Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment

Marine Science

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Benitez-Nelson, Claudia Distinguished Professor Associate Dean for Instruction, Community Engagement and Research Petigru: 803-777-0525; EWS: 803-777-0018 benitezn@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science
Faculty Benner, Ronald Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-9561 benner@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Bourbonnais, Annie Assistant Professor School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803 777-7052 abourbonnais@seoe.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Bulusu, Subrahmanyam Professor 803-777-2572 sbulusu@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Staff Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Hardy, Dean Assistant Professor 803-777-7593 Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kimball, Matthew E. Research Assistant Professor Resident Assistant Director, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9030 matt@belle.baruch.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lang, Susan Associate Professor 803-777-8832 slang@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Peng, Xuefeng (Nick) Assistant Professor xpeng@seoe.sc.edu microbial ecology, geochemistry, biogeochemistry, Marine Ecology Academic Advisors,School of Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science
Faculty Pinckney, James Professor Director of the Belle W. Baruch Institute for Marine and Coastal Sciences 803-777-7133 pinckney@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Porter, Dwayne Research Professor, Marine Field Lab Professor, Environmental Health Sciences 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Quattro, Joe Professor 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Richardson, Tammi Professor Associate Chair 803-777-2269 richardson@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Scher, Howie Associate Professor 803-777-2410 hscher@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Staff Showman, Richard Associate Professor 803-777-2457 showman@biol.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Smith, Erik Research Assistant Professor Research Coordinator, North Inlet-Winyah Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9035 erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Staff Speiser, Daniel Assistant Professor 803-777-6597 speiser@mailbox.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Voulgaris, George Professor 803-777-2549 gvoulgaris@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty White, Scott Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics,Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor and Director, School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Yankovsky, Alexander Professor and Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-3550 ayankovsky@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science
Faculty Ziolkowski, Lori Associate Professor Undergraduate Director of the SEOE 803-777-0035 loriz@sc.edu Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©