Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Anderson, Stephen T., Sr. Associate Professor of Math/Computer Science 803-938-3775 stevea@sc.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Arias-Smith, Patricia Senior Instructor of Spanish 803-938-3785 ariassmp@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Baker, Wanda Program Coordinator for OSP Call or Text 803-500-4814 wandas@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Faculty Baribeau, Erin Instructor of Political Science 803-938-3907 baribeae@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Faculty Bellanca, Mary Ellen Professor of English R. J. "Chic" Mathis Professor of Arts and Letters 803-938-3739 bellanca@uscsumter.edu Divisions of Arts & Letters
Staff Blumberg, Bruce K. Associate Dean, Administrative & Financial Services 803-938-3838 bruceb@uscsumter.edu Administrative & Financial Services
Staff Boyd, Ricky Director of Shaw AFB Programs 803-666-9020 boydrl@uscsumter.edu Shaw Air Force Base Office
Staff Britton, Keith Director of Admissions Services Call or Text 803-753-4965 kbritton@uscsumter.edu Student Affairs
Staff Britton, Suzette Administrative Assistant for OSP 803-938-3803 suzetteb@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Faculty Brown, Virginia Upstate Education Program, Instructor 803-938-3814 brownva@mailbox.sc.edu Upstate Education Program
Staff Brown, Windy F. Fire Ant Cafe Manager 803-938-3825 brownwe@uscsumter.edu Business Office
Faculty Bucker, Park Professor of English 803-938-3752 psbucke@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Canty, Erika Administrative Assistant 803-938-3723 ecanty@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff Cardello, Laura Gallery and Exhibits Assistant 803-938-3801 cardello@mailbox.sc.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Cataldo, Adrienne Director of Athletics and Head Softball Coach Call or Text 803-462-5537 cataldo@uscsumter.edu Athletics
Faculty Chang, Hui-Yiing Assistant Professor of Physics 803-938-3769 changhui@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Chapman, Sharon Head Librarian 803-938-3810 hamptons@uscsumter.edu Anderson Library
Staff Cocklin, Renee Admissions Processor 803-938-3341 cocklinr@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Staff Corning, Gail 803-938-3702 corningg@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Costello, Liz Instructor of Math 803-938-3865 lizc@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Costello, Robert Professor of Chemistry 803-938-3711 bobc@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Cruz, Carolina Instructor of Spanish 803-938-3747 cruzc@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Curtis, Laura Cashier 803-938-3783 curtisll@uscsumter.edu Business Office
Faculty DaSilva, Blane Assistant Professor of Sociology 803-938-3894 bdasilva@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Dailey, James 803-938-3920 daileyja@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Decker, David Associate Professor of History 803-938-3773 ddecker@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Disney, Vern 803-938-3704 sodisney@uscsumter.edu
Staff Duffie, Erin Marketing and Public Relations Assistant 803-938-3851 duffieer@uscsumter.edu University Advancement
Staff Dupree, Deborah Admissions Processor 803-938-3341 roachdd@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Staff Epperson, Paula Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-938-3808 eppersof@uscsumter.edu Office of the Dean
Staff Evans, Steve Program Coordinator for Upward Bound 803-938-3927 evanssc3@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Fenimore, Wanda Little Assistant Professor of Speech Communications 803-938-3844 fenimorw@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Faculty Fernandes, Pearl R. Professor of Biology 803-938-3725 pefernan@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Ferrell, Robert W. Special Faculty (History) 803-938-3762 bobf@uscsumter.edu History
Staff Fox, Skottowe Head Soccer Coach 803-938-3866 sbfox@uscsumter.edu Athletics
Staff Friday, Harry Advisor for OSP 803-938-3864 fridayh@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Faculty Getty, Cara-Lin Emeritus Professor of Art / Special Faculty 803-938-3727 cgetty@uscsumter.edu Arts and Letters
Faculty Ghoshroy, Kajal Assistant Professor of Biology 803-938-3899 ghoshrok@mailbox.sc.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Giordano, Hope Head Women's Golf Coach 803-938-3806 giordanh@uscsumter.edu
