Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment

Environment & Sustainability

The faculty below advise graduate students in environment and sustainability. 

Advisors may be chosen from the list below or a broader list of faculty throughout the university who have interests in the environment

 

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Barnes, Jessica Assistant Professor Peter and Bonnie McCausland Fellow of Geography 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Barra, Monica Assistant Professor 803 576-8340 mbarra@seoe.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Boggs, Carol Professor 803-777-6869 boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Staff Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Fuente, David Assistant Professor 803-777-2757 fuente@seoe.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Geidel, Gwendelyn Research Professor Undergraduate Director of the SEOE 803-777-7171 geidel@environ.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Hardy, Dean Assistant Professor 803-777-7593 Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Assistant Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Staff James, L. Allan Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Jones, W. Joe Research Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences Faculty Principal, Green Quad 803-777-2093 w.joe.jones@gmail.com Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kneas, David Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Staff Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-6739 kupfer@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lekan, Thomas Professor, History Associate Professor, Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5928 lekan@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Staff Mousseau, Timothy Professor 803-777-8047 mousseau@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Porter, Dwayne Research Professor, Marine Field Lab Professor, Environmental Health Sciences 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Pournelle, Jennifer R. Research Professor 803-873-4918 jpournelle@environ.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Quattro, Joe Professor Graduate Director, School of Earth, Ocean and Environment 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science
Faculty Ryker, Katherine Assistant Professor 803-777-9513 kryker@seoe.sc.edu Climate Change, Earth Systems, Energy Resources, Environmental Humanities, Sedimentology & Stratigraphy, Society Policy & Environment, Katherine, Ryker, Kathryn, Kate Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty White, Scott Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Woods, Neal Associate Professor 803-777-7359 woodsn@mailbox.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©