Skip to Content

My Arts and Sciences

Graduate Directors

Due to the wide variety of graduate programs offered by the College of Arts and Sciences, specific details of each program are found on the individual unit pages.

Select a department below to find information on degree requirements, funding, graduate student spotlights and more.

Academic Unit Director Phone Email Address Keywords
(hidden column)
Anthropology Sharon DeWitte 803-777-6940 dewittes@mailbox.sc.edu  
Biological Sciences David Reisman 803-777-8108 reisman@biol.sc.edu  
Chemistry and Biochemistry Sheryl Wiskur 803-777-8143 wiskur@mailbox.sc.edu  
Criminology and Criminal Justice Christi Metcalfe 803-777-3623 cmetcalf@mailbox.sc.edu   
Earth, Ocean and Environment, School of Michael Bizimis 803-777-5565 mbizimis@geol.sc.edu    
English Brian Glavey 803-576-5535 glaveyb@mailbox.sc.edu  
Geography Kirstin Dow 803-777-2482 dowk@mailbox.sc.edu  
History Joe November 803-777-5152 november@sc.edu  
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Rebecca Janzen 803-777-2128 janzenr@mailbox.sc.edu   
Linguistics Elaine Chun 803-576-5986 chune@mailbox.sc.edu  
Mathematics Hong Wang 803-777-4321 hwang@math.sc.edu   
Philosophy Christopher Frey 803-777-2393 freyc@mailbox.sc.edu  
Physics and Astronomy Matthias Schindler 803-777-6089 mschindl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Political Science Robert Oldendick 803-777-8156 roldendi@mailbox.sc.edu  
Political Science, Master of Public Administration (MPA) Xuhong Su (Interim) 803-777-2691 suxuhong@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology, Clinical Community Mark Weist 803-777-4137 weist@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology, Cognitive and Neural Sciences Douglas Wedell 803-777-4258 wedell@mailbox.sc.edu   
Psychology, School Sam McQuillin 803-777-6725 mcquills@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sociology Matthew Brashears 803-777-3123 brashem@mailbox.sc.edu  
Statistics Lianming Wang 803-777-6387 wangl@stat.sc.edu  
Theatre and Dance Amy Lehman 803-777-6352 lehmana@mailbox.sc.edu  
Visual Art and Design, School of Michael Dedas 803-777-2362 mdedas@mailbox.sc.edu  
Women's and Gender Studies Leah McClimans 803-777-3731 lmm@sc.edu   

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©