Skip to Content

Environmental Health and Safety

Research & Laboratory Safety

We work to provide a safe research environment for all laboratory personnel, and to facilitate compliance with research safety regulations, standards and guidelines.

 All UofSC research laboratory personnel have access to the Research Safety Management System 


For information on setting up a new laboratory, visit our New Lab Start-up page. 

 

Contact Research & Laboratory Safety

Contact Position/Role Email Office Phone  
Bryan Bagg Radiation Safety Officer bagg@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-7530
Allen Boyd Assistant RSO - Electronic Products boydca@mailbox.sc.edu 803-777-2841
Jeff Brannon Chemical Waste Manager brannonm@mailbox.sc.edu 803-777-1935
David Estey Infectious Waste Management estey@mailbox.sc.edu 803-422-2122
Jocelyn Locke Chemical Hygiene Officer jlocke@mailbox.sc.edu   803-777-7650
Mark Robbins Research Safety Bureau Chief mrobbins@mailbox.sc.edu 803-777-4042
Adam Roberge Assistant Chemical Hygiene Officer aroberge@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-6457
Jennifer Roose Assistant RSO - Radioactive Materials roosej@mailbox.sc.edu  803-576-6818
Sherika Smith Biological Safety Officer smiths69@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-1625
Maria Yanez SOM Research Safety Coordinator maria.yanez@uscmed.sc.edu 803-216-3153

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©