Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Allen, Dennis Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus Resident Director, Baruch Marine Field Lab 843-904-9025 dallen@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Barbeau, David Associate Professor School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5162 dbarbeau@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Barnes, Barbara SEOE Business Manager 803 777-3120 barnesbh@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Barnes, Jessica Assistant Professor Peter and Bonnie McCausland Fellow of Geography 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu Geography; Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Barnes, Phillip E. Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus 803-777-1373 pbarnes@environ.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Barra, Monica Assistant Professor 803 576-8340 mbarra@seoe.sc.edu School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment and Department of Anthropology
Staff Bartholomew, Jim TFAC Instructor 803-777-4536 jbartholomew@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Benitez-Nelson, Claudia Distinguished Professor Associate Dean for Instruction, Community Engagement and Research Petigru: 803-777-0525; EWS: 803-777-0018 benitezn@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Benner, Ronald Carolina Distinguished Professor 803-777-9561 benner@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment; Biological Sciences
Faculty Bizimis, Michael Associate Professor 803-777-5565 mbizimis@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Blakely, Jan Administrative Specialist Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9023 jan@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Boggs, Carol Professor 803-777-6869 boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu Biological Sciences; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Bourbonnais, Annie Assistant Professor School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803 777-7052 abourbonnais@seoe.sc.edu
Staff Bradley, Stephanie Graduate Program Coordinator 803 777-7170 bradlste@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Brantley, Duke Research Assistant Professor 803 777-9349 brantley@esri.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Bulusu, Subrahmanyam Professor 803-777-2572 sbulusu@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Geography
Staff Carpenter, John Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6920 jcarpentersc@aol.com Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Choe, Jaehoon Information Technology Consultant 803-777-2417 jchoe@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Cichon, Lynsey HR Administrative Assistant 803-777-3959 lacichon@mailbox.sc.edu School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment
Staff Cicimurri, Christian Curator of Collections, McKissick Museum Instructor of Geology, School of the Earth, Ocean, and Environment McKissick: 803-777-2823, SEOE: 803-777-4477 cicimurr@mailbox.sc.edu McKissick, McKissick Museum, museum, natural science, collection management, collections, natural history, curator
Staff Cohen, Art Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803-403-7512 cohen@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Coull, Bruce C. Distinguished Professor and Dean bccoull@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Crotwell, Philip Research Associate 803-777-0955 crotwell@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Davis, Kate Post Doctoral Fellow 803-777-4588 cvdavis@seoe.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Dean, John Mark Distinguished Professor Emeritus jmdean36@gmail.com Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Donelan, Teresa Business Associate, Baruch Institute for Coastal and Marine Research 803-777-3919 donelan@mailbox.sc.edu Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Dragovic, Besim Assistant Professor 803-777-4588 School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment
Staff Evans, Mark IT Specialist 803 206-7633 mevans@esri.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Feller, Robert J. Distinguished Professor Emeritus feller@biol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Fletcher, Madilyn Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-3921 fletcher@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Forehand, Stephen Trades Specialist Baruch Field Laboratory 843-527-8866 stephen@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth, Ocean and Environment
Staff Foxworth, Sheri Undergraduate Coordinator 803-777-6163 foxworsd@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Fuente, David Assistant Professor 803-777-2757 fuente@seoe.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Geidel, Gwendelyn Research Professor Undergraduate Director of the SEOE 803-777-7171 geidel@environ.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Gibson, Kelly Adjunct Assistant Professor 803-777-4588 kgibson@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Goldman, Emily Marine Science Laboratory Manager 803-777-3923 egoldman08@gmail.com Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Hamilton, Kelly Assistant to the Director SEOE & EWS Building Coordinator 803-777-4536 khamilton@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Hardee, Michelle Center for Teaching Excellence 803-777-1975 hardeem@mailbox.sc.edu Center for Teaching Excellence; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Hardy, Dean Assistant Professor 803-777-7593 School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Assistant Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Staff Houser, Kyle Information Resource Coordinator Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9036 kyle@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth, Ocean and Environment
