Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures

image of Jaffa waterfront


The Less-Commonly-Taught Languages (LCTL) Division of the Department of Languages, Literatures & Cultures is planning to start offering Hebrew (HEBR) 121 and 122 on a trial basis starting Fall 2020. Languages offered through the LCTL Division do not satisfy the Carolina Core FL requirements. Please visit the Division webpage for more information about the concept and mission of LCTL.

For questions or more information, please contact:
Nicholas Vazsonyi, Department Chair
Francisco Sanchez, Assistant Chair

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.