Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Woman Signing

American Sign Language

In Fall 2019, the Less-Commonly-Taught Languages (LCTL) Division of the Department of Languages, Literatures & Cultures began offering first-year American Sign Language on a trial basis. The current plan is to offer ASLG 121 and ASLG 122 each semester. Please visit the Division webpage for more information about the concept and mission of LCTL.

For questions or more information, please contact:
Nicholas Vazsonyi, Department Chair
Francisco Sanchez, Assistant Chair

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.