Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the conclusion of final exams in May. Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Department of Statistics

Our Faculty and Staff

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Allen, Cerissa Part-Time Instructor cln1_sc@hotmail.com Statistics
Faculty Black, Cheryl Part-Time Instructor blackcm4@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Cimino, Wendy Part-Time Instructor wcimino@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Dobereiner, Kathryn Office Manager 803-777-1520 backuska@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Edwards, Bryonna Instructor 803-777-7575 bryonna@email.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Edwards, Don Distinguished Professor Emeritus edwards@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Grego, John Professor 803-777-5070 grego@stat.sc.edu Department of Statistics
Faculty Gregory, Karl Assistant Professor 803-777-3859 gregorkb@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Gunter, Tracey Instructor 803-777-8004 gunter3@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Habing, Brian Associate Professor Distributed Learning Director 803-777-3578 habing@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Habing, Geeia Student Services Program Coordinator Administrative Assistant 803-777-7800 habingg@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Hitchcock, David Associate Professor Undergraduate Director 803-777-5346 hitchcock@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Ho, Yen-Yi Assistant Professor 803-777-5163 hoyen@stat.sc.edu Statistics, Biological Sciences
Faculty Huang, Xianzheng Professor 803-777-8772 huang@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Kish, Ernest Network Administrator 803-777-5413 ernest@math.sc.edu Mathematics; Statistics
Faculty Laub, Angela Instructor 803-777-2954 fergus88@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Lin, Xiaoyan (Iris) Associate Professor 803-777-3788 lin@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Lynch, James Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-5077 lynch@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Murphy, Amanda Instructor 803-777-3291 murphy@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Odero, Geophrey Instructor 803-777-5110 godero@stat.sc.edu odero, geophrey, statistics department, statistics, STAT 110 Statistics
Faculty Padgett, William J. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 864-878-5266 padgett@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Peña, Edsel Professor 803-576-5813 pena@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Quasem, Mohammed Instructor 803-777-6294 quasem@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Shin, Minsuk Assistant Professor 803-777-9924 mshin@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Sims, Wilma Scheduling Coordinator 803-777-5074 simsw@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Spurrier, John Distinguished Professor Emeritus 336-270-8111 JDSpurrier1116@gmail.com Statistics
Faculty Tebbs, Joshua Professor Chair 803-576-8765 tebbs@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Wang, Dewei Assistant Professor 803-777-4348 deweiwang@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Wang, Lianming Associate Professor Graduate Director 803-777-6387 wangl@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Ward-Besser, Gail Part-time Instructor wardbess@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Yell, Nicholas Instructor 803-777-7614 yelln@email.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Zou, Xiyun Instructor zou6@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©