Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment


Environment & Sustainability

The faculty below advise graduate students in environment and sustainability. 

Advisors may be chosen from the list below or a broader list of faculty throughout the university who have interests in the environment

 

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Barnes, Jessica Assistant Professor Peter and Bonnie McCausland Fellow of Geography 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu Geography,Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Barra, Monica Assistant Professor 803 576-8340 mbarra@seoe.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,School of Earth Ocean and Environment
Faculty Boggs, Carol Professor 803-777-6869 boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Ecology and Evolution,Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Biological Sciences
Faculty Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Academic Advisors,School of Earth Ocean and Environment,Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science
Faculty Dow, Kirstin Carolina Trustees Professor Lead Investigator, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-2482 KDow@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,Geography,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Geidel, Gwendelyn Research Professor Undergraduate Director of the SEOE 803-777-7171 geidel@environ.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Assistant Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty James, L. Allan Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Earth Ocean and Environment,Emeritus
Faculty Jones, W. Joe Research Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences Faculty Principal, Green Quad 803-777-2093 w.joe.jones@gmail.com Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kneas, David Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,Geography
Faculty Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-6739 kupfer@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors,Geography
Faculty Lekan, Thomas Associate Professor, History Associate Professor, Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5928 lekan@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,History,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Mousseau, Timothy Professor 803-777-8047 mousseau@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Earth Ocean and Environment,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty Porter, Dwayne Research Professor, Marine Field Lab Professor, Environmental Health Sciences 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Pournelle, Jennifer R. Research Associate Professor 803-873-4918 jpournelle@environ.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Quattro, Joe Professor Graduate Director, School of Earth, Ocean and Environment 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Biological Sciences,Academic Advisors
Faculty White, Scott Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors,Earth Ocean and Environment,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science
Faculty Woods, Neal Associate Professor 803-777-7359 woodsn@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Political Science,Academic Advisors