Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment


Marine Science

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Benitez-Nelson, Claudia Distinguished Professor Associate Dean for Instruction, Community Engagement and Research Petigru: 803-777-0525; EWS: 803-777-0018 benitezn@mailbox.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Benner, Ronald Carolina Distinguished Professor 803-777-9561 benner@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Bourbonnais, Annie Assistant Professor School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803 777-7052 abourbonnais@seoe.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Bulusu, Subrahmanyam Professor 803-777-2572 sbulusu@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics
Staff Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Hardy, Dean Assistant Professor 803-777-7593 Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Kimball, Matthew E. Research Assistant Professor Resident Assistant Director, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9030 matt@belle.baruch.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lang, Susan Assistant Professor 803-777-8832 slang@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science
Faculty Pinckney, James Professor Director of the Belle W. Baruch Institute for Coastal and Marine Research 803-777-5288 pinckney@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Porter, Dwayne Research Professor, Marine Field Lab Professor, Environmental Health Sciences 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Quattro, Joe Professor Graduate Director, School of Earth, Ocean and Environment 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Richardson, Tammi Professor Associate Chair 803-777-2269 richardson@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Scher, Howie Associate Professor 803-777-2410 hscher@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Staff Showman, Richard Associate Professor 803-777-2457 showman@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Smith, Erik Research Assistant Professor Research Coordinator, North Inlet-Winyah Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9035 erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Staff Speiser, Daniel Assistant Professor 803-777-6597 speiser@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Voulgaris, George Professor 803-777-2549 gvoulgaris@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty White, Scott Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Yankovsky, Alexander Associate Professor 803-777-3550 ayankovsky@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Ziolkowski, Lori Assistant Professor 803-777-0035 loriz@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics