Skip to Content

Department of Geography


Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Ackwood, Melvina Administrative Coordinator 803-777-5234 ackwood@mailbox.sc.edu geography Geography
Faculty Barnes, Jessica Assistant Professor Peter and Bonnie McCausland Fellow of Geography 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu Geography; Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Bushong, Allen D. Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Byrum, James Instructor 803-777-6380 byrumj@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Cowen, David J. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-1592 cowend@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Cutter, Susan L. Carolina Distinguished Professor Director of the Hazards & Vulnerability Research Institute 803-777-1590 scutter@sc.edu Geography
Faculty DeBoom, Meredith Assistant Professor 803-777-4605 deboom@mailbox.sc.edu DeBoom, geography Geography
Faculty Dow, Kirstin Carolina Trustees Professor Lead Investigator, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-2482 KDow@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Ellis, Jean Taylor Associate Professor 803-777-1593 jtellis@sc.edu Geography
Staff Farris, Amanda Program Manager, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-6875 afarris@sc.edu geography, CISA, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments Geography
Faculty Faucette, Charlie Administrative Assistant for the Hazards and Vulnerability Research Institute 803-777-2388 faucette@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Gilmartin, Patricia E. Distinguished Professor Emerita Geography
Faculty Graf, William L. USC Educational Foundation Endowed Professor Emeritus 803-777-4437 graf@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Guiseppe, Kerry Program Coordinator, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-5729 guiseppk@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Guo, Diansheng Professor 803-777-2989 guod@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Assistant Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Hiscox, April Associate Professor 803-777-6604 hiscox@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Hodgson, Michael E. Professor 803-777-8976 hodgsonm@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Jakubs, John F. Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty James, L. Allan Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Janiskee, Robert L. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Jensen, John R. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Kasakoff, Alice Professor Emerita in Anthropology 803-777-5234 kasakoff@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Kneas, David Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Kovacik, Charles F. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-6739 kupfer@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Lackstrom, Kirsten Research Assistant Professor and Research Associate with the Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-3463 lackstro@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Li, Zhenlong Assistant Professor 803-777-4590 zhenlong@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Lloyd, Robert E. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Lovingood, Paul E. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Staff Mewborne, Mike Education Programs Manager, South Carolina Geographic Alliance (SCGA) 803-777-4973 mewbornj@mailbox.sc.edu geography, SCGA, Geographic Alliance, geographic education Geography
Faculty Mills, Amy Associate Professor 803-777-5688 amills@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Minghi, Julian V. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Mitchell, Jerry Research Professor and Director, Center of Excellence for Geographic Education 803-777-2986 mitchell@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Mitchell, Lisle S. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Mock, Cary J. Professor 803-777-1211 mockcj@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Nagel, Caroline R. Professor Chair 803-777-4970 cnagel@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Staff Reeves, Rachel GIS Manager, Hazards & Vulnerability Research Institute 803-777-1591 rreeves@mailbox.sc.edu Geography, HVRI, hazards Geography
Faculty Remington, Kevin Campus GIS Coordinator 803-777-0957 kcreming@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Stanley, William R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Steinke, Theodore R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Stokes, Capers Graduate Program Coordinator 803-777-5235 stokesc@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Studemeyer, Catherine C. Adjunct Assistant Professor 803-777-4186 cottrelc@email.sc.edu Studemeyer Geography
Faculty Wang, Cuizhen (Susan) Professor 803-777-5867 cwang@mailbox.sc.edu Geography