Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment

Marine Science

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Benitez-Nelson, Claudia Distinguished Professor Associate Dean for Instruction, Community Engagement and Research Petigru: 803-777-0525; EWS: 803-777-0018 benitezn@mailbox.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Benner, Ronald Carolina Distinguished Professor 803-777-9561 benner@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Bourbonnais, Annie Assistant Professor School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803 777-7052 abourbonnais@seoe.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Bulusu, Subrahmanyam Professor 803-777-2572 sbulusu@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Staff Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Hardy, Dean Assistant Professor 803-777-7593 Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Kimball, Matthew E. Research Assistant Professor Resident Assistant Director, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9030 matt@belle.baruch.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lang, Susan Associate Professor 803-777-8832 slang@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Pinckney, James Professor Director of the Belle W. Baruch Institute for Marine and Coastal Sciences 803-777-7133 pinckney@sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Porter, Dwayne Research Professor, Marine Field Lab Professor, Environmental Health Sciences 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Quattro, Joe Professor Graduate Director, School of Earth, Ocean and Environment 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science
Faculty Richardson, Tammi Professor Associate Chair 803-777-2269 richardson@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Scher, Howie Associate Professor 803-777-2410 hscher@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Staff Showman, Richard Associate Professor 803-777-2457 showman@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Smith, Erik Research Assistant Professor Research Coordinator, North Inlet-Winyah Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9035 erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Staff Speiser, Daniel Assistant Professor 803-777-6597 speiser@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Voulgaris, George Professor 803-777-2549 gvoulgaris@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty White, Scott Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Yankovsky, Alexander Professor 803-777-3550 ayankovsky@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Ziolkowski, Lori Associate Professor 803-777-0035 loriz@sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Marine Science

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©