Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the conclusion of final exams in May. Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Office of Sponsored Awards Management

SAM Staff

Sponsored Awards Management 
1600 Hampton Street, Suite 414
Columbia, SC 29208 

Phone: 803-777-7093
Fax: 803-777-4136

Name Title Contact
Coggins, Thomas Director 803-777-4456
tcoggins@mailbox.sc.edu
Boniface, Brandi
Associate Director 803-777-8749
bonifacb@mailbox.sc.edu
Amick, Sylvia Accounts Manager 803-777-1597
samick@mailbox.sc.edu
Angelo-Duck, Lauren Sponsored Programs Administrator 803-777-4857
duckl@mailbox.sc.edu
Christmus, Dan Senior Sponsored Programs Administrator/Team Leader 803-777-4452
danielc@mailbox.sc.edu
Dozier, Natasha Sponsored Programs Administrator 803-777-5370
ndozier@mailbox.sc.edu
Francisco Morales, Jill Sponsored Programs Administrator

803-777-5241
jfrancisco@sc.edu

jfm5@mailbox.sc.edu

Hay, Michele Senior Sponsored Programs Administrator 803-576-5554
mhay@mailbox.sc.edu
Kahane, Rebekah Administrative Coordinator

803-777-2983
rkahane@mailbox.sc.edu

Martin, Allyson Sponsored Programs Administrator 803-777-2983
allyson@mailbox.sc.edu
Marshall, Kristie Sponsored Programs Coordinator

803-777-5260

kristiem@mailbox.sc.edu

Reid-Williamson, Nida Senior Sponsored Programs  Administrator/Team Leader 803-777-2274
reidwill@mailbox.sc.edu
Schenk, Liz
Sponsored Programs Administrator 803-777-2960
eschenk@mailbox.sc.edu
Hoftiezer, Joan Sponsored Programs Coordinator 803-777-1119
hoftiezj@mailbox.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©