Skip to Content

College of Nursing


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Abshire, Demetrius A., PhD, RN Assistant Professor 803-576-6262 abshired@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Adams, Swann Arp, PhD, MS Associate Professor 803-777-7635 adamss@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Andrews, Jeannette O., PhD, RN, FAAN Dean and Professor 803-777-3862 j.andrews@sc.edu
Faculty Baliko, Beverly, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC Associate Professor 803-777-2292 balikob@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Baskin, Tiffani Medical Assistant Technician II 803-256-2500 tbaskin@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Beaver, Lindy, DNP, MSN, CHE, ACNS-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-6884 bmbeaver@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bell, Nathaniel , PhD Assistant Professor (803) 777-9861 nateb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Beverung, Susan, EdD(c), MSN, RN Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Clinical Assistant Professor Interim Director for the RN-BSN program 803-777-2467 beverung@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Bowyer, Kimberly , BS Research Assistant 803-777-3909 chapmakp@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Brown, Dara Intervention Coordinator 803-777-9142 brownda2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Brown, Gene Program Coordinator I 803-777-6488 gemeding@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Burgess, Stephanie, PhD, APRN, BC, FAANP Associate Dean for Practice and Health Policy and Clinical Professor (803) 777-2219 sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cain, Megan N., DNP, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-6278 cainmn@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Caldwell, Toriah, MN, APRN, FNP-BC Director, Carolina Family Practice and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-256-2500 caldwet@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Catledge, Courtney, DNP, MPH, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Instructor, USC Lancaster 803-313-7459 catledge@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cavanaugh, Jeanne U., MN, RN, NEA-BC Director of Clinical Partnerships 803-777-7128 cavanauj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Chapiesky, Lori Undergraduate and Graduate Studies Coordinator 803-777-0766 loric@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Chappell, Katherine K., MSN, APRN, PNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4730 kmkneece@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Chavous, Sherene Student Services Coordinator 803-777-7412 schavous@mailbox.sc.edu Office of Student Affairs
Staff Church, Tamara, MSW Project Coordinator 803-777-9736 tamaras@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Clemon, Sonya, M.Ed. First-Year Advisor 803-576-6188 sclemon@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Coleman, Rachel IT Services Specialist III 803-777-2028 reliving@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Combs, Elizabeth, MA Project Coordinator 803-777-7606
Faculty Cone, April, MSN Ed., RN USC Salkahatchie Nursing Academic Program Manager 803-812-7429 (West Campus) 843-782-8670 (East Campus) acone@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Corbett, Cynthia L., PhD, RN, FAAN SmartState Endowed Chair in Clinical Effectiveness Research/Chronic Care Management and Professor 803-576-6275 corbett@sc.edu
Faculty Cox, De Anna, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4390 dlcox@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cox, Mary Foster, PhD, CPNP-PC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-8466 mfcox@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Creed, Joan M., MN, RN,CCM Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9162 jcreed@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cromer, Monica Director of Development 803-777-3848 monicam@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Culley, Joan M., PhD, MPH, MS, RN, CWOCN, FAAN Chair of the Faculty and Associate Professor 803-777-1257 jculley@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dail, Robin, PhD, RN, FAAN Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Professor 803-576-5999 rdail@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dangerfield, Rebecca Human Resources Director 803-777-6198 bodanger@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Davis, Victoria H., DNP, ARNP, CPNP, GCPH Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9148 vholling@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff DeMello Kindred, Madison, PhD Post-Doctoral Fellow 803-777-9147 demello@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty DiNardi, Salvatore R., PhD, CIH, FAIHA Co Investigator, Validating Triage for Chemical Mass Casualty Incidents 803-777-9647 sdinardi@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dievendorf, Amy C., DNP, APRN, FNP-BC Director, AGACNP Program and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-7851 adievend@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Donevant, Sara B., PhD, RN, CCRN Assistant Professor 803-777-2684 donevant@email.sc.edu
