Skip to Content

Weather update: The Columbia campus will have a delayed opening until 10 am tomorrow, Jan. 18. This applies to all offices. Classes scheduled to begin before 10 am are canceled. Classes scheduled to begin at or after 10 am will take place as scheduled. See sc.edu/weather for updates See sc.edu/weather for updates.

College of Nursing


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Abshire, Demetrius A., PhD, RN Assistant Professor 803-576-6262 abshired@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Adams, Swann Arp, PhD, MS Associate Professor 803-777-7635 adamss@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Andrews, Jeannette O., PhD, RN, FAAN Dean and Professor 803-777-3862 j.andrews@sc.edu
Faculty Baliko, Beverly, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC Associate Professor 803-777-2292 balikob@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Baskin, Tiffani Medical Assistant Technician II 803-256-2500 tbaskin@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bell, Nathaniel , PhD Assistant Professor (803) 777-9861 nateb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Beverung, Susan, EdD(c), MSN, RN Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Clinical Assistant Professor Interim Director for the RN-BSN program 803-777-2467 beverung@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Bowyer, Kimberly, BS Research Specialist I/Research Assistant 803-777-3909 chapmakp@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Bradshaw, Kimberly Administrative Assistant / Faculty Support 803-777-5217 bradshaw@sc.edu
Staff Brown, Dara Intervention Coordinator 803-777-9142 brownda2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Brown, Gene Program Coordinator I 803-777-6488 gemeding@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Burgess, Stephanie, PhD, APRN, BC, FAANP Associate Dean for Practice and Health Policy and Clinical Professor (803) 777-2219 sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cain, Megan N., DNP, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-6278 cainmn@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Caldwell, Toriah, MN, APRN, FNP-BC Director, Carolina Family Practice and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-256-2500 caldwet@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Card, Edward Bennett, III, MBA IT Consultant II/Director of Information Technology 803-777-1213 cardb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Catledge, Courtney, DNP, MPH, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Instructor, USC Lancaster 803-313-7459 catledge@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cavanaugh, Jeanne U., MN, RN, NEA-BC Director of Clinical Partnerships 803-777-7128 cavanauj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Chapiesky, Lori Administrative Assistant/Undergraduate Studies Coordinator 803-777-0766 loric@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Chappell, Katherine K., MSN, APRN, PNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4730 kmkneece@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Chavous, Sherene Student Services Coordinator 803-777-7412 schavous@mailbox.sc.edu Office of Student Affairs
Staff Church, Tamara, MSW Project Coordinator 803-777-9736 tamaras@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Clemon, Sonya, M.Ed. First-Year Advisor 803-576-6188 sclemon@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Coleman, Rachel Systems Support Technician 803-777-2028 reliving@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cone, April, MSN Ed., RN USC Salkahatchie Nursing Academic Program Manager 803-812-7429 (West Campus) 843-782-8670 (East Campus) acone@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Corbett, Cynthia L., PhD, RN, FAAN SmartState Endowed Chair in Clinical Effectiveness Research/Chronic Care Management and Professor 803-576-6275 corbett@sc.edu
Faculty Cox, De Anna, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4390 dlcox@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cox, Mary Foster, PhD, CPNP-PC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-8466 mfcox@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Creed, Joan M., MN, RN,CCM Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9162 jcreed@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cromer, Monica Director of Development 803-777-3848 monicam@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Culley, Joan M., PhD, MPH, MS, RN, CWOCN, FAAN Chair of the Faculty and Associate Professor 803-777-1257 jculley@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dail, Robin, PhD, RN, FAAN Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Professor 803-576-5999 rdail@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dangerfield, Rebecca Administrative Coordinator II/Human Resources Director 803-777-6198 bodanger@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Davis, Victoria H., DNP, ARNP, CPNP, GCPH Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9148 vholling@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff DeMello, Madison, PhD Post-Doctoral Fellow 803-777-9147 demello@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty