Skip to Content

Leadership and Service Center

  • GSA leadership team

    Executive Officers 2018-2019

    Welcome to campus, new and returning graduate students!

  • Graduate Student Association 2018-2019 leadership team

    Spurs up!

    The 2018-2019 officers take a picture with everyone’s favorite gamecock, Cocky!

  • GSA student leaders with the Pastides at their home

    Celebrating students in Leadership at the President’s House

    2017-2018 GSA leadership, shown here with Associate Vice President for Student Life Anna Edwards, meet with President Pastides and First Lady Patricia Moore-Pastides at an event for campus leaders last December at the President’s House.

  • A GSA event with promotional items

    Social events

    Our “Welcome Back” events at the start of each semester are popular among graduate students.

Graduate Student Association

The Graduate Student Association (GSA) is dedicated to the advancement and development of the nearly 7,000 graduate and professional students at the University of South Carolina.

The GSA cabinet meets biweekly on Fridays at 5 p.m. in the Student Government Office in Russell House. All are welcome to attend.

Fall 2018 meeting dates:
Aug. 31, Sept. 14, Sept. 28, Oct. 12, Oct. 26, Nov. 9, Nov. 30


Executive Officers

Jennifer Mandelbaum

Jennifer Mandelbaum, President

Jennifer Mandelbaum is a third-year PhD student in health promotion, education and behavior. Jennifer is also a Presidential Fellow and Junior Scholar at the South Carolina SmartState Center for Healthcare Quality.

Office Hours

12:30-2:30 p.m.


Anna Cofie

Anna Cofie, Vice President

Anna Cofie is a Ghanaian-born American and third-year PhD student in health services policy and management. She currently works as a graduate assistant for the Arnold School of Public Health and serves on various committees across campus.

Office Hours

1-2 p.m.


Bill Quinlan

Billy Quinlan, Treasurer

Billy Quinlan is in his second year pursuing his Master of Public Administration (MPA). In addition to serving as the treasurer of GSA, Billy works as the graduate assistant for USC Connect. 

Office Hours

3-4 p.m.


Clint Saidy

Clint Saidy, Graduate Council Representative

Clint Saidy is a third-year PhD student in mechanical engineering. He is originally from Lebanon and completed his Bachelor of Engineering in Industrial Engineering at the Lebanese American University. 

Office Hours

3-5 p.m.



President's Cabinet

Haley Davis-Martin, Epidemiology
Secretary of Graduate Student Organizations

Diana Kimono, Environmental Health Sciences
Secretary of Graduate Assistantships

Andrew Kirkland, Business Administration
Secretary of Veteran Affairs

Michael Lis, Geological Sciences
Secretary of Alumni Relations

Caleb Morris, Higher Education and Student Affairs
Secretary of Multicultural Student Affairs

Omonefe Omofuma, Epidemiology
Secretary of Professional Development

Chelsea Richard, Epidemiology
Secretary of GSA Affairs

Haven Spanyer, Higher Education and Student Affairs
Secretary of Health

Sarah Truesdale, Higher Education and Student Affairs
Press Secretary

Nick Vera, Library and Information Science
Secretary of Community Outreach

Kevin Vu, Civil Engineering
Secretary of International Student Affairs

Shaoshuang Wen, Political Science
Secretary of Legislative Affairs