Skip to Content

Coronavirus: Get complete details about the university's response to COVID-19.

Leadership and Service Center

  • GSA Executive Officers pose on the porch of hickory tavern.

Graduate Student Association

The Graduate Student Association (GSA) is dedicated to the advancement and development of the nearly 7,000 graduate and professional students at the University of South Carolina.

Applications Open for Presidential Cabinet

We are looking for hardworking graduate students to take on our Secretary positions! These positions play a crucial role in helping GSA serve and advocate on behalf of our diverse graduate student population. Please look over the document below to see all of the available opportunities and the duties associated with each position.
Positions and Descriptions
Application Form 
Deadline: Friday, July 17th at 5pm

 

Executive Officers

Maggie Carson

Maggie Carson, President

Maggie Carson is a PhD student studying Environmental Health Sciences in the Arnold School of Public Health.

By appointment

Maxwell Akonde

Maxwell, Vice President

Maxwell Akonde is a PhD student studying Epidemiology at the Arnold School of Public Health. He had previously served as the Secretary for Data Management within the Graduate Student Association.

By appointment

GSA vice president Christopher Eddy

Christopher Eddy, Treasurer

Christopher Eddy is a fourth-year Ph.D student in the department of Political Science. Over the past two years, he has worked diligently with GSA, serving as both the secretary of legislative affairs and vice president.

By appointment

Sudipta Saha

Sudipta Saha, Graduate Council Representative

Sudipta Saha is a fourth-year PhD student studying Mechanical Engineering. He has previously served as a Secretary of Graduate Student Organizations.

By appointment

Leadership

Press Secretary
Travis Wagner
wagnertl@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Alumni Relations
Ryan Dastrup
rdastrup@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Community Outreach
Thomas Jones
tj2@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Data Management
Maxwell Akonde
makonde@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Graduate Assistantship
Tyrone Satterfield
tye.satterfield@mhr.moore.sc.edu

Secretary of Graduate Student Organizations
Subrata Kundu
skundu@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Graduate Student Organizations 
Sudipta Saha
sahas@email.sc.edu

Secretary of GSA Affairs
Radhika Ranganathan
radhika@email.sc.edu

Michelle E Harris
mh28@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Health
Maggie Carson
carsonma@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Health 
Lindsay Decker
ldecker@email.sc.edu

Secretary of International Student Affairs
Jingtong Dou
jdou@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Legislative Affairs
Christopher Saidy
eddyc@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Multicultural Student Affairs
Archie Crowley
acrowley@sc.edu

Secretary of Multicultural Student Affairs 
Monica Wade
mfwade@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Professional Development
Alexis Kiser
ackiser@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Veteran Affairs
Jeffery Yelverton
jeffreyy@email.sc.edu

Sydney Arsenault
sydneya@email.sc.edu

Tim Koba
tkoba@email.sc.edu

Samantha McNeal
slmcneal@email.sc.edu

Allie Silverman
as71@email.sc.edu

Connect


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©