Skip to Content

My Arts and Sciences

Graduate Directors

Due to the wide variety of graduate programs offered by the College of Arts and Sciences, specific details of each program are found on the individual unit pages.

Select a department below to find information on degree requirements, funding, graduate student spotlights and more.

Academic Unit Director Phone Email Address Keywords
(hidden column)
Anthropology Sharon DeWitte 803-777-6940 dewittes@mailbox.sc.edu  
Biological Sciences David Reisman 803-777-4141 reisman@biol.sc.edu  
Chemistry and Biochemistry Sheryl Wiskur 803-777-8143 wiskur@mailbox.sc.edu  
Criminology and Criminal Justice Barbara Koons-Witt 803-777-9921 bakoons@mailbox.sc.edu  
Earth, Ocean and Environment, School of Joseph Quattro 803-777-3240 josephq@mailbox.sc.edu  
English Brian Glavey 803-777-3742 glaveyb@mailbox.sc.edu  
Geography Kirstin Dow 803-777-2482 dowk@mailbox.sc.edu  
History Joe November 803-777-5195 november@sc.edu  
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Yvonne Ivory 803-777-4881 ivory@mailbox.sc.edu  
Linguistics Mila Tasseva-Kurktchieva 803-777-8312 tassevak@mailbox.sc.edu  
Mathematics Matthew Boylan 803-777-7542 boylan@math.sc.edu  
Philosophy Christopher Frey 803-777-2393 freyc@mailbox.sc.edu  
Physics and Astronomy Matthias Schindler 803-777-6089 mschindl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Political Science Robert Oldendick 803-777-8156 roldendi@mailbox.sc.edu  
Political Science, Master of Public Administration (MPA) Xuhong Su (Interim) 803-777-2691 suxuhong@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology, Clinical Community Bret Kloos 803-777-4137 kloos@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology, Experimental Amit Almor 803-777-4302  almor@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology, School Scott Decker 803-777-4302 sdecker@mailbox.sc.eu  
Sociology Brent Simpson 803-777-4137 bts@mailbox.sc.edu  
Statistics Lianming Wang 803-777-2834 wangl@stat.sc.edu  
Theatre and Dance Amy Lehman 803-777-6352 lehmana@mailbox.sc.edu  
Visual Art and Design, School of Andrew Graciano 803-777-4236 graciano@mailbox.sc.edu  
Women's and Gender Studies Lauren Sklaroff 803-777-5817 sklaroff@mailbox.sc.edu  

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©