Skip to Content

Department of History

Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Ames, Christine Caldwell Professor 803-777-2734 amesc@sc.edu History
Staff Atkinson, Ron Emeritus Faculty Atkinson.uganda@gmail.com History
Staff Augustinos, Gerasimos Emeritus Faculty augustg@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Basil, John D. Emeritus Faculty basil@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Bates, Maggie Graduate Student MA in Public History and MLIS mcbates@email.sc.edu
Faculty Berns, Andrew Associate Professor 803-777-4216 aberns@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Bethlenfalvy, Alexandra Graduate Student U.S. History, PhD bethlena@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Brown, Thomas J. Professor 803-777-2341 TJBrown@sc.edu History
Staff Capps, Trey Graduate Student Public History MA; US History PhD History
Staff Carey, Lori Department Coordinator 803-777-5195 Vannl@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Carter, Dan T. Emeritus Faculty carterdt@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Childs, Matt D. Associate Professor 803-777-3189 childsmd@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Clary, Zachary Graduate Student US History PhD zc5@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Clements, Kendrick A. Emeritus Faculty clements@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Coenen Snyder, Saskia Associate Professor 803-777-7472 SaskiaCS@sc.edu History
Staff Dai, Sarai Graduate Student Public History, MA, Museums track sdai@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Donaldson, Bobby J. Associate Professor 803-777-6282 BDonaldson@sc.edu History
Faculty Doyle, Don H. Emeritus Faculty 803-777-6068 don.doyle@sc.edu History
Faculty Eatmon, Myisha S. Assistant Professor History
Faculty Edgar, Walter Emeritus faculty w.edgar@sc.edu History
Faculty Edwards, Kathryn Professor 803-777-7326 kathrynedwards@sc.edu History
Faculty Elfenbein, Jessica Department Chair Professor 803-777-3282 jessicae@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Emett, Mike Graduate Student Ph.D. (United States History to 1877) & MA (Public History, Historic Preservation) ememtt@email.sc.edu History
Staff Fieser, Michelle Graduate Student PhD, U.S. History mfieser@email.sc.edu History College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Ford, Lacy K., Jr. Professor 803-777-9939 Ford@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Found, Jill Graduate Student B.A. in History jfound@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Germany, Kent Professor 803-777-9587 Germany@sc.edu History
Staff Goines, Ayanna Graduate Student Public History, MA (Historic Preservation) agoines@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Grace, Josh Assistant Professor 803-777-2679 gracejr@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Hall, Rebecca Graduate Student MA Public History (Museums track), PhD History rlh6@email.sc.edu History
Staff Hansell, Leigh-Ann Business Manager 803-777-4503 Lhansell@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Harrison, Carol E. Professor 803-777-6107 ceharris@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Hendricks, Wanda A. Distinguished Professor Emerita 803-777-2184 HendricW@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Holton, Woody Professor 803-777-7611 aholton@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Horecny, Zoie Graduate Student PhD (US History to 1877); MA (Public History) eza1@email.sc.edu History
Staff Hull, W. Maclane Graduate Student BA in History & Economics whull@email.sc.edu History
Staff Johnson, Bethany Graduate Student PhD (History of Science, Technology and Environment) blj8@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Johnson, Paul E. Emeritus Faculty pejohnson757@gmail.com History
Staff Kampmann, Helen B. Graduate Students PhD in History, with concentration in Latin American History MA in Public History, with concentration in Museums and Material Culture bertoleh@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Kinzley, W. Dean Professor Emeritus Dean-Kinzley@SC.EDU History
Faculty Kross, Jessica Emeritus Faculty kross@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Kuenzli, E. Gabrielle Associate Professor 803-777-2872 kuenzli@sc.edu History
Staff Larson, Olivia Graduate Student PhD, Us History oglarson@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Lekan, Thomas Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies, History Associate Professor, Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5928 lekan@sc.edu History; Earth, Ocean & Environment College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Littlefield, Daniel C. Emeritus Faculty 803-777-0810 LittleDC@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Littlefield, Valinda Associate Professor 803-777-2747 LittleVW@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Lockemy, James E. Graduate Student PhD, US History jlockemy@email.sc.edu History
