Skip to Content

College of Social Work


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Aanderud, Lee Information Technology Manager II 803-777-1306 aanderud@mailbox.sc.edu information technology, IT, lee, aanderud
Staff Allen, John IT and Multimedia Consultant 803-777-6028 allenjt5@mailbox.sc.edu john, allen, IT, consultant, video, multimedia
Faculty Andrews, Christina, Ph.D, MSW Assistant Professor 803-777-3290 candrews@mailbox.sc.edu professor, MSW, academic, christina, andrews
Staff Baxter, Jill Field Office Manager Executive Assistant 803-777-9820 baxterjf@mailbox.sc.edu field, jill, baxter
Faculty Bell, Bethany, Ph.D, MPH Associate Professor 803-777-2801 bellb@mailbox.sc.edu professor, bethany, bell
Staff Bosio-McArdle, Jennifer, MSW Assistant Director of Field Education 803-777-0383 bosio@mailbox.sc.edu field, placement, jennifer, bosio, mcardle
Staff Bove, Nancy, CRA Grants Manager 803-777-0555 bove@mailbox.sc.edu Grants, nancy, bove
Staff Brown, Analucia Admissions Coordinator, Graduate Admissions 803-777-3599 analucia@mailbox.sc.edu MSW, Ph.D., admissions, analucia, brown
Faculty Browne, Teri, Ph.D., MSW, NSW-C Associate Dean for Faculty and Research Associate Professor 803-777-6258 brownetm@mailbox.sc.edu professor, academic, teri, browne
Faculty Cagle, Brent, Ph.D., LISW-CP, LCSW Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4309 caglebe@mailbox.sc.edu Brent, Cagle, clinical, professor
Staff Carter-Moore, Felissa Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration 803-777-3349 fcarter@mailbox.sc.edu administrative, dean, finance, administration
Faculty Cavanagh, Nicole, Ph.D., LISW-AP/CPs Assistant Clinical Professor Coordinator, Social and Behavioral Health with Military Members, Veterans and Military Families 803-777-0433 nickcava@mailbox.sc.edu clinical, professor, nicole, cavanagh
Faculty Chou, Rita, Ph.D., MSSW Associate Professor 803-777-9265 ritajc@mailbox.sc.edu professor, chou, rita
Staff Christopher, Rebecca Field Education Coordinator 803-777-9919 christor@mailbox.sc.edu rebecca, christopher, field, education, coordinator
Staff Cook, Lana, MSW Clinical Lecturer and Training Coordinator 803-777-9469 lanac@mailbox.sc.edu field, training
Staff Cote, Steven Recruiter 803-777-3372 scote@mailbox.sc.edu steven, cote, recruiter
Faculty DeHart, Dana, Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Research Research Professor 803-777-7867 danad@mailbox.sc.edu dean, research, professor, dana, dehart
Faculty DiNovo, Rhonda, LMSW Clinical Assistant Professor Coordinator, Graduate Certificate in Drug and Addiction Studies; and Continuing Education in Psychodiagnostics, Psychopathology and Ethics 803-622-2573 (Cell), 803-777-9374 (Office) dinovo@mailbox.sc.edu Rhonda, DiNovo, Clinical, Professor
Staff Eggerud, Jillian Graduate Admissions Program Assistant 803-777-9453 eggerud@mailbox.sc.edu graduate, admissions, program
Staff Epps, Ja-Nae Development and Alumni Relations 803-777-7185 jmepps0@mailbox.sc.edu development, alumni, events
Faculty Farber, Naomi, Ph.D., MSW, ACSW Associate Professor MSW Program Coordinator 803-777-8816 naomif@mailbox.sc.edu Naomi, Farber, MSW, Program Coordinator
Faculty Flynn, Cynthia, Ph.D. Interim Director, The Center for Child and Family Studies Assistant Research Professor 803-777-1378 cynthiaf@mailbox.sc.edu Cynthia, Flynn, Child, Family, Studies
Faculty Foster, Kirk, Ph.D., MSW, MDiv Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Associate Professor 803-777-2377 kfoster@mailbox.sc.edu Kirk, Foster, Professor
Faculty Fram, Maryah, Ph.D., MSW Associate Professor Ph.D. Program Coordinator 803-777-5945 fram@mailbox.sc.edu Maryah, Fram, Professor
Faculty Freedman, Daniel, Ph.D., MSW, LISW-CP Clinical Assistant Professor BSW Program Coordinator 803-777-7939 danf@mailbox.sc.edu Daniel, Freedman, Clinical, Professor
Staff Freedman, Melissa, MSW Assistant Dean of Curriculum and Assessment 803-777-8220 melfree@mailbox.sc.edu curriculum, accountability, courses, classes
Faculty Gehlert, Sarah, MA, MSW, Ph.D. Dean, College of Social Work President, American Academy of Social Work and Social Welfare 803-777-4886 sgehlert@mailbox.sc.edu Sarah Gehlert, Dean, Professor, President, Academy, Social, Work, Welfare
Faculty Grace, Breanne, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-9911 breanneg@mailbox.sc.edu Breanne, Grace, Professor
Staff Grant, Andre BSW Student Services Program Coordinator 803-777-9258 grant32@mailbox.sc.edu BSW, student, services, program
Staff Greenwood, DeOnna Assistant to the Associate Dean for Curriculum 803-777-5292 greenwdl@mailbox.sc.edu DeOnna, Greenwood, Curriculum, Assistant, Associate
Faculty Hock, Robert, Ph.D., LMSW Associate Professor 803-777-5861 roberth@mailbox.sc.edu Robert, Hock, Professor
