Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. USC Sumter virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Arias-Smith, Patricia Senior Instructor of Spanish 803-938-3785 ariassmp@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Baker, Wanda Program Coordinator for OSP Call or Text 803-500-4814 wandas@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Faculty Baribeau, Erin Instructor of Political Science 803-938-3907 baribeae@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Barrick, Hanna Admissions Specialist 803-938-3717 barrick@email.sc.edu admissions Admissions
Faculty Bellanca, Mary Ellen Professor of English R. J. "Chic" Mathis Professor of Arts and Letters 803-938-3739 bellanca@uscsumter.edu Divisions of Arts & Letters
Staff Boyd, Ricky Director of Shaw AFB Programs 803-666-9020 boydrl@uscsumter.edu Shaw Air Force Base Office
Staff Britton, Keith Director of Admissions Services Call or Text 803-753-4965 kbritton@uscsumter.edu Student Affairs
Staff Britton, Suzette Administrative Assistant for OSP 803-938-3803 suzetteb@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff Brown, Windy F. Fire Ant Cafe Manager 803-938-3825 brownwe@uscsumter.edu Business Office
Staff Bryant, Ann Test Proctoring Coordinator 803-938-3994 bryantb7@mailbox.sc.edu Library
Faculty Bucker, Park Professor of English 803-938-3752 psbucke@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Canty, Erika Administrative Assistant 803-938-3723 ecanty@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff Cardello, Laura Gallery and Exhibits Coordinator 803-938-3801 cardello@mailbox.sc.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Cataldo, Adrienne Director of Athletics and Head Softball Coach Call or Text 803-462-5537 cataldo@uscsumter.edu Athletics
Faculty Chang, Hui-Yiing Assistant Professor of Physics 803-938-3769 changhui@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Chapman, Sharon Head Librarian 803-938-3810 hamptons@uscsumter.edu Anderson Library
Staff Cocklin, Renee Admissions Processor 803-938-3993 cocklinr@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Faculty Costello, Liz Instructor of Math 803-938-3865 lizc@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Costello, Robert Professor of Chemistry 803-938-3711 bobc@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Cruz, Carolina Instructor of Spanish 803-938-3747 cruzc@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Curtis, Laura Accounting Technician 803-938-3783 curtisll@uscsumter.edu Business Office
Faculty DaSilva, Blane Assistant Professor of Sociology 803-938-3894 bdasilva@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Dailey, James 803-938-3920 daileyja@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Decker, David Associate Professor of History 803-938-3773 ddecker@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Epperson, Paula Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-938-3808 eppersof@uscsumter.edu Office of the Dean
Staff Evans, Steve Program Coordinator for Upward Bound 803-938-3927 evanssc3@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Fenimore, Wanda Little Assistant Professor of Speech Communications 803-938-3844 fenimorw@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Faculty Fernandes, Pearl R. Professor of Biology 803-938-3725 pefernan@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Ferrell, Robert W. Special Faculty (History) 803-938-3762 bobf@uscsumter.edu History
Staff Follin, Herbie Bookstore Assistant 803-938-3842 hfollin@mailbox.sc.edu bookstore Bookstore
Staff Fox, Skottowe Head Soccer Coach 803-938-3866 sbfox@uscsumter.edu Athletics
Staff Friday, Harry Advisor for OSP 803-938-3864 fridayh@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Faculty Getty, Cara-Lin Emeritus Professor of Art / Special Faculty 803-938-3727 cgetty@uscsumter.edu Arts and Letters
Faculty Ghoshroy, Kajal Professor of Biology Chair, Division of Science, Mathematics, and Engineering, and Division of Business Administration and Economics 803-938-3899 ghoshrok@mailbox.sc.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Green, Lucille Building & Grounds Specialist 803-938-3874 cantyl@uscsumter.edu Maintenance Services
Faculty Grob, Kristina Assistant Professor of Philosophy 803-938-3862 grobkris@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Faculty Grosso, Sherry Instructor of Economics 803-938-3741 slgrosso@mailbox.sc.edu Division of Business Administration and Economics
