Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment


Graduate Advisors

The SEOE has graduate degree programs in environment and sustainability, geological sciences, and marine sciences. Our directory below will help you find graduate faculty whose research interests you.

Graduate Advisors by Program

Environment and Sustainability
Geological Sciences
Marine Sciences

 

All Advisors

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Barbeau, David Associate Professor School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5162 dbarbeau@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Barra, Monica Assistant Professor 803 576-8340 mbarra@seoe.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Benitez-Nelson, Claudia Distinguished Professor Associate Dean for Instruction, Community Engagement and Research Petigru: 803-777-0525; EWS: 803-777-0018 benitezn@mailbox.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Benner, Ronald Carolina Distinguished Professor 803-777-9561 benner@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Bizimis, Michael Associate Professor 803-777-5565 mbizimis@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Boggs, Carol Professor 803-777-6869 boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Bourbonnais, Annie Assistant Professor School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803 777-7052 abourbonnais@seoe.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Bulusu, Subrahmanyam Professor 803-777-2572 sbulusu@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Fuente, David Assistant Professor 803-777-2757 fuente@seoe.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Geidel, Gwendelyn Research Professor Undergraduate Director of the SEOE 803-777-7171 geidel@environ.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Assistant Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty James, L. Allan Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Jones, W. Joe Research Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences Faculty Principal, Green Quad 803-777-2093 w.joe.jones@gmail.com Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kellogg, James Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-422-1696 kellogg@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kimball, Matthew E. Research Assistant Professor Resident Assistant Director, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9030 matt@belle.baruch.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Kneas, David Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-6739 kupfer@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lang, Susan Assistant Professor 803-777-8832 slang@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Leier, Andrew Associate Professor 803-777-9941 aleier@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Lekan, Thomas Associate Professor, History Associate Professor, Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5928 lekan@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Mousseau, Timothy Professor 803-777-8047 mousseau@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Owens, Thomas Professor & Interim Director, SEOE 803-777-4530 owens@sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Pinckney, James Professor Director of the Belle W. Baruch Institute for Coastal and Marine Research 803-777-5288 pinckney@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Porter, Dwayne Research Professor, Marine Field Lab Professor, Environmental Health Sciences 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Pournelle, Jennifer R. Research Associate Professor 803-873-4918 jpournelle@environ.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Quattro, Joe Professor Graduate Director, School of Earth, Ocean and Environment 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Richardson, Tammi Professor Associate Chair 803-777-2269 richardson@biol.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Rykaczewski, Ryan Associate Professor 803-777-8159 ryk@sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Ryker, Katherine Assistant Professor 803-777-9513 kryker@seoe.sc.edu Climate Change, Earth Systems, Energy Resources, Environmental Humanities, Sedimentology & Stratigraphy, Society Policy & Environment, Katherine, Ryker, Kathryn, Kate Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Scher, Howie Associate Professor 803-777-2410 hscher@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science
Faculty Showman, Richard Associate Professor 803-777-2457 showman@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Smith, Erik Research Assistant Professor Research Coordinator, North Inlet-Winyah Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9035 erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Speiser, Daniel Assistant Professor 803-777-6597 speiser@mailbox.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Torres, Raymond Professor 803-777-4506 torres@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Voulgaris, George Professor 803-777-2549 gvoulgaris@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty White, Scott Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science
Faculty Woods, Neal Associate Professor 803-777-7359 woodsn@mailbox.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Yankovsky, Alexander Associate Professor 803-777-3550 ayankovsky@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Yogodzinski, Gene Professor 803-777-9524 gyogodzin@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Ziolkowski, Lori Assistant Professor 803-777-0035 loriz@sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science,Academic Advisors