Faculty Iachini, Aidyn, Ph.D., MSW, LSW Associate Professor 803-777-2373 iachini@mailbox.sc.edu Aidyn, Iachini, Professor
Faculty Kim, Jaeseung, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-5192 jaeseung@mailbox.sc.edu JaeSeung, Kim, assistant, professor
Staff King, Lauren Bailey Project Manager LBKING@mailbox.sc.edu Lauren, Bailey, King, Project, Manager
Staff Knottek, Lauren, LMSW MSW Student Recruiter 803-777-3702 knottek@mailbox.sc.edu student, recruiter, admissions
Faculty Levkoff, Sue, ScD, MSW, SM Professor 803-777-4521 slevkoff@mailbox.sc.edu Sue, Levkoff, Professor
Staff Meriwether, Margaret i3 Incubator Project Coordinator mpmeriwe@mailbox.sc.edu margaret, meriwether, i3, incubator, project
Staff Montgomery, Victoria Executive Assistant to the President of AASWSW 803-777-9462 vmontgom@mailbox.sc.edu victoria, montgomery, executive, assistant, president, AASWSW
Faculty Moon, Sung Seek, Ph.D., MSW, MACE, MDIV Associate Professor 803-777-7252 sungseek@mailbox.sc.edu Sung, Seek, Moon, Professor
Staff Morris, Dale Administrative Assistant 803-777-5291 morris5@mailbox.sc.edu administrative
Faculty Nallo, Sudie, MSW Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9909 nallo@mailbox.sc.edu Sudie, Nallo, Clinical, Professor
Faculty Ottone, Michael, LISW-CP, CPM Clinical Instructor 803-777-5563 ottone@mailbox.sc.edu Michael, Ottone, Clinical, Instructor
Faculty Owens, Shaun, Ph.D., MPH Assistant Professor 803-777-0384 owenso@mailbox.sc.edu Shaun, Owens, Professor
Faculty Parlier, Susan, Ph.D., LMSW, ACSW Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-1384 parlier@mailbox.sc.edu Susan, Parlier, Clinical, Professor
Faculty Penney, Patrice, MSW, LCSW Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9461 patricep@mailbox.sc.edu Patrice, Penney, Clinical, Professor
Faculty Pitner, Ronald, Ph.D., ACSW Associate Dean for Curriculum Associate Professor 803-777-6797 pitner@mailbox.sc.edu Ronald, Pitner, Curriculum, Dean, Professor
Faculty Popa-Mabe, Melania , Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-3906 melania@mailbox.sc.edu Melania, Popa-Mabe, clinical, professor
Staff Ragin, Mosetta Student Services Program Coordinator 803-777-6492 raginmj@mailbox.sc.edu Student, Services, Program
Staff Reitmeier, Melissa, Ph.D., MSW Director of Field Education Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-5293 mcreitme@mailbox.sc.edu Melissa, Reitmeier, Clinical, Professor, Field, Education
Staff Rodriguez, David MLIS Network and Systems Administrator 803-777-5912 davidrod@mailbox.sc.edu IT, information, technology, MLIS, network, systems
Faculty Roth, Benjamin, Ph.D., MSW Assistant Professor 803-777-9352 rothbj@sc.edu Benjamin, Roth, Professor
Staff Scott, Karen Human Resources Manager 803-777-3906 scottkr@mailbox.sc.edu karen, scott, human, resources
Staff Scott, Michelle, LISW-CP Instructor Greenville Site Coordinator 864-314-8586 mscott@mailbox.sc.edu michelle, scott, greenville, msw
Faculty Seay, Kristen, Ph.D., MSW Assistant Professor 803-777-4221 kdseay@mailbox.sc.edu Kristen, Seay, Professor
Faculty Shapiro, Cheri, Ph.D. Interim Director, Institute for Families in Society Research Associate Professor 803-777-8760 cshapiro@mailbox.sc.edu Cheri, Shapiro, Research, Professor
Staff Singleton, Sonya Assistant Dean for Students 803-777-9436 sclemon@mailbox.sc.edu dean, students
Staff Stubblefield, Brittany First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-1010 stubbleb@email.sc.edu brittany, stubblefield, student services, academic, advisor
Faculty Sutphin, Suzanne, Ph.D., MA Research Assistant Professor 803-777-8494 sutphist@mailbox.sc.edu Suzanne, Sutphin, Research, Professor
Staff Tilley, Lynda Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-8424 ltilley@mailbox.sc.edu executive, assistant, dean
Staff Ward, Jim, MSW MSW Student Recruiter 803-777-5190 jimw@mailbox.sc.edu MSW, student, recruiter, admissions
Staff Washington, Alexus Student Services Program Coordinator washi377@mailbox.sc.edu student, services
Faculty Webber, Kristina, Ph.D., MSW Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9901 kcwebber@mailbox.sc.edu Kristina, Webber, Professor
Faculty Wolfer, Terry, Ph.D., MSW Professor 803-777-9486 terryw@mailbox.sc.edu Terry, Wolfer, Professor
Faculty Woo, Bongki , Ph.D. Assistant Professor 803-777-3511 woob@mailbox.sc.edu Bongki, Woo, professor
Staff Wood, Chris Development Officer 803-777-3902 woodcs@mailbox.sc.edu chris, wood, development
Staff Woodley, Chris Communications Manager 803-777-9434 cwoodley@mailbox.sc.edu communications, public relations
Faculty Wooten, Nikki, Ph.D., LCSW-C Assistant Professor 803-777-2973 wootennr@mailbox.sc.edu Nikki, Wooten, Professor
Faculty Wright, Margriet de Zeeuw, Ph.D., MSW Clinical Assistant Professor Charleston Site Coordinator 803-777-7178 margriet@mailbox.sc.edu Margriet, de, Zeeuw, Wright, Clinical, Professor