Faculty Hampton, Hayes Coordinator of Advisement Professor of English Call or Text 803-216-1039 hhampton@uscsumter.edu Arts and Letters
Faculty Harrington, Betty USC Upstate Coordinator for Sumter Campus Adjunct Professor 803-938-3768 harrinbg@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Harrington, Paul Head Coach Men's Golf 803-938-3892 ph9@mailbox.sc.edu golf, men's golf, head coach, coach Athletics
Faculty Hawkins, Matthew Instructor of Computer Science 803-938-3764 hawkinma@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty High, Kim Lab Specialist Administrative Assistant, Chemical Hygiene Officer 803-938-3720 joneskl2@uscsumter.edu Division of Math Science & Engineering / Division of Business Economics & Administration
Faculty Hillman, Rebecca Professor of Mathematics 803-938-3885 hillmanr@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Hogan, Maritza 803-938-3917 hoganm@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Holley, Matthew Instructor of Mathematics 803-938-3759 holleym@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Howell, Anne Marie Counselor for OSP 803-938-3868 howelam@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Faculty Hughes, Laura Instructor of Art 803-938-3750 hughesml@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Hummel, Alethia Director Marketing and Public Relations 803-938-3728 alethiah@mailbox.sc.edu marketing, public relations Public Relations
Staff James, Mary Wayne Counselor 803-938-3914 mwjames@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff Jeffords, Lisa Director of Financial Aid and Veterans Affairs 803-938-3822 jefforli@uscsumter.edu Financial Aid, Scholarships and Veteran Affairs
Faculty Jenkins, Austin Instructor of Biology 803-938-3848 jenkinra@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff June, Carolyn Admissions Processor 803-938-3993 junecs@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Staff Kepner, Star 803-938-3828 stark@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Kiernan, Daniel Senior Instructor of Biology 803-938-3788 kiernand@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Knezevich, Christopher Regional Admissions Representative 803-938-3771 knezevic@uscsumter.edu Palmetto College
Faculty Kunka, Andrew J. Professor of English Chair, Division of Arts and Letters; Chair, Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education 803-938-3718 ajkunka@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Locklear, Kyndall Academic Advisor for Upward Bound 803-938-3746 Locklekr@uscsumter.edu Upward Bound
Staff Long, Joshua Head Women's Soccer Coach 803-938-3869 JL82@mailbox.sc.edu womens soccer, soccer Athletics
Staff Lunsmann, Christina J., Ph.D. Program Coordinator and Instructor of Teacher Education 803.938.3786 lunsmann@mailbox.sc.edu education, teacher, teaching Humanities, Social Sciences and Education USC Sumter
Staff Lynn, Jacquelyn Financial Aid Counselor 803-938-3845 jmlynn@uscsumter.edu Financial Aid and Veterans Affairs
Faculty Macias, Salvador, III Professor of Psychology 803-938-3756 smacias@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff McCause, Monique Administrative Assistant 803-938-3813 mmccause@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff McCoy, Julie Bookstore Manager 803-938-3753 mccoyjn2@uscsumter.edu Administrative and Financial Services
Staff McKnight, Latasha Admissions Recruiter 803-938-3877 LLM@uscsumter.edu Office of Admissions
Faculty McManus, Ray Professor of English Director, Center for Oral Narrative 803-938-3817 drmcman@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Medlin, Tim Head Baseball Coach and Assistant Director of Athletics 803-938-3904 medlintd@uscsumter.edu
Staff Morant-Wilson, Nada Military Services Counselor 803-938-3893 morantna@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Myers, J.T. Emeritus Professor of Anthropology and Sociological / Special Faculty 803-938-3911 jtmyers@uscsumter.edu Sociology / Anthropology
Staff Nance, Stacy Fundraising and Donor Coordinator 803-938-3777 nancesr@mailbox.sc.edu Development and Alumni Services
Faculty Nandi, Santosh Assistant Professor of Management 803-938-3710 nandisan@uscsumter.edu Division of Business Administration and Economics
Faculty Nunez-Magula, Nadia Instructor of Speech Communications 803-938-3891 nunezmn@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Oliver, Kent Groundskeeper 803-938-3791 oliverdk@uscsumter.edu Maintenance Services
