Skip to Content

Leadership and Service Center

  • GSA leadership team

    Executive Officers 2019-2020

    Welcome to campus, new and returning graduate students!

Graduate Student Association

The Graduate Student Association (GSA) is dedicated to the advancement and development of the nearly 7,000 graduate and professional students at the University of South Carolina.

Welcome to UofSC, graduate students!

 

Executive Officers

Anna Cofie

Anna Cofie, President

Anna Cofie is a Ghanaian-American and fourth-year Ph.D. student in health services policy and management. Over the past two years, she has worked diligently with GSA, serving as both the secretary of health and vice president.

Coming soon!

 

Nick Vera

Nick Vera, Vice President

Nick Vera is a second-year Ph.D. student in the College of Information and Communication. For the past two years, he has served GSA as the secretary of community outreach.

Coming soon!

 

Moutoshi Saha

Moutoshi Saha, Treasurer

Moutoshi Saha is a second-year Ph.D. student in the department of Civil and Environmental Engineering. Moutoshi previously served as the secretary of graduate student organizations.

 Coming soon!

 

Jennifer Mandelbaum

Jennifer Mandelbaum, Graduate Council Representative

Jennifer Mandelbaum is a fourth-year Ph.D. student in health promotion, education, and behavior. Jennifer is the past president of the Graduate Student Association, and she was previously vice president and secretary for alumni affairs.

Coming soon!

 

Leadership

Press Secretary
Travis Wagner
wagnertl@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Alumni Relations
Ryan Dastrup
rdastrup@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Community Outreach
Thomas Jones
tj2@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Data Management
Chelsea Richard
clynes@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Graduate Assistantship
Tyrone Satterfield
tye.satterfield@mhr.moore.sc.edu

Secretary of Graduate Student Organizations
Subrata Kunda
skundu@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Graduate Student Organizations 
Sudipta Saha
sahas@email.sc.edu

Secretary of GSA Affairs
Radhika Ranganathan
radhika@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Health
Maggie Carson
carsonma@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Health 
Lindsay Decker
ldecker@email.sc.edu

Secretary of International Student Affairs
Jingtong Dou
jdou@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Legislative Affairs
Christopher Saidy
eddyc@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Multicultural Student Affairs
Archie Crowley
acrowley@sc.edu

Secretary of Multicultural Student Affairs 
Monica Wade
mfwade@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Professional Development
Alexis Kiser
ackiser@email.sc.edu

Secretary of Veteran Affairs
Jeffery Yelverton
jeffreyy@email.sc.edu

 

Connect

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©