Staff Dow-Shaw, ZaMyra, MSW Lower Division Academic Advisor 803-777-7113 dowz@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Duck, Lauren Angelo, MPH, BA Project Manager 803-777-7141 duckl@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Elk, Ronit, PhD Co-Director, Palliative Care Initiative and Research Associate Professor 803-777-2684 elk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Estrada, Robin Dawson, PhD, RN, CPNP-PC Director, Smart Start Nursing Program and Assistant Professor (803) 576-6021 robin.estrada@sc.edu
Faculty Felder, Tisha M., PhD, MSW Director, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion and Assistant Professor Cancer Prevention & Control Program, Arnold School of Public Health and (803) 777-9830 feldert@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Gallerani, David, MPH Research Specialist I 803-777-9735 galleran@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Gibbs, Shelli B., DNP, APRN, FNP Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-5914 sgibbs@sc.edu
Faculty Graham, Crystal L., PhD, RN, CHSE Interim Director, Clinical Simulation Laboratory and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-6533 cgraham3@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hein, Laura C. , PhD, RN, FAAN Associate Professor 803-777-7683 hein@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Heiney, Sue P., PhD, RN, FAAN Research Professor and Dunn Shealy Professor of Nursing 803-777-8214 heineys@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Herbert Harris, Eboni, PhD, RN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor (803) 777-2910 herberte@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Herman, JoAnne, PhD, RN Faculty Emeritus & Part Time Instructor 803-777-4993 jaherman@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hickey, Patrick, RN, BSN, MS, MSN, DrPh, CNOR Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4436 hickey@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hubbard, Jada L., MPH Research Specialist 803-777-7367 JadaLHubbard@gmail.com
Faculty Hughes, Ronda G., PhD, MHS, RN, CLNC, FAAN Director, Center for Nursing Leadership and Associate Professor 803-777-0119 hughesrg@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hulett, Jennifer M., PhD, APRN, FNP-BC Assistant Professor 803-576-6518 hulettj@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jackson, Joynelle Rivers, EdD, MSN, RNC-MNN Director, RN-BSN Program and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2806 jrivers@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jaja, Cheedy T., PhD, MPH, MSN, PMHNP-BC, RN Associate Professor TBD
Faculty Jenerette, Coretta M., PhD, RN, AOCN, CNE, FAAN Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusivity and Professor
Staff Johnson, Jan Communications Director 803-777-1842 jnjohnso@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jones, Kate , DNP, RN, CENP, CCM Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-6274 kate.jones@sc.edu
Staff King, Jennifer, MA, BA Program Coordinator II 803-777-9614 kingjm2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kupfer, Melissa Senior Student Affairs Coordinator, RN-BSN and MSN Nursing Administration Programs 803-777-9616 kupferm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lambert, Annie Director of Alumni Engagement 803-777-3752 lambert@sc.edu
Staff Lanier, Pamela M. Simulation Educator
Staff Maciaszek, Ashley Business Director 803-777-5296 ashleypm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McCormick, Jessica, MEd Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-3862 jmccorm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McDonnell, Karen Kane, PhD, RN, OCN Assistant Professor 803-777-9866 karenkm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McKinney, Selina (Tena) Hunt, PhD, APRN, PMHNP-BC Associate Professor 803-777-0925 hunts@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McQuilkin, Deb, DNP, RN, MEd, NEA-BC, FACMPE Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-5109 deborahm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mele, Cheryl, DNP, PNP, AC/PC-BC, NNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-6297 melec@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mercer, Kathleen C., RD, LD, Ed.D Instructor (Clinical Nutrition) 803-777-7293 mercerk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Messias, DeAnne K. Hilfinger, PhD, RN, FAAN Professor and Emily Myrtle Smith Professor of Community Nursing 803-777-8423; 803-777-4009 deanne.messias@sc.edu
Staff Miller, Nicole, MHA, BS Administrative Coordinator I 803-576-5999 mille989@mailbox.sc.edu Office of Faculty Affairs
Faculty Mitchell, Sheryl, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, ACNP-BC Director, FNP Program and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2913 slmitch@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Moorer, Patricia IT Services Specialist II 803-777-1213 pattym@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Morris, Lauren Administrative Assistant 803-256-2500 lemorris@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Neet, Erica, BS Administrative Assistant 803-777-3468 neete@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Nelson, Cheryl, MBA Executive Director of Student Affairs 803-777-8777 cynelson@mailbox.sc.edu Office of the Dean
Faculty Onello, Rachel L. , PhD, RN, CHSE, CNE, CNL Clinical Associate Professor, Simulation Outcomes Assessment Coordinator 803-777-4499 ronello@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Outen, Susan, MN, RN Action Coalition Coordinator, SC Center for Nursing Leadership 803-777-6097 outen@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Owens, Hailey E. Health Educator 803-256-2500 heowens@email.sc.edu
Faculty Pate, Leigh, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor, USC-Lancaster 803-313-7439 LBPate9@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Patty, Trey Student Affairs Coordinator 803-777-0290
Faculty Pinto, Bernardine M., PhD Associate Dean for Research and Professor 803-777-9272 pintob@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Plowden, Keith O., PMHNP-BC, CNE, RN-C, CARN-AP Clinical Associate Professor 803-576-7253
Staff Polyakova-Norwood, Vera Director of Online Learning 803-777-2476 vnorwood@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Poslusny, Susan, PhD, RN Associate Professor 803-777-5706 poslusny@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Poyner, Phyllis, MSN, APRN, PNP-BC Part Time Faculty, Carolina Family Practice 803-256-2500 pcpoyner@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Priode, Kimberly S., PhD, MSN, RN, CNE, CCRN Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2327 kpriode@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ranges, Scott Graduate Admissions and Special Events Manager 803-777-9173 sranges@mailbox.sc.edu Office of Student Affairs
Staff Rawlinson, Kimberly Project Manager 803-777-7608 comerkd@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Raynor, Phyllis A., PhD, PMHNP-BC, APRN Interim Director, PMHNP Program and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9083 raynorp@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Ribar, Alicia K., PhD, RN, FNP-BC Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies and Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4889 ribara@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Richter, Jane , RN, DrPH Co-Investigator, Validating Triage for Chemical Mass Casualty Incidents – A First Step 803-777-1257 richtejv@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Rosier, Lonnie, MLIS, CHSOS Operations Manager 803-777-1057 lrosier@mailbox.sc.edu Clinical Simulation Lab
Staff Ryan, Derdrick, AS IT Services Specialist II TBD ddryan@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Schneider, Heather A., MSN, RN-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-7637 heather.schneider@sc.edu
Faculty Scott, Ann, DNP, RN, CCRN-K, CNE Clinical Assistant Professor 803-313-7165 annscott@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Shannon, Cait, MEd First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-4468 cshannon@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sharpe, Jane Assistant Business Manager 803-777-3227 ljsharpe@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Simmons, Danielle P., DNP, PMHNP, RN Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-8316
Staff Sims, Virginia Administrative Specialist 803-777-7387 vsims@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Spruill, Lisa Program Coordinator I 803-777-6510 lspruill@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Starnes-Ott, Kristen, PhD, BS, CRNA Associate Dean for Academics and Associate Professor 803-777-9505 starnes2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stevens, Leah, BA Student Affairs Coordinator 803-777-6185 stevenl4@email.sc.edu
Staff Stevenson, Felicia Operations Assistant 803-777-3861 stevenfr@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stoquert, Vanessa Administrative Coordinator I 803-777-9505 stoquert@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Stuessy, Nid Program Coordinator II 803-777-7058 nstuessy@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sudduth, Whitney, BS Administrative Assistant for Faculty 803-777-5217 simmon36@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Tavakoli, Abbas S., DrPH, MPH, ME Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-2978 atavakol@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Vereen, Gail Academic Affairs Systems Manager 803-777-3780 gsveree@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Waltz, Heidi, MEd Student Services Manager 803-777-2526 waltzh@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Webb, Lisa, MSN, RN, CEN Clinical Instructor, USC Salkehatchie 843-782-8660 lwebb@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff West, Rod W., BS Assistant Dean for Operations (803) 777-3861 rwwest@sc.edu
Faculty Wickersham, Karen E. , PhD, RN Assistant Professor TBD
Faculty Wilson, Kelley Miller, DNP, MSN, RN Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-9170 wilsokel@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Winfield, Bambi Licensed Practical Nurse II 803-256-2500 winfielb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Wirth, Michael , MSPH, PhD Research Assistant Professor 803-576-6736 wirthm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Worthy, Karen, PhD, MPH, RN Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-7954 kworthy0@mailbox.sc.edu