DiNardi, Salvatore R., PhD, CIH, FAIHA Co Investigator, Validating Triage for Chemical Mass Casualty Incidents 803-777-9647 sdinardi@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dievendorf, Amy C., DNP, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-7851 adievend@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Douglas, Gaye M., DNP, MEd, APRN-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-0472 gmdougla@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dow-Shaw, ZaMyra, MSW Lower Division Academic Advisor 803-777-7113 dowz@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Duck, Lauren Angelo, MPH, BA Project Manager 803-777-7141 duckl@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Elk, Ronit, PhD Co-Director, Palliative Care Initiative and Research Associate Professor 803-777-2684 elk@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff English, Meagan Administrative Coordinator I 803-777-9505 englishm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Estrada, Robin Dawson, PhD, RN, CPNP-PC Director, Smart Start Nursing Program and Assistant Professor (803) 576-6021 robin.estrada@sc.edu
Faculty Felder, Tisha M., PhD, MSW Director, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion and Assistant Professor Cancer Prevention & Control Program, Arnold School of Public Health and (803) 777-9830 feldert@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Gallerani, David, MPH Research Specialist I 803-777-9735 galleran@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Gibbs, Shelli B., DNP, APRN, FNP Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-5914 sgibbs@sc.edu
Faculty Graham, Crystal L., PhD, RN, CHSE Clinical Assistant Professor and Assistant Director, Clinical Simulation Laboratory 803-777-6533 cgraham3@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Halasz, Helen Mulhern, PhD Student Services Coordinator, PhD & DNP Nurse Executive Leadership Programs 803-777-0290 halasz@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Harmon, Carolyn, DNP, RN-BC Director, MSN Nursing Administration Program and Clinical Assistant Professor (803) 777-9160 harmoncs@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Harris, Eboni, PhD, RN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor (803) 777-2910 herberte@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hein, Laura C. , PhD, RN, FAAN Associate Professor 803-777-7683 hein@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Heiney, Sue P., PhD, RN, FAAN Research Professor and Dunn Shealy Professor of Nursing 803-777-8214 heineys@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Herman, JoAnne, PhD, RN Faculty Emeritus & Part Time Instructor 803-777-4993 jaherman@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hickey, Patrick, RN, BSN, MS, MSN, DrPh, CNOR Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4436 hickey@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hughes, Ronda G., PhD, MHS, RN, CLNC, FAAN Associate Professor/Director, Center for Nursing Leadership 803-777-0119 hughesrg@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hulett, Jennifer M., PhD, APRN, FNP-BC Assistant Professor 803-576-6518 hulettj@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jackson, Joynelle Rivers, EdD, MSN, RNC-MNN Director, RN-BSN Program Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2806 jrivers@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Johnson, Jan Communications Director 803-777-1842 jnjohnso@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Jones, Karen, MSPH Project Coordinator 803-777-6352 kherman@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff King, Jennifer, MA, BA Program Coordinator II 803-777-9614 kingjm2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kupfer, Melissa Student Services Coordinator for RN-BSN and MSN-Organizational Leadership 803-777-9616 kupferm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lambert, Annie Director of Alumni Engagement 803-777-3752 lambert@sc.edu
Staff Maciaszek, Ashley Administrative Manager I/Business Director 803-777-5296 ashleypm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McCormick, Jessica, MEd Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-3862 jmccorm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McDonnell, Karen Kane, PhD, RN, OCN Assistant Professor 803-777-9866 karenkm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McKinney, Selina (Tena) Hunt, PhD, APRN, PMHNP-BC Interim Director, PMHNP Program and Associate Professor 803-777-0925 hunts@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McQuilkin, Deb, DNP, RN, MEd, NEA-BC, FACMPE Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-5109 deborahm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mercer, Kathleen C., RD, LD, Ed.D Instructor (Clinical Nutrition) 803-777-7293 mercerk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Messias, DeAnne K. Hilfinger, PhD, RN, FAAN Director, PhD Program and Emily Myrtle Smith Professor of Community Nursing 803-777-8423; 803-777-4009 deanne.messias@sc.edu
Staff Miller, Nicole, MHA, BS Administrative Coordinator 803-576-5999 Office of Faculty Affairs
