Skip to Content

Coronavirus: Get complete details about the university's response to COVID-19.

Department of Geography

Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Ackwood, Melvina Administrative Coordinator 803-777-5234 ackwood@mailbox.sc.edu geography Geography
Faculty Barnes, Jessica Associate Professor Peter and Bonnie McCausland Fellow of Geography 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu Geography; Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Bushong, Allen D. Professor Emeritus Geography
Staff Campbell, Lakesha Student Services Coordinator 803-777-5235 lcampbel@mailbox.sc.edu Campbell, Lakesha Campbell, Geography, student services Geography
Faculty Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Cowen, David J. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-1592 cowend@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Cutter, Susan L. Carolina Distinguished Professor Director of the Hazards & Vulnerability Research Institute 803-777-1590 scutter@sc.edu Geography
Faculty DeBoom, Meredith Assistant Professor 803-777-4605 deboom@mailbox.sc.edu DeBoom, geography Geography
Faculty Dow, Kirstin Carolina Trustees Professor Lead Investigator, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-2482 KDow@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Ellis, Jean Taylor Associate Professor 803-777-1593 jtellis@sc.edu Geography
Staff Farris, Amanda Program Manager, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-6875 afarris@sc.edu geography, CISA, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments Geography
Faculty Faucette, Charlie Administrative Assistant for the Hazards and Vulnerability Research Institute 803-777-2388 faucette@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Staff Fleming, Jory Climate Solutions Specialist, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-5729 fleminj6@mailbox.sc.edu geography, CISA, climate solutions, Jory Fleming Geography
Faculty Gilmartin, Patricia E. Distinguished Professor Emerita Geography
Faculty Hardy, Dean Assistant Professor 803-777-7593 dhardy@seoe.sc.edu geography, Dean Hardy Geography; Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Associate Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Hiscox, April Associate Professor 803-777-6604 hiscox@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Hodgson, Michael E. Professor 803-777-8976 hodgsonm@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Jakubs, John F. Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty James, L. Allan Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Janiskee, Robert L. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Jensen, John R. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Kasakoff, Alice Professor Emerita in Anthropology 803-777-5234 kasakoff@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Kneas, David Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Kovacik, Charles F. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-6739 kupfer@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Lackstrom, Kirsten Research Assistant Professor and Research Associate with the Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-3463 lackstro@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Li, Zhenlong Associate Professor 803-777-4590 zhenlong@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Lloyd, Robert E. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Lovingood, Paul E. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Staff Mewborne, Mike Education Programs Manager, South Carolina Geographic Alliance (SCGA) 803-777-4973 mewbornj@mailbox.sc.edu geography, SCGA, Geographic Alliance, geographic education Geography
Faculty Minghi, Julian V. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Mitchell, Jerry Research Professor and Director, Center of Excellence for Geographic Education Interim Chair 803-777-5234 mitchell@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Mitchell, Lisle S. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Mock, Cary J. Professor 803-777-1211 mockcj@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Nagel, Caroline R. Professor 803-777-4970 cnagel@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Remington, Kevin Campus GIS Coordinator 803-777-0957 kcreming@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Stanley, William R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Steinke, Theodore R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Studemeyer, Catherine C. Adjunct Assistant Professor 803-777-4186 cottrelc@email.sc.edu Studemeyer Geography
Faculty Wang, Cuizhen (Susan) Professor 803-777-5867 cwang@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Staff White, Andrew GIS Analyst, Hazards and Vulnerability Research Institute (HVRI) 803-777-1699 afwhite@email.sc.edu geography, Andrew White, hazards, GIS, HVRI Geography

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©