Staff Green, Lucille Building & Grounds Specialist 803-938-3874 cantyl@uscsumter.edu Maintenance Services
Faculty Grob, Kristina Assistant Professor of Philosophy 803-938-3862 grobkris@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Faculty Grosso, Sherry Instructor of Economics 803-938-3741 slgrosso@mailbox.sc.edu Division of Business Administration and Economics
Faculty Hampton, Hayes Coordinator of Advisement Associate Professor of English Call or Text 803-810-0483 hhampton@uscsumter.edu Arts and Letters
Faculty Harrington, Betty USC Upstate Coordinator for Sumter Campus Adjunct Professor 803-938-3768 harrinbg@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hatfield, Misty Director of Marketing and Public Relations Call or Text 803-408-7855 hatfielm@uscsumter.edu University Advancement
Faculty Hawkins, Matthew Instructor of Computer Science 803-938-3764 hawkinma@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty High, Kim Lab Specialist Safety Officer, Chemical Hygiene Officer 803-938-3720 joneskl2@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Hillman, Rebecca Associate Professor of Mathematics 803-938-3885 hillmanr@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Hogan, Maritza 803-938-3917 hoganm@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Holley, Matthew Instructor of Mathematics 803-938-3759 holleym@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Howell, Anne Marie Counselor for OSP 803-938-3868 howelam@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Faculty Hughes, Laura Instructor of Art 803-938-3750 hughesml@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff James, Mary Wayne Counselor 803-938-3914 mwjames@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff Jeffords, Lisa Director of Financial Aid and Veterans Affairs 803-938-3822 jefforli@uscsumter.edu Financial Aid, Scholarships and Veteran Affairs
Faculty Jenkins, Austin Instructor of Biology 803-938-3848 jenkinra@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff June, Carolyn Admissions Processor 803-938-3341 junecs@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Staff Kepner, Star 803-938-3828 stark@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Kiernan, Daniel Senior Instructor of Biology 803-938-3788 kiernand@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Faculty Kiernan, Leah
Staff Knezevich, Christopher Regional Admissions Representative 803-938-3771 knezevic@uscsumter.edu Palmetto College
Faculty Kunka, Andrew J. Professor of English Chair, Division of Arts and Letters; Chair, Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education 803-938-3718 ajkunka@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Faculty Lawson, Len Instructor of English 803-938-3897 lawsonl4@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Locklear, Kyndall Academic Advisor for Upward Bound 803-938-3746 Locklekr@uscsumter.edu Upward Bound
Staff Lynn, Jacquelyn Financial Aid Counselor 803-938-3845 jmlynn@uscsumter.edu Financial Aid and Veterans Affairs
Faculty Macias, Salvador, III Professor of Psychology 803-938-3756 smacias@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff McCoy, Julie Bookstore Manager 803-938-3753 mccoyjn2@uscsumter.edu Administrative and Financial Services
Faculty McManus, Ray Associate Professor of English Director, Center for Oral Narrative 803-938-3817 drmcman@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Medlin, Tim Head Baseball Coach and Assistant Director of Athletics 803-938-3904 medlintd@uscsumter.edu
Staff Mews, Joseph Executive Director of Enrollment Management Services Call or Text 803-408-7187 mewsj@uscsumter.edu Enrollment Management
Staff Miller, Chance Admissions Counselor and Recruiter (803) 938-3877 mille962@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Staff Morant-Wilson, Nada Military Services Counselor 803-938-3893 morantna@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Myers, J.T. Emeritus Professor of Anthropology and Sociological / Special Faculty 803-938-3911 jtmyers@uscsumter.edu Sociology / Anthropology
Faculty Nunez-Magula, Nadia Instructor of Speech Communications 803-938-3891 nunezmn@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Oliver, Kent Groundskeeper 803-938-3791 oliverdk@uscsumter.edu Maintenance Services
Staff Ortiz, Jose Administrative Specialist 803-938-3717 jaortiz@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Staff Oswald-Hensley, Anna Registrar Call or Text 803-500-4705 oswaldan@uscsumter.edu Records and Registration
Staff Pender, Constance Library Manager 803-938-3797 penderc@uscsumter.edu Anderson Library
