Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the conclusion of final exams in May. Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

National Resource Center for The First-Year Experience and Students in Transition

Editorial Review Board

Members are appointed by the E-Source editor and serve three-year terms. Reviewers are scholars and practitioners in higher education with a special interest in, and knowledge of, student transition issues.

Applications for the editorial review board for E-Source for College Transitions are due no later than April 15, 2020. Details are below.


Editorial Review Board Members

Name Institutional Affiliation Term Ends
Michelle L. Ashcraft Purdue University 2022
Marsha Butler Valencia College – West Campus 2021
Mike Dial University of South Carolina 2020
Crystal Edmonds Robeson Community College 2020
Charles Haberle Providence College 2021
Sheryl K. Larson-Rhodes State University of New York at Geneseo 2022
Elaine Lewis Utah Valley University 2022
Amelia Noel-Elkins Illinois State University 2020
Ahmad Sims Western Kentucky University 2022
Elizabeth Turton Miami University 2020
Kathryn Wilhite Clemson University 2022
Scott Wojciechowski High Point University 2021

Apply for the Editorial Review Board

The editor is seeking three to five higher education scholars or practitioners to join the E-Source editorial review board. Members will serve a three-year term, advise the editor on suitability of submissions, and provide authors detailed suggestions for reframing or improving manuscripts.

Successful candidates will have:

  • A master's degree or higher;
  • A minimum of two years' experience in one or more of the following areas within a higher education setting: instruction, first-year programs, transfer initiatives, sophomore initiatives, academic support initiatives, retention initiatives, and assessment;
  • An affiliation with an accredited college or university; and
  • Strong writing and editorial skills.

To apply, submit a current CV with a letter of interest highlighting topical areas of expertise/interest related to student transition and describing any previous writing/editorial experience to Dr. Rebecca Campbell, E-Source Editor, at no later than April 15, 2020.

Appointments will be made in mid-May, and terms will begin June 1, 2020.

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.