Skip to Content

My Arts and Sciences

Advisors and Undergraduate Directors

Due to the wide variety of undergraduate programs offered by the College of Arts and Sciences, specific details of each program are found on the individual unit pages. To find information on each degree program, such as the contact information for undergraduate directors, advisors, and coordinators, search the table below. 

Program / Department Name Role Email Keywords
(hidden column)
African American Studies Nancy Tolson Undergraduate Director tolsonn@mailbox.sc.edu   
African American Studies Nicole Montgomery Undergraduate Academic Advisor montgomn@mailbox.sc.edu   
Anthropology Carlina de la Cova Undergraduate Director delacova@mailbox.sc.edu   
Anthropology Claudia Carriere Undergraduate Coordinator cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu   
Anthropology Nicole Montgomery Undergraduate Academic Advisor montgomn@mailbox.sc.edu   
Art Simon Tarr Undergraduate Director simon@sc.edu   
Art Rebecca Boyd Undergraduate Coordinator boydrr@mailbox.sc.edu   
Art Skylar Pritchard Undergraduate Academic Advisor pritchsk@mailbox.sc.edu   
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Leslie Lovelace Undergraduate Director lovelacl@mailbox.sc.edu   
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Lourie White Undergraduate Academic Advisor whitei@mailbox.sc.edu   
Biological Sciences Amanda Zeigler Undergraduate Director polsona@email.sc.edu   
Biological Sciences Avette Brown Undergraduate Coordinator avette@mailbox.sc.edu   
Biological Sciences Katy Caulder Undergraduate Academic Advisor caulder1@mailbox.sc.edu   
Biological Sciences Lexi Hinson Undergraduate Academic Advisor hinsonan@email.sc.edu   
Cardiovascular Technology Nora Dragovic Undergraduate Director dragovin@mailbox.sc.edu   
Cardiovascular Technology Lourie White Undergraduate Academic Advisor whitei@mailbox.sc.edu   
Chemistry Leslie Lovelace Undergraduate Director lovelacl@mailbox.sc.edu   
Chemistry Lourie White Undergraduate Academic Advisor whitei@mailbox.sc.edu   
Chinese Gregory Patterson Undergraduate Director gpatters@mailbox.sc.edu   
Chinese Catherine Studemeyer Undergraduate Academic Advisor cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu   
Classics Hunter Gardner Undergraduate Director gardnehh@mailbox.sc.edu   
Classics Travis Gardner Undergraduate Academic Advisor gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu   
Comparative Literature Alex Beecroft Undergraduate Director abeecrof@mailbox.sc.edu   
Comparative Literature Travis Gardner Undergraduate Academic Advisor gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu   
Criminal Justice Tia Andersen Undergraduate Director tstevens@mailbox.sc.edu   
Criminal Justice Patricia Armstrong Undergraduate Coordinator parmstro@mailbox.sc.edu  
Criminal Justice Shamari Jenkins Undergraduate Coordinator jenki259@mailbox.sc.edu   
Criminal Justice Kaylee Rogers Undergraduate Academic Advisor k.rogers@sc.edu  
Dance Jennifer Deckert Undergraduate Director jdeckert@mailbox.sc.edu   
Dance Paige McKeowan Undergraduate Academic Advisor paigem@sc.edu   
Economics William Hauk Undergraduate Director hauk@moore.sc.edu   
Economics Kathy Anastes Undergraduate Coordinator kathy.anastes@moore.sc.edu  
Economics Alexis Mynio Undergraduate Academic Advisor amynio@mailbox.sc.edu  
English Ed Gieskes Undergraduate Director gieskese@mailbox.sc.edu   
English Jessica McCartha Undergraduate Coordinator jmm49@mailbox.sc.edu   
English Skylar Pritchard Undergraduate Academic Advisor pritchsk@mailbox.sc.edu   
Environmental Science/Studies Gwen Geidel Undergraduate Director geidel@environ.sc.edu   
Environmental Science/Studies Sheri Foxworth Undergraduate Coordinator foxworth@sc.edu   
Environmental Science/Studies Jenny Leist Undergraduate Academic Advisor sweitzej@mailbox.sc.edu   
Film Studies Rebecca Boyd Undergraduate Director boydrr@mailbox.sc.edu   
Film Studies Skylar Pritchard Undergraduate Academic Advisor pritchsk@mailbox.sc.edu   
French Jeff Persels Undergraduate Director perselsj@mailbox.sc.edu   
French Catherine Studemeyer Undergraduate Academic Advisor cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu   
Geography Conor Harrison Undergraduate Director cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu   
Geography Lakesha Campbell Undergraduate Coordinator lcampbel@mailbox.sc.edu   
Geography Catherine Studemeyer Undergraduate Academic Advisor cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu   
Geological Sciences / Geophysics Gwen Geidel Undergraduate Director geidel@geol.sc.edu   
Geological Sciences / Geophysics Sheri Foxworth Undergraduate Coordinator foxworth@sc.edu   
Geological Sciences / Geophysics Jenny Leist Undergraduate Academic Advisor sweitzej@mailbox.sc.edu   
German Kurt Goblirsch Undergraduate Director kggoblir@mailbox.sc.edu   
German Catherine Studemeyer Undergraduate Academic Advisor cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu   
Global Studies Agnes Mueller Director acmuelle@mailbox.sc.edu   
Global Studies Gretchen Woertendyke Associate Director woertend@mailbox.sc.edu   
Global Studies Trudie Wierts Advisor wierts@mailbox.sc.edu   
History Tom Lekan Undergraduate Director lekan@sc.edu   
History Tyler McNamara Undergraduate Coordinator mcnamart@mailbox.sc.edu   
History Lori Giordano Undergraduate Academic Advisor lorig@mailbox.sc.edu   
Marine Science Gwen Geidel Undergraduate Director geidel@environ.sc.edu   
Marine Science Sheri Foxworth Undergraduate Coordinator foxworth@sc.edu   
Marine Science Jenny Leist Undergraduate Academic Advisor sweitzej@mailbox.sc.edu   
Mathematics Xinfeng Liu Undergraduate Director ugraddir@math.sc.edu   
Mathematics DeeAnn Moss Undergraduate Coordinator mossdc@math.sc.edu   
Mathematics Jenny Leist Undergraduate Academic Advisor sweitzej@mailbox.sc.edu   
Philosophy Matt Kisner Undergraduate Director kisner@mailbox.sc.edu   
Philosophy Jeff Turner Undergraduate Advisor turner@sc.edu   
Philosophy Travis Gardner Undergraduate Academic Advisor gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu   
Physics Jeff Wilson Undergraduate Director jrwilso2@mailbox.sc.edu   
Physics Sam Beals Undergraduate Coordinator beals@mailbox.sc.edu   
Physics Lourie White Undergraduate Academic Advisor whitei@mailbox.sc.edu   
Political Science Doug Thompson Undergraduate Director dthompso@mailbox.sc.edu   
Political Science Janis Leaphart Undergraduate Coordinator leaphart@mailbox.sc.edu   
Political Science Monique Lyle Executive Director lyleml@email.sc.edu   
Political Science Lori Giordano Undergraduate Academic Advisor lorig@mailbox.sc.edu   
Psychology Neil Levens Undergraduate Director levenssn@mailbox.sc.edu   
Psychology Connie Outen Undergraduate Coordinator couten@email.sc.edu   
Psychology Caitlyn Brockington Undergraduate Coordinator brockicl@email.sc.edu   
Psychology Kelsey Grant Undergraduate Academic Advisