Skip to Content

Department of Geography

Graduate Students

Ph.D. Students

Ellie Davis Davis, Eleanor
Email: eleanord@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Dow
Research: Climate change, business impacts, adaptation
Fan, Qian
Email: fanq@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Wang
Research: Natural disasters, remote sensing
Michelle Harris Harris, Michelle
Email: mh28@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Ellis
Research: Coastal geomorphology, shoreline change, LiDAR applications
Qian Huang Huang, Qian
Email: qh1@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Cutter
Research: Hazards, social vulnerability, mitigation policy, public health
Sarah Jackson Jackson, Sarah
Email: sj36@email.sc.edu 
Advisor: Cutter
Research: Hazards, risk perception, preparedness, migration
Yuqin Jiang Jiang, Yuqin
Email: yuqin@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Li
Research: Geospatial cyberinfrastructure, high performance computing, human mobility
Christopher Krause Krause, Christopher
Email: cmkrause@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Mitchell
Research: Geography education, GIS education, discipline-based educational research
Huixuan Li Li, Huixuan
Email: huixuan@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Wang
Research: Remote sensing, GIS, coastal environment
Grayson Morgan Morgan, Grayson
Email: morgangr@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Hodgson
Research: Remote sensing, GIS, sUAS
Erika Pham Pham, Erika
Email: epham@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Cutter
Research: Hazards, recovery, resilience
Peter Tereszkiewicz Tereszkiewicz, Peter
Email: petert@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Ellis
Research: Coastal and aeolian geomorphology, Geographic Information Systems, complexity science



Master's Students

Paul Bauer

Bauer, Paul
Email: pbauer@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Carbone
Research: Atmospheric sciences, climatology, meteorology, hydrology

Leah Blackwood Blackwood, Leah
Email: lmmoore@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Cutter
Research:  disaster recovery, hazards, resilience
Margot Habets Habets, Margot
Email: MHABETS@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Cutter
Research: Hazards, long-term recovery
Lee Logan Lee, Logan
Email: ll17@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Cutter
Research: Hazards, risk management
JJ Martin Martin, Jill (JJ)
Email: jm73@email.sc.edu
Advisor:  DeBoom
Research: Political geography, globalization, development
Derek Matchette Matchette, Derek
Email: MATCHETD@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Kupfer
Research: Landscape ecology,  conservation biology
Patrick McKenzie McKenzie, Patrick
Email: mckenzp@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Barnes
Research: Disease geography, public health, development
Stafford Mullin Mullin, Stafford
Email: semullin@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Dow
Research: Climate adaptation, public health,  extreme heat
Rickenbaker, Alan
Email: rickenda@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Hodgson
Research:
Rinehart, John
Email:
Advisor: Cutter
Research:
Steeves, Nicole
Email: nsteeves@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Hiscox
Research:
Andrew White White, Andrew
Email: afwhite@email.sc.edu
Advisor: Cutter
Research: Hazards, mitigation, resilience

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©