Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Department of Theatre and Dance

Our People

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Anderson, Susan E. Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Dance 803-777-0704 susanea@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Barker, Sarah Professor Emerita sabarker@sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Britt, David Senior Instructor 803-777-4754 brittdg@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Brown, Stan Professor 803-777-6355 stbrown@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Bush, Kevin Marketing Director 803-777-9353 bushk@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Campbell, Lakesha Student Services Coordinator 803-777-4681 lcampbel@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Craig, Marybeth Gorman Adjunct Instructor, Theatre gormanm@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Davis, Thaddeus Associate Professor 803-777-7299 tldavis@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Deckert, Jennifer Associate Professor of Dance 803-576-5609 jdeckert@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Duffy, Peter Head of the MAT Program, Associate Professor Interim Associate Chair, Department of Theatre and Dance 803-777-1277 duffyp@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Durlach, Richard Adjunct Instructor 803-777-5636 durlach@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Flach, Cindy Adjunct Instructor 803-777-0823 flach@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Gavaletz, Lisa Instructor; Production Stage Manager, Theatre 803-576-8341 gavaletz@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Theatre and Dance
Faculty Gross, Sam Assistant Technical Director, Senior Instructor 803-777-7124 grossd@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Hall, Kristy Assistant Professor, Costume Design 803-777-1241 hallkl9@mailbox.sc.edu Theatre and Dance
Faculty Hunt, Robyn Professor, Carolina Distinguished Professor (2018) 803-777-5863 huntrp@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Hunter, Jim Professor 803-777-1203 hunter@sc.edu Theater and Dance
Staff Jaffe, Erin Adjunct Faculty, Dance 803-777-7264 / 803-777-0823 ejaffe@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jennings, Richard Distinguished Professor Emeritus jenninr@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Jones, Ray Business Manager 803-777-4876 jrjones@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Kiselica, John Instructor; Assistant Technical Director, Lighting and Sound kiselica@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Theatre and Dance
Faculty Lehman, Amy Director of Graduate Studies Head of MA Program & Associate Professor 803-777-6352 lehmana@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Ludlum, Shannon Adjunct Faculty 803-777-5636 golfingqt@aol.com Theater and Dance
Faculty Martin-Stuart, Lisa Professor Emerita Theater and Dance
Staff McCarthy, Rhythm Adjunct Faculty, Dance 803-777-7264 / 803-777-0823 mccart44@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Megerdichian, André Assistant Professor of Dance 803-777-0659 megerdia@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Milling, Stephanie Interim Department Chair / Interim Administrative Coordinator, Dance / Head of Dance Education / Director of Undergraduate Studies / Professor 803-777-0768 smilling@mailbox.sc.edu Theatre and Dance
Faculty Mills, Andy Senior Instructor, Technical Director 803-777-8049 ajmills@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Morris, Eric Senior Instructor, Production Manager (Dance) Production Manager 803-777-7595 morriser@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Morton, Erin Adjunct Faculty erinelizabethmorton@gmail.com Theater and Dance
Faculty O'Connor, Jim Professor Emeritus oconnorj@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Pearson, Steven Head of the MFA Acting Program / Professor 803-777-2484 jpearson@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Peterson, Gabrielle Assistant to the Chair, Adjunct Faculty 803-777-5208 petersog@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Pruett, Valerie Senior Instructor 803-777-8092 vmpruett@yahoo.com Theater and Dance
Faculty Rawlinson, Melinda Adjunct Instructor 803-777-5636 chestemr@gmail.com Theater and Dance
Faculty Renko-Clarkson, Kelly Instructor, Costume Shop Supervisor 803-777-2500 renko@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Richmond, Robert Professor / Director of The Globe Project at UofSC 803-777-6350 bourner@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Staff Ross-Boyd, Heather Dance Program Office Coordinator 803-777-5636 rossboyd@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Smith-Simmons, Trannie Administrative Assistant/ HR Coordinator 803-777-7209 Smithtd6@mailbox.sc.edu Theatre Theatre and Dance
Faculty Stokes, Heather Adjunct Faculty 803-777-5636 heatherstokes5678@gmail.com Theatre and Dance
Staff Taylor, Ashlee Adjunct Faculty, Dance 803-777-7264 / 803-777-0823 taylor.280@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Staff Taylor, Lindsay Rae Adjunct Faculty, Theatre taylo776@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Tobolski, Erica Professor Interim Director of Undergraduate Studies 803-777-5242 tobolski@sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Ularu, Nic Head of the MFA Design Program, Professor 803-777-6892 ularu@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Valle, Diane McGhee Adjunct Instructor mcgheeva@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Faculty Waldrop, Olivia Instructor 803-777-0751 owaldrop@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Whitehead, Dustin Assistant Professor of Film and Media Performance dw27@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Wideman-Davis, Tanya Associate Professor 803-777-7299 widemand@mailbox.sc.edu Theater and Dance
Staff Willoughby, Regina Adjunct Faculty, Dance 803-777-7264 / 803-777-0823 ballergina@gmail.com
Staff Wilson, Danielle Adjunct Faculty, Theatre 803-777-7124 dawilson2@mailbox.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©