Skip to Content

Environmental Health and Safety

Contact Us

Ask us a question, request more details or make a suggestion.

Department of Environmental Health & Safety

306 Benson School
226 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29208

Main Office: (803) 777-5269

Tom Syfert, Director, EH&S
Email: tsyfert@mailbox.sc.edu 

EH&S Organizational Chart [pdf] 

Name Title     Phone Email
Allen Boyd Hazardous Waste Technician 803-920-2684 boydca@mailbox.sc.edu
Jeff Brannon Hazardous Waste Manager 803-727-5706 brannonm@mailbox.sc.edu
Alex Colmorgan Construction Safety Technician 839-810-6901 colmorga@mailbox.sc.edu
Tyler Drafts Environmental Technician 803-727-5706 tdrafts@mailbox.sc.edu
Ana Endsley Occupational Safety Manager 803-315-5348 endsley@mailbox.sc.edu
David Estey Safety Training
Coordinator
803-422-2122 estey@mailbox.sc.edu
Buddy Harley Occupational Bureau Chief 803-528-8191 wharley@mailbox.sc.edu
AJ Johnson Fire Safety Technician 803-553-9436 aj129@mailbox.sc.edu
William Rea Fire Safety Technician 803-260-3219 rea@mailbox.sc.edu
Ty Russell  Industrial Hygiene Manager 803-240-2992 ntrusse@fmc.sc.edu
Leigh Ann Wood Occupational Safety Technician 803-960-1103 lw32@mailbox.sc.edu
DJ Woolwine Assistant Fire Marshal 803-413-9359 woolwine@mailbox.sc.edu
Name Position/Role Phone Email
Allen Boyd Hazardous Waste Technician 803-777-2841 boydca@mailbox.sc.edu 
Jeff Brannon Chemical Waste Manager 803-777-1935 brannonm@mailbox.sc.edu
Jocelyn Locke  Chemical Hygiene Officer  803-777-7650  jlocke@mailbox.sc.edu  
Adam Roberge Assistant Chemical Hygiene Officer 803-777-6457 aroberge@mailbox.sc.edu
Jennifer Roose Assistant RSO - Radioactive Materials 803-576-6818 roosej@mailbox.sc.edu 
Caitlin Root Radiation Safety Officer 803-777-7530 caitlinroot@sc.edu
Mark Robbins Research Safety Bureau Chief  803-777-4042  mrobbins@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sherika Smith  Biological Safety Officer  803-777-1625  smiths69@mailbox.sc.edu  
VACANT SOM Research Safety Coordinator 803-216-3153  

 

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©