Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment

Environment & Sustainability

The faculty below advise graduate students in environment and sustainability. 

Advisors may be chosen from the list below or a broader list of faculty throughout the university who have interests in the environment

 

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Barnes, Jessica Assistant Professor Peter and Bonnie McCausland Fellow of Geography 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Barra, Monica Assistant Professor 803 576-8340 mbarra@seoe.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Boggs, Carol Professor 803-777-6869 boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Staff Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Fuente, David Assistant Professor 803-777-2757 fuente@seoe.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Geidel, Gwendelyn Research Professor Undergraduate Director of the SEOE 803-777-7171 geidel@environ.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Hardy, Dean Assistant Professor 803-777-7593 Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Assistant Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Staff James, L. Allan Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Jones, W. Joe Research Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences Faculty Principal, Green Quad 803-777-2093 w.joe.jones@gmail.com Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Kneas, David Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Staff Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-6739 kupfer@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Lekan, Thomas Professor, History Associate Professor, Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5928 lekan@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Staff Mousseau, Timothy Professor 803-777-8047 mousseau@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Porter, Dwayne Research Professor, Marine Field Lab Professor, Environmental Health Sciences 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Pournelle, Jennifer R. Research Professor 803-873-4918 jpournelle@environ.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Quattro, Joe Professor Graduate Director, School of Earth, Ocean and Environment 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science
Faculty Ryker, Katherine Assistant Professor 803-777-9513 kryker@seoe.sc.edu Climate Change, Earth Systems, Energy Resources, Environmental Humanities, Sedimentology & Stratigraphy, Society Policy & Environment, Katherine, Ryker, Kathryn, Kate Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty White, Scott Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Woods, Neal Associate Professor 803-777-7359 woodsn@mailbox.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©