Home Director's Message Core Components Summer Internship News & Events Photos Project Faculty/Staff Partner Profiles Links



National Center on Minority Health and Health Dispartities

 
CLICK HERE FOR STAFF

The Center of Excellence Core consists of a select group of faculty and staff from the University of South Carolina and Claflin University who are experts in the fields of biomedical and behavioral research, administration and complex diseases.

Administrative Core


Dr. Saundra Glover
Co-director
Sglover@mailbox.sc.edu
Director, Institute for Partnerships
to Eliminate Health Disparities
University of South Carolina
Principal Investigator

Dr. Rebecca Bullard-Dillard

Co-director
rdillard@claflin.edu
Chair, Department of Biology
Claflin University
 

Research Core, Education & Training Core


Dr. Kim Creek

Co-director
kim.creek@uscmed.sc.edu
Professor, Department of Pathology, Mircrobiology & Immunology at the University of South Carolina School of Medicine and the South Carolina Cancer Center
 
 


Dr. Verlie Tisdale
Co-director
vtisdale@claflin.edu
Dean, School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Claflin University


 


Dr. Omar Bagasra
Co-director
obagasra@claflin.edu
Director, South Carolina Center for
Biotechnology and Professor of Biology
Claflin University

 
Dr. Gregory A. Hand
Director, Research Core Pilot Project 1
Gregh@mailbox.sc.edu
Associate Professor, Department of Exercise Science at the University of South Carolina


Dr. Lucia A. Pirisi-Creek
Director, Research Core Project 2
lucia.pirisi-creek@uscmed.sc.edu
Professor, Department of Pathology, Mircrobiology & Immunology at the University of South Carolina School of Medicine and Interim Deputy Director for Research and Education for the South Carolina Cancer Center

   


Community Partnerships & Outreach Core


Dr.Gloria S. McCutcheon
Co-director
gmccutcheon@claflin.edu
Professor of Biology
Claflin University