Staff James, L. Allan Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Staff Jefferson, William IT Services Specialist Baruch Field Laboratory 803-528-9824 whjeffer@mailbox.sc.edu Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Jones, W. Joe Research Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences Faculty Principal, Green Quad 803-777-2093 w.joe.jones@gmail.com Environmental Health Sciences; Green Quad
Staff Kellogg, James Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-422-1696 kellogg@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Kendall, Chris Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803 312-1569 kendall@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Kimball, Matthew E. Research Assistant Professor Resident Assistant Director, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9030 matt@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Kneas, David Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Staff Kundu, Sananda Post Doctoral Associate 803-777-4535 sanandakundu@gmail.com Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-6739 kupfer@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Lang, Susan Assistant Professor 803-777-8832 slang@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Leier, Andrew Associate Professor 803-777-9941 aleier@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Lekan, Thomas Associate Professor, History Associate Professor, Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5928 lekan@sc.edu History; Earth, Ocean & Environment
Staff Mancke, Rudy Naturalist in Residence 803 777-7703 RMancke0@mailbox.sc.edu Provost's Office; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Staff McClary, Jacqueline Student Services Program Coordinator 803 777-9823 mcclaryj@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Mondal, Arun Post Doctoral Associate 803 777-4535 mondal@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Moore, Willard Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803-777-2262 moore@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Morris, James Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-3948 morris@inlet.geol.sc.edu Biological Sciences; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Staff Mousseau, Timothy Professor 803-777-8047 mousseau@sc.edu Biological Sciences; Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Owens, Thomas Professor & Interim Director, SEOE 803-777-4530 owens@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Pinckney, James Professor Director of the Belle W. Baruch Institute for Coastal and Marine Research 803-777-5288 pinckney@sc.edu Biological Sciences; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Porter, Dwayne Research Professor, Marine Field Lab Professor, Environmental Health Sciences 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu Environmental Health Sciences; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Pournelle, Jennifer R. Research Associate Professor 803-873-4918 jpournelle@environ.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Powers, Kimberly Administrative Specialist Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9024 kim@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Quattro, Joe Professor Graduate Director, School of Earth, Ocean and Environment 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu Biological Sciences; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Richardson, Tammi Professor Associate Chair 803-777-2269 richardson@biol.sc.edu Biological Sciences: Earth, Ocean and Environment
Staff Russell, Krista Administrative Assistant 803 777-3921 krussell@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Ryker, Katherine Assistant Professor 803-777-9513 kryker@seoe.sc.edu Climate Change, Earth Systems, Energy Resources, Environmental Humanities, Sedimentology & Stratigraphy, Society Policy & Environment, Katherine, Ryker, Kathryn, Kate School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment
Faculty Scher, Howie Associate Professor 803-777-2410 hscher@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Sharp, Ed Distinguished Faculty Emeritus 803-777-6929 sharp@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Shelley, David Adjunct Assistant Professor 803 776-4396 dshelley@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Shervette, Virginia Assistant Professor, USC Aiken 803-641-3605 shervette@gmail.com University of South Carolina Aiken; Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Showman, Richard Associate Professor 803-777-2457 showman@biol.sc.edu Biological Sciences; Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Smith, Erik Research Assistant Professor Research Coordinator, North Inlet-Winyah Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9035 erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Speiser, Daniel Assistant Professor 803-777-6597 speiser@mailbox.sc.edu Biological Sciences
Staff Tappa, Eric Research Associate 803-777-7473 tappa@geol.sc.edu
Staff Thomas, Beth Education Coordinator, North inlet-Winyah Bay NERR Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9016 beth@belle.baruch.sc.edu Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Torres, Raymond Professor 803-777-4506 torres@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Voulgaris, George Professor 803-777-2549 gvoulgaris@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty White, Scott Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Williams, Douglas F. Distinguished Professor Emeritus drdoug@sc.rr.com Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Woodin, Sarah A. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-4254 woodin@biol.sc.edu Biological Sciences; Earth, Ocean and Environment
Faculty Woods, Neal Associate Professor 803-777-7359 woodsn@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment, Political Science
Faculty Yankovsky, Alexander Associate Professor 803-777-3550 ayankovsky@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Yogodzinski, Gene Professor 803-777-9524 gyogodzin@geol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Zingmark, Richard G. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Ziolkowski, Lori Assistant Professor 803-777-0035 loriz@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment