Skip to Content

Environmental Health and Safety

Contact Us

Ask us a question, request more details or make a suggestion.

Department of Environmental Health & Safety

306 Benson School
226 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29208

EH&S Phone: 803-777-5269
EH&S Fax: 803-777-5275

Tom Syfert, Director, EH&S

Michelle Parham, Administrative Coordinator

EH&S Organizational Chart [pdf] 

Name Title Phone Email
Kelly Bergeron Industrial Hygiene and Safety 803-777-9605 
Morgan Bevensee Fire Safety Officer  803-777-3928
Ben Bowers Fire Safety Officer 803-777-7670
Jeff Brannon Hazardous Waste Manager 803-777-1935   
Ana Endsley Occupational Safety Manager 803-777-0208 
David Estey Hazardous Waste Technician  803-422-2122
Todd Griffin  USC Fire Marshal 803-777-1640  
Buddy Harley Manager, Employee Safety and Construction Safety 803-777-5255 
Bob Holdeman Safety Training Coordinator 803-777-2745
Daniel Woolwine Assistant Fire Marshal 803-777-6674
Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Bagg Radiation Safety Officer 803-777-7530
Beth Bair Assistant Chemical Hygiene Officer 803-777-6457 
Allen Boyd Electronic Products Radioactive Waste 803-777-2841 
Jocelyn Locke  Laboratory Safety Manager & Chemical Safety Officer  803-777-7650  
Jennifer Roose Radioactive Materials 803-576-6818 
Mark Robbins Manager, Office of Research Safety & Biological Safety Officer  803-777-4042  
Sherika Smith  Assistant Biological Safety Officer  803-777-1625  


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.