Skip to Content

Department of Geography

Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Barnes, Jessica Associate Professor 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu Geography; Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Bushong, Allen D. Professor Emeritus Geography
Staff Campbell, Lakesha Student Services Coordinator 803-777-5234 lcampbel@mailbox.sc.edu Campbell, Lakesha Campbell, Geography, student services Geography
Faculty Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Cowen, David J. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-1592 cowend@sc.edu Geography
Staff Crane, Austin Instructor 803-777-4551 craneja@mailbox.sc.edu Austin Crane Geography; Walker Institute
Faculty Cutter, Susan L. Carolina Distinguished Professor Director of the Hazards Vulnerability & Resilience Institute 803-777-1590 scutter@sc.edu Geography
Staff Dahlman, Carl T. Professor Director, Walker Institute of International and Area Studies 803-777-4558 carl.dahlman@sc.edu Geography
Faculty DeBoom, Meredith Assistant Professor 803-777-4605 deboom@mailbox.sc.edu DeBoom, geography Geography
Faculty Dow, Kirstin Carolina Trustees Professor Lead Investigator, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-2482 KDow@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Ellis, Jean Taylor Professor 803-777-1593 jtellis@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Faucette, Charlie Administrative Assistant for the Hazards Vulnerability & Resilience Institute 803-777-2388 faucette@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Staff Fleming, Jory Curriculum Materials Manager, South Carolina Geographic Alliance (SCGA) 803-777-5729 fleminj6@mailbox.sc.edu geography, CISA, climate solutions, Jory Fleming Geography
Faculty Gilmartin, Patricia E. Distinguished Professor Emerita Geography
Staff Gottshall, Sarah Business Manager 803-777-9845 gottshas@mailbox.sc.edu Sarah Gottshall, Gottshall Geography
Faculty Hardy, Dean Assistant Professor 803-777-7593 dhardy@seoe.sc.edu geography, Dean Hardy Geography; Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Hiscox, April Associate Professor 803-777-6604 hiscox@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Hodgson, Michael E. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-8976 hodgsonm@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Jakubs, John F. Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Janiskee, Robert L. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Jensen, John R. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Kneas, David Associate Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Kopack, Robert Instructor rkopack@mailbox.sc.edu geography, Kopack, Robert Kopack Geography
Faculty Kovacik, Charles F. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-6739 kupfer@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Li, Zhenlong Associate Professor Director of the Center for GIScience and Geospatial Big Data (CeGIS) 803-777-4590 zhenlong@sc.edu Li, Zhenlong Li, geography, spatial computing Geography
Faculty Lloyd, Robert E. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Staff Mewborne, Mike Director, South Carolina Geographic Alliance (SCGA) 803-777-2986 mewbornj@mailbox.sc.edu geography, SCGA, Geographic Alliance, geographic education Geography
Faculty Minghi, Julian V. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Mitchell, Jerry Professor Chair 803-777-5234 mitchell@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Mitchell, Lisle S. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Mock, Cary J. Professor 803-777-1211 mockcj@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Nagel, Caroline R. Professor; Director of Graduate Studies 803-777-5234 cnagel@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Remington, Kevin Campus GIS Coordinator 803-777-0957 kcreming@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Stanley, William R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Steinke, Theodore R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Studemeyer, Catherine C. Adjunct Assistant Professor 803-777-4186 cottrelc@email.sc.edu Studemeyer Geography
Faculty Wang, Cuizhen (Susan) Professor 803-777-5867 cwang@mailbox.sc.edu Geography

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©