Faculty MacKenzie, S. P. Professor 803-777-5195 Simon-Mackenzie@sc.edu History
Staff Marodin, Helen B. Kampmann Graduate Student PhD in History, with concentration in Latin American History, MA in Public History, with concentration in Museums and Material Culture bertoleh@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Marsh, Allison Associate Professor 803-777-0041 MarshA@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Maskiell, Nicole Assistant Professor 803-777-5195 Maskiell@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Mayes, Josh Graduate Student PhD (18th Century American History) jm48@email.sc.edu History
Staff McCoy, Gabrielle Graduate Student gmccoy@email.sc.edu  History
Staff Mcnamara, Tyler Undergraduate Student Coordinator 803-576-5512 Mcnamart@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Melvin-Koushki, Matthew Associate Professor Peter and Bonnie McCausland Fellow of History 803-777-2905 mmelvink@sc.edu History
Staff Miller, Alexandra Graduate Student MA in Public History, Museum Management and Historic Preservation am180@email.sc.edu. History
Faculty Miller, Page Putnam millerpp@gwm.sc.edu History
Faculty November, Joseph A. Associate Professor Director of Graduate Studies 803-777-5152 november@sc.edu History
Faculty Osokina, Elena Professor 803-777-4578 osokina@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Patterson, Robert B. Professor Emeritus pattsn@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Perkins, Kenneth J. Emeritus Faculty perkins@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Peters, Kenneth E. peters@gwm.sc.edu History
Staff Pou, Jay Director of Student Services 803-777-4492 Pouj@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Pownall, Katy Graduate Student MA Public History pownallk@email.sc.edu History
Staff Ramey, Presley Graduate Student Public History MA (Historic Preservation) pramey@email.sc.edu History
Staff Riley, Stephanie Graduate Student PhD in U.S. History, 1877 to the present smriley@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Risk, James Instructor 803-777-9194 RISK@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Scardaville, Michael scardavm@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Schor, Adam M. Associate Professor 803-777-1690 schor@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Schulz, Constance B. schulz@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Sklaroff, Lauren Professor 803-576-5817 sklaroff@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Smith, Mark M. Carolina Distinguished Professor of History 803-777-6362 Mark-Smith@sc.edu History
Faculty Smith, Michael S. Emeritus Faculty smithm@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Spruill, Marjorie J. Emeritus Professor 803-777-2927 marjorie.spruill@sc.edu History
Staff Stenger, Jordan Graduate Student Public History stenger@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Sullivan, Patricia A. Professor 803-777-2766 Psulliv@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Sutherland, Riley Graduate Student Five-year BA/History MA program RILEYKS@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Synnott, Marcia G. Emeritus Faculty synnott@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Terrill, Thomas E. Emeritus Faculty terrill@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Todd, Carlie N. Graduate Student PhD (U.S. History) cntodd@email.sc.edu History
Staff Truc, Justine Graduate Student Ph.D, U.S history jtruc@email.sc.edu
Staff Turnmire, Rebekah Graduate Student PhD with Public History Field (US History since 1789) turnmire@email.sc.edu. History
Faculty Varlik, Nukhet Associate Professor NVARLIK@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Weaver, Paige Graduate Student PhD (United States History to 1877) & MA (Public History, Museums) pweaver@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Weir, Robert M. Emeritus Faculty weir@mailbox.sc.edu History
Faculty Weyeneth, Robert R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-5195 weyeneth@sc.edu History
Faculty Wilder, Colin Assistant Professor and Assistant Director of the Center for Digital Humanities 803-777-5195 Wildercf@mailbox.sc.edu Wilder History
Faculty Wilson, Clyde N. History
Staff Wong, Grant Graduate Student Ph.D. (U.S. History since 1789) & M.A. (Public History, Museum Management) gwwong@email.sc.edu History
Staff Young, Rachel Graduate Student MA Public History / MLIS Dual Degree rachely@email.sc.edu History
Faculty Zeller, Nicholas Ryan Visiting Assistant Professor nzeller@mailbox.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©