Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment

Geology & Geophysics

The faculty below advise graduate students in geological sciences.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Barbeau, David Associate Professor School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5162 dbarbeau@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Benitez-Nelson, Claudia Distinguished Professor Associate Dean for Instruction, Community Engagement and Research Petigru: 803-777-0525; EWS: 803-777-0018 benitezn@mailbox.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Bizimis, Michael Associate Professor 803-777-5565 mbizimis@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Bulusu, Subrahmanyam Professor 803-777-2572 sbulusu@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics
Staff Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Staff Kellogg, James Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-422-1696 kellogg@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lang, Susan Assistant Professor 803-777-8832 slang@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Leier, Andrew Associate Professor 803-777-9941 aleier@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Owens, Thomas Professor & Interim Director, SEOE 803-777-4530 owens@sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Scher, Howie Associate Professor 803-777-2410 hscher@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Torres, Raymond Professor 803-777-4506 torres@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Voulgaris, George Professor 803-777-2549 gvoulgaris@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty White, Scott Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Yankovsky, Alexander Associate Professor 803-777-3550 ayankovsky@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Yogodzinski, Gene Professor 803-777-9524 gyogodzin@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Ziolkowski, Lori Assistant Professor 803-777-0035 loriz@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©