Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the conclusion of final exams in May. Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Division of Information Technology

IT Managers

The following is a list of the principal IT staff who represent the colleges, schools, and campuses at the University of South Carolina.  It is intended to serve as a reference point for those looking to identify who oversees their respective unit of the university.  It does not constitute a comprehensive list of all IT personnel at the university.  For assistance, please call the Service Desk at 803-777-1800.

Unit Name Title
Arts and Sciences, College of David Mullaney
dmullane@mailbox.sc.edu
Director, IT Services
Athletics, Department of Randy Rollings
randyr@mailbox.sc.edu
Director of Information Technology
Biology Lee Hallman 
lmhallm1@email.sc.edu
IT Manager
Business, Moore School of Charles Kerns
ckerns@moore.sc.edu
Chief Technology Officer
Chemistry and Biochemistry Christian Price
priceca@mailbox.sc.edu
IT Manager
Development Jeffery James
jojames@mailbox.sc.edu
Senior Director of Information Systems
Education, College of Matthew Joy
joyml@mailbox.sc.edu
Director of Information Technology and Operations
Engineering and Computing, College of Ronni Wilkinson
ronni@cec.sc.edu
Director of IT Services and Network Manager
English Programs for Internationals Timothy Stewart
timothy_stewart@epi.sc.edu
Computing Coordinator
Facilities, Department of Oleg Uvarov
ouvarov@mailbox.sc.edu
IT Manager
Finance Richard Moak

moakr@mailbox.sc.edu

IT Manager
Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management (HRSM), College of Doug Cogdell
cogdell@sc.edu
Director of Information Technology Services
Human Resources, Division of John Waters
jwaters@mailbox.sc.edu
HR Systems Consultant
Information Technology, Division of Doug Foster
drfoster@mailbox.sc.edu
Vice President of IT and Chief Information Officer
Institute for Families in Society James (JD) Ham
jdham@sc.edu
IT Manager
Institutional Research, Assessment, and Analytics, Office of Scott Smith
dssmith@mailbox.sc.edu
System Administrator/Web Designer
Law Enforcement and Safety, Division of Trey Ellis
tellis@mailbox.sc.edu
Information Technology Manager
Law, School of Gary Moore
gmoore@mailbox.sc.edu
Assistant Dean for Academic Technology
Libraries, University Glenn Bunton
buntonga@mailbox.sc.edu
Director of Library Technology Services
Information and Communications, College of Jill Chappell-Fail
jfail@mailbox.sc.edu
Senior Information Resources Consultant
Information and Communications, College of Pierre D'Autel
pierred@mailbox.sc.edu
Network Administrator
Mathematics Ernest Kish
ernest@math.sc.edu
IT Manager
Medicine, School of Lindsie Cone
dcone@mailbox.sc.edu
Chief Information Officer
Music, School of Jason Trenary
jtrenary@mozart.sc.edu
Director of Information Technology
Nursing, College of Ryan Webber
rwebber@mailbox.sc.edu
Director of Information Technology
Palmetto College Bob Dyer
dyerr@mailbox.sc.edu
Directory of Information Technology
Parking and Transportation Services Chris Howard
clhoward@mailbox.sc.edu
IT Manager
Provost, Office of the Debbie Kassianos
kassiano@mailbox.sc.edu
IT Manager / Database Administrator
Pharmacy, College of Daniel Brown
brown248@cop.sc.edu
Sr. Director of Informatics and Instructional Technology
Psychology Robert Heller
hellerre@mailbox.sc.edu
IT Manager
Public Health, Arnold School of Tom Johnson
johnsotl@mailbox.sc.edu
Director, Information Technology Core
Research, Office of Debbie Kassianos
kassiano@mailbox.sc.edu
IT Manager / Database Administrator
Social Work, College of Lee Aanderud
aanderud@mailbox.sc.edu
Technology Manager II
South Carolina Honors College Thomas Holmes
tholmes@mailbox.sc.edu
Director of Information Technology
Student Affairs and Academic Support, Division of Matt Cleary
mcleary@mailbox.sc.edu
Director of Information Technology
University Housing

Randy Borawski
borandy@mailbox.sc.edu

Director of Technology Services
USC Aiken Ernest Pringle
ernestp@usca.edu
Vice Chancellor of IT
USC Beaufort Eddie King
eking@uscb.edu
Chief Information Officer
USC Lancaster Blake Faulkenberry
blakef@sc.edu
Director of Computer Services and Information Technology
USC Salkehatchie Gayle Walsh
gwalsh@mailbox.sc.edu
IT Director
USC Sumter Brian Smith
bcsmith2@uscsumter.edu
Director of IT
USC Union  Jeremy Black
jdblack@mailbox.sc.edu
IT Director
USC Upstate Adam Long
calong@uscupstate.edu
Chief Information Officer

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©