Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment

Graduate Advisors

The SEOE has graduate degree programs in environment and sustainability, geological sciences, and marine sciences. Our directory below will help you find graduate faculty whose research interests you.

Graduate Advisors by Program

Environment and Sustainability
Geological Sciences
Marine Sciences

 

All Advisors

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Barbeau, David Associate Professor School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5162 dbarbeau@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Barnes, Jessica Associate Professor Peter and Bonnie McCausland Fellow of Geography 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Barra, Monica Assistant Professor 803 576-8340 mbarra@seoe.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Benitez-Nelson, Claudia Distinguished Professor Associate Dean for Instruction, Community Engagement and Research Petigru: 803-777-0525; EWS: 803-777-0018 benitezn@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science
Faculty Benner, Ronald Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-9561 benner@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Bizimis, Michael Professor Graduate Director, School of Earth, Ocean and Environment 803-777-5565 mbizimis@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Boggs, Carol Professor 803-777-6869 boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Bourbonnais, Annie Assistant Professor School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803 777-7052 abourbonnais@seoe.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Bulusu, Subrahmanyam Professor 803-777-2572 sbulusu@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Staff Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Fuente, David Assistant Professor 803-777-2757 fuente@seoe.sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Geidel, Gwendelyn Research Professor Emerita 803-777-7171 geidel@environ.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Hardy, Dean Assistant Professor 803-777-7593 Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Associate Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Staff James, L. Allan Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Jones, W. Joe Research Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences Faculty Principal, Green Quad 803-777-2093 w.joe.jones@gmail.com Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Staff Kellogg, James Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-422-1696 kellogg@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kimball, Matthew E. Research Assistant Professor Resident Assistant Director, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9030 matt@belle.baruch.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kneas, David Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Staff Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-6739 kupfer@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Lang, Susan Associate Professor 803-777-8832 slang@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Leier, Andrew Associate Professor 803-777-9941 aleier@geol.sc.edu Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lekan, Thomas Professor, History Associate Professor, Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-5928 lekan@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Meyer-Gutbrod, Erin L. Assistant Professor 803-777-3552 emgutbrod@seoe.sc.edu Population Dynamics, modeling, demographic modeling, Anthropogenic impacts on Marine systems, Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability
Staff Mousseau, Timothy Professor 803-777-8047 mousseau@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Owens, Thomas Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-4530 owens@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Peng, Xuefeng (Nick) Assistant Professor xpeng@seoe.sc.edu microbial ecology, geochemistry, biogeochemistry, Marine Ecology Marine Science,School of Earth Ocean and Environment,Academic Advisors
Faculty Pinckney, James Professor Director of the Belle W. Baruch Institute for Marine and Coastal Sciences 803-777-7133 pinckney@sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Porter, Dwayne Research Professor, Marine Field Lab Professor, Environmental Health Sciences 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Pournelle, Jennifer R. Research Professor 803-873-4918 jpournelle@environ.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Quattro, Joe Professor 803-777-3240 Quattro@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Richardson, Tammi Professor Associate Chair 803-777-2269 richardson@biol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Ryker, Katherine Assistant Professor 803-777-9513 kryker@seoe.sc.edu Climate Change, Earth Systems, Energy Resources, Environmental Humanities, Sedimentology & Stratigraphy, Society Policy & Environment, Katherine, Ryker, Kathryn, Kate Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Scher, Howie Associate Professor 803-777-2410 hscher@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors
Staff Showman, Richard Associate Professor 803-777-2457 showman@biol.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors
Faculty Smith, Erik Research Associate Professor Research Coordinator, North Inlet-Winyah Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Baruch Field Laboratory 843-904-9035 erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Staff Speiser, Daniel Associate Professor 803-777-6597 speiser@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science
Faculty Torres, Raymond Professor 803-777-4506 torres@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Voulgaris, George Professor 803-777-2549 gvoulgaris@geol.sc.edu Marine Science,Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty White, Scott Professor 803-777-6304 swhite@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics,Environment and Sustainability,Marine Science
Faculty Wilson, Alicia Professor and Director, School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-1240 awilson@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Marine Science,Environment and Sustainability,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Woods, Neal Professor 803-777-7359 woodsn@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Environment and Sustainability
Faculty Yankovsky, Alexander Professor and Associate Director, SEOE 803-777-3550 ayankovsky@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics,Marine Science
Faculty Yogodzinski, Gene Professor and Associate Director, School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment 803-777-9524 gyogodzin@geol.sc.edu Academic Advisors,Geology and Geophysics
Faculty Ziolkowski, Lori Associate Professor Undergraduate Director of the SEOE 803-777-0035 loriz@sc.edu Marine Science,Geology and Geophysics,Academic Advisors

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©