Faculty and Staff Gateway


Check your email or find forms for student advising. Review your benefits or access the internal Web pages for your specific unit or division. Use the Faculty and Staff Gateway to connect you to everything you need across sc.edu.


Tech Tuesday Talks

The Arnold School of Public Health's Tech Tuesday Talks showcase the intersection of health and technology innovations on campus. The first talk of the semester will be on Jan. 22.

Office of Multicultural Student Affairs diversity retreat

The Office of Multicultural Student Affairs will be hosting a retreat from March 29-31 to help students develop a greater understanding of what it means to be a leader in a diverse ever-changing world.

UofSC's education, nursing online offerings ranked among nation's best

U.S. News and World Report released its annual ranking of online graduate programs on Tuesday (Jan. 15) and UofSC’s education and nursing online graduate programs both excelled, with the College of Nursing’s programs ranking No. 6 overall (No. 3 among public programs) and the College of Education’s online graduate offerings ranking No. 34 in the nation.

Best of Carolina voting is open

The Daily Gamecock's Best of Carolina voting is ongoing and everybody is invited to participate.

Presidential Search Update

The University of South Carolina’s presidential search committee met with representatives from Parker Executive Search on Dec. 13.

View More Announcements

Stories for Faculty and Staff

UofSC monogram

A new look (and more) for UofSC

The University of South Carolina’s brand platform refresh includes new visual elements and a more cohesive way of presenting the university to all of its constituents. It helps everyone understand what makes the university special and gives the tools to talk about it in a consistent voice.

Christian Cicimurri

Touching the past

As curator of collections at McKissick Museum, Christian Cicimurri is accustomed to handling old documents and artifacts. But thanks to an ASPIRE II grant and subsequent funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services, Cicimurri has got her hands on new touch screen technology, which is being incorporated into McKissick’s exhibits.

virginia shervette

Fishing for information

When Virginia Shervette hangs a ‘GONE FISHING’ sign on her door, it’s more than an afternoon jaunt. The USC Aiken fisheries biologist investigates the health of commercial and recreational fish populations in the Caribbean basin in hopes that fisheries managers will use the information when developing accurate assessments of which species are being overfished.

MLK portrait

Justice for all

A University of South Carolina faculty member, staff member and two students who exemplify Martin Luther King Jr.’s commitment to service, equality and social justice will be honored at the university’s annual MLK Commemorative Breakfast Jan. 18.

View More Stories