Staff Oswald-Hensley, Anna Registrar Call or Text 803-500-4705 oswaldan@uscsumter.edu Records and Registration
Staff Pender, Constance Library Manager 803-938-3797 penderc@uscsumter.edu Anderson Library
Faculty Picariello, Damien Assistant Professor of Political Science 803-938-3812 picaried@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Poda, Alex Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 803-938-3834 podaa@uscsumter.edu
Staff Prescott, Wendell D. Business Office Manager 803-938-3765 wdpresco@uscsumter.edu Administrative & Financial Services
Faculty Reese, Michele Professor of English 803-938-3755 mnreese@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Reisenauer, Eric Executive Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs Professor of History 803-938-3749 ericr@uscsumter.edu Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Reynolds, Carol Administrative Assistant to Executive Dean for Academic and Student Affairs 803-938-3730 creynold@uscsumter.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Richardson, Lara K. Director of Educational Partnerships 803-938-3890 painterl@uscsumter.edu Enrollment Management
Staff Rickard, William Facilities Supervisor 803-938-3805 wdrick@uscsumter.edu Maintenance Services
Staff Robbins, Jodi Administrative Assistant Upward Bound 803-938-3914 robbinjo@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff Robbins, Steve Assistant Baseball Coach 803-938-3909 ser12@mailbox.sc.edu baseball, assistant coach Athletics
Faculty Roberts, Mark Instructor of Biology 803-938-3880 robertm2@email.sc.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Rogers, Bradley Helpdesk Technician rogersbl@uscsumter.edu Computer Services
Staff Rosdail, Lisa Director for Opportunity Scholars Program and Upward Bound 803-938-3794 llrosdai@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program and Upward Bound
Faculty Ross, Michelle 803-938-3863 rossm@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Rowlett, Bianca Assistant Professor of History 803-938-3738 rowlettb@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Singleton, Vicki Executive Director of Development & Alumni Services Call or Text 803-500-4792 singlev@uscsumter.edu Development and Alumni Services
Staff Smith, Brian Director of Information Technology 803-938-3707 bcsmith2@uscsumter.edu Computer Services
Staff Smith, Heather Bookstore Assistant 803-938-3842 hjsmith2@mailbox.sc.edu Bookstore
Faculty Smith, Jane Luther Senior Instructor of Music 803-938-3831 jlsmith@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Faculty Smith, Teresa L. Julian T. Buxton Professor of Business Administration 803-938-3710 tlsmith0@uscsumter.edu Management
Staff Sonntag, Michael Palmetto College Campus Dean Professor of Psychology 803-938-3826 sonntagm@uscsumter.edu USC Sumter
Staff Thompson, Bob IT Specialist 803-938-3839 bobt@uscsumter.edu Computer Services
Staff Tomlin, Aretha Admissions Processor 803-938-3993 cooke2@uscsumter.edu Admissions
Staff Watzka, Bret Head Coach, Women's Golf 803-938-3705 bwatzka@mailbox.sc.edu women's golf, coach Athletics
Staff Webb, Rachel Administrative Specialist 803-938-3757 moorer3@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Weissman, Kris Director of Student Life & eSports Call or Text 803-500-4831 weissmak@uscsumter.edu Student Life
Staff White, Cynthia Building & Grounds Specialist 803-938-3784 whitecy@uscsumter.edu Maintenance Services
Staff Williams, Marchetta L. Human Resources Officer 803-938-3721 mlwillia@uscsumter.edu Office of the Dean
Staff Williams, Savannah Coordinator of Disability Services 803-938-3800 willsava@uscsumter.edu Records and Registration
Staff Winge, Kendal Head Softball Coach 803-938-3883 kwinge@uscsumter.edu Athletics Department
Staff Witt, Darren Admissions Counselor & Recruiter 803-938-3857 wittdj@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Staff Workman, Brandon Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach WORKMAB@mailbox.sc.edu tennis, coach Athletics
Staff Wright, Chuck Institutional Research Analyst 803-938-3867 wrightcw@uscsumter.edu Institutional Research
Faculty van Bulck, Hendrikus E.J.M.L Interim Assistant Dean for Business & Administrative Management 803-938-3895 vanbulck@uscsumter.edu Division of Business Administration and Economics

©