Faculty Picariello, Damien Assistant Professor of Political Science 803-938-3812 picaried@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Poda, Alex Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 803-938-3834 podaa@uscsumter.edu
Staff Prescott, Wendell D. Business Office Manager 803-938-3765 wdpresco@uscsumter.edu Administrative & Financial Services
Faculty Privett, James Professor of Chemistry and Physics 803-938-3758 jamesp@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Privette, Kenneth Small Business Development 803-938-3833 privetkr@uscsumter.edu Small Business Development
Faculty Reese, Michele Professor of English 803-938-3755 mnreese@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Faculty Reisenauer, Eric Executive Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs Professor of History 803-938-3749 ericr@uscsumter.edu Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Reynolds, Carol Administrative Assistant to Executive Dean for Academic and Student Affairs 803-938-3730 creynold@uscsumter.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Richardson, Lara K. Director of Educational Partnerships 803-938-3890 painterl@uscsumter.edu Enrollment Management
Staff Rickard, William Facilities Supervisor 803-938-3805 wdrick@uscsumter.edu Maintenance Services
Staff Robbins, Jodi Administrative Assistant Upward Bound 803-938-3914 robbinjo@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Faculty Roberts, Mark Instructor of Biology 803-938-3880 robertm2@email.sc.edu Division of Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Rogers, Bradley IT Specialist rogersbl@uscsumter.edu Computer Services
Staff Rogers, Elizabeth Admissions Processor 803-938-8727 er1@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Staff Rosdail, Lisa Director for Opportunity Scholars Program and Upward Bound 803-938-3794 llrosdai@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program and Upward Bound
Faculty Ross, Michelle 803-938-3863 rossm@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Rowlett, Bianca Assistant Professor of History 803-938-3738 rowlettb@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Singleton, Vicki Executive Director of Development & Alumni Services Call or Text 803-500-4792 singlev@uscsumter.edu Development and Alumni Services
Staff Smith, Brian Director of Information Technology 803-938-3707 bcsmith2@uscsumter.edu Computer Services
Staff Smith, Heather Bookstore Assistant 803-938-3842 hjsmith2@mailbox.sc.edu Bookstore
Faculty Smith, Jane Luther Senior Instructor of Music 803-938-3831 jlsmith@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Faculty Smith, Teresa L. Julian T. Buxton Professor of Business Administration 803-938-3710 tlsmith0@uscsumter.edu Management
Staff Sonntag, Michael Palmetto College Campus Dean Professor of Psychology 803-938-3826 sonntagm@uscsumter.edu USC Sumter
Staff Stutz, Christie Donor Development and Fundraising Coordinator 803-938-3892 cstutz@uscsumter.edu Donor Development and Fundraising Coordinator Athletics
Staff Sutton, Mary Administrative Assistant 803-938-3760 mlsutton@uscsumter.edu Administrative and Financial Services
Staff Taylor, Matthew Trades Specialist 803-938-3784 taylo427@uscsumter.edu Maintenance Services
Staff Thompson, Bob IT Specialist 803-938-3839 bobt@uscsumter.edu Computer Services
Staff Thompson, Will Assistant Baseball Coach 803-938-3909 thomp759@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Van Bulk, Hendrikus E.J.M.L Associate Professor of Business Administration 803-938-3895 vanbulck@uscsumter.edu Division of Business Administration and Economics
Staff Webb, Rachel Administrative Specialist 803-938-3757 moorer3@uscsumter.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Weissman, Kris Director of Student Life & eSports Call or Text 803-500-4831 weissmak@uscsumter.edu Student Life
Staff White, Cynthia Building & Grounds Specialist 803-938-3784 whitecy@uscsumter.edu Maintenance Services
Staff Williams, Marchetta L. Human Resources Officer 803-938-3721 mlwillia@uscsumter.edu Office of the Dean
Staff Williams, Toni Admissions Counselor & Recruiter 803-938-3726 toniw@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Staff Winge, Kendal Assistant Softball Coach Recruiting Coordinator 803-938-3883 kwinge@uscsumter.edu Athletics Department
Staff Witt, Darren Admissions Counselor & Recruiter 803-938-3857 wittdj@uscsumter.edu Admissions Services
Staff Wright, Chuck Institutional Research Analyst 803-938-3867 wrightcw@uscsumter.edu Institutional Research