu  
EWS Earth, Ocean and Environment, School of   Kelly Hamilton 803-777-4536 khamilton@geol.sc.edu  
Flinn Hall Office of Academic Affairs and Advising Theresa Ashley 803-777-7303 jshiver@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell African American Studies Lindsay Arave 803-777-4472 arave@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell Anthropology Claudia Carriere 803-777-0993
803-783-6775
cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell History Lori Carey 803-777-5195 vannl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell Political Science Doris Shiver 803-777-2676 dshiver@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell I.T. Services Richard England 803-777-7840 englandr@mailbox.sc.edu  
Gambrell Walker Institute Dr. Robert Cox (Director)  803-777-5195  coxrh@mailbox.sc.edu   
GSRC Chemistry Dr. John Lavigne 803-777-2295 lavignjj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Hamilton (Pickens Wing) Anthropology Claudia Carriere 803-777-0993
803-783-6775
cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu  
Hamilton (Pickens Wing) Psychology Jessica Escorcia 803-576-6798 escorcia@email.sc.edu   
HOB Confucius Institute Sandra Sabo 803-777-7660 sabos@mailbox.sc.edu  
HOB English Britteny Clark 803-777-7120 clarkbr4@mailbox.sc.edu  
HOB Lang., Lit, and Cultures Kim Chong 803-777-4881 chongk@mailbox.sc.edu  
HOB Global Studies Program Dena Byerly 803-777-6502 byerly@mailbox.sc.edu  
HOB Office of Development Dena Byerly 803-777-6502 byerly@mailbox.sc.edu  
Humanities Classroom Building English Britteny Clark 803-777-7120 clarkbr4@mailbox.sc.edu  
Humanities Classroom Building Lang., Lit, and Cultures Kim Chong 803-777-4881 chongk@mailbox.sc.edu  
Humanities Classroom Building Language Laboratory Henning Liese 803-777-1363 lieseh@mailbox.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Center for Colon Cancer Research Kendra Dewitt 803-777-1231 kendram@biol.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Biology Alan Waldman 803-777-8405 awaldman@biol.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Chemistry John Lavigne 803-777-2295 lavignjj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 803-777-8994
803-422-1436
clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Earth, Ocean Science, and Environment, School of Kelly Hamilton 803-777-4536 khamilton@geol.sc.edu  
Jones PSC Women's and Gender Studies Miranda Frederick  803-777-4200  mirandaf@mailbox.sc.edu    
Leconte Mathematics Joanne James 803-777-0258 jjames@math.sc.edu  
Leconte Statistics Geeia Habing 803-777-7800
803-404-1768
habingg@mailbox.sc.edu  
Longstreet Annex (Costume and Scene shop) Theatre and Dance Andy Mills 803-777-8049
803-243-0853
ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu  
Longstreet Annex (Costume and Scene shop) Theatre and Dance Kelly Renko- Clarkson 803-777-2500 renko@mailbox.sc.edu  
Longstreet Theatre Theatre and Dance Andy Mills 803-777-8049
803-243-0853
ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu  
McKissick  Museum Mark Smith 803-777-7251 mdsmith@mailbox.sc.edu  
McMaster Visual Art & Design, School of  Laura Kissel 803-777-4236 kissel@mailbox.sc.edu  
Melton Observatory Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 803-777-8994
803-422-1436
clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Neutron Generator Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 803-777-8994
803-422-1436
clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Petigru Office of the Dean, College of Arts and Sciences Amanda Atkinson 803-777-7161 amandaa@mailbox.sc.edu  
Rutledge Religious Studies Mardi McCabe 803-777-4100 hmmccabe@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sloan Sociology Jim Campbell 803-777-3679 jcamp@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Center for Science Education Don Jordan 803-777-7692    
Sumwalt DASIV Coreen Williams 803-576-6795 will4457@math.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Biology Alan Waldmen 803-777-8405 awaldman@biol.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Chemistry John Lavigne 803-777-2295 lavignjj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Physics & Astronomy James Clawson 803-777-8994
803-422-1436
clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sumwalt Research Computing Center Jun Zhou (Director) 803-777-5492  zhouj@mailbox.sc.edu   
Sumwalt Earth, Ocean Science and Environment, School of Kelly Hamilton 803-777-4536 khamilton@geol.sc.edu  
Thomas Cooper Library Institute for African American Research Kimberly Simmons 803-777-4832 ksimmons@mailbox.sc.edu  

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©