Faculty Mitchell, Sheryl, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, ACNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor/Director FNP Program and Interim Director AGACNP Program 803-777-2913 slmitch@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Moorer, Patricia Information Resource Coordinator I 803-777-1213 pattym@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Morris, Lauren Administrative Assistant 803-256-2500 lemorris@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Neet, Erica, BS Administrative Assistant 803-777-3468 neete@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Nelson, Cheryl, MBA Director of Student Affairs 803-777-8777 cynelson@mailbox.sc.edu Office of the Dean
Faculty Onello, Rachel L. , PhD, RN, CHSE, CNE, CNL Clinical Associate Professor, Director of the Clinical Simulation Laboratory 803-777-4499 ronello@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Outen, Susan, MN, RN Action Coalition Coordinator, SC Center for Nursing Leadership 803-777-6097 outen@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Pate, Leigh, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Instructor, USC-Lancaster 803-313-7439 LBPate9@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Pinto, Bernardine M., PhD Associate Dean for Research and Professor 803-777-9272 pintob@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Polyakova-Norwood, Vera Program Manager I/Director of Online Learning 803-777-2476 vnorwood@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Poslusny, Susan, PhD, RN Associate Professor 803-777-5706 poslusny@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Poyner, Phyllis, MSN, APRN, PNP-BC Part Time Instructor 803-256-2500 pcpoyner@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Priode, Kimberly S., PhD, MSN, RN, CNE, CCRN Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2327 kpriode@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Rawlinson, Kimberly Project Manager 803-777-7608 comerkd@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Raynor, Phyllis A., PhD, PMHNP-BC, APRN Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9083 raynorp@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Ribar, Alicia K., PhD, RN, FNP-BC Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs and Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4889 ribara@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Richter, Jane , RN, DrPH Co-Investigator, Validating Triage for Chemical Mass Casualty Incidents – A First Step 803-777-1257 richtejv@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Rosier, Lonnie, MLIS, CHSOS Operations Manager 803-777-1057 lrosier@mailbox.sc.edu Clinical Simulation Lab
Faculty Schneider, Heather A., MSN, RN-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-7637 heather.schneider@sc.edu
Faculty Scott, Ann, DNP, RN, CCRN-K, CNE Clinical Instructor - USC Lancaster 803-313-7165 annscott@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Shannon, Cait, MEd First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-4468 cshannon@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sharpe, Jane Administrative Coordinator I / Assistant Business Manager 803-777-3227 ljsharpe@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Spruill, Lisa Program Coordinator I 803-777-6510 lspruill@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Starnes-Ott, Kristen, PhD, BS, CRNA Associate Dean for Academics and Associate Professor 803-777-9505 starnes2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stevenson, Felicia Operations Assistant 803-777-3861 stevenfr@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stoquert, Vanessa Administrative Coordinator 803-777-9505 stoquert@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Streaty-Varnum, Juliet, MSA Academic Advisor 803-777-5708 jesv@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Stuessy, Nid Project Coordinator 803-777-7058 nstuessy@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Tavakoli, Abbas S., DrPH, MPH, ME Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-2978 atavakol@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Vereen, Gail Academic Affairs Systems Manager 803-777-3780 gsveree@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Waltz, Heidi, MEd Student Services Manager 803-777-2526 waltzh@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Webb, Lisa, MSN, RN, CEN Clinical Instructor, USC Salkehatchie 843-782-8660 lwebb@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff West, Rod W., BS Assistant Dean for Operations (803) 777-3861 rwwest@sc.edu
Faculty Wilson, Kelley Miller, DNP, MSN, RN Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-9170 wilsokel@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Winfield, Bambi Licensed Practical Nurse II 803-256-2500 winfielb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Wirth, Michael , MSPH, PhD Research Assistant Professor 803-576-6736 wirthm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Worthy, Karen, PhD, MPH, RN Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-7954 kworthy0@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff del Castillo-Gonzalez, Lulis, LMSW, PhD Program Coordinator I 803-777-2984 delcastm@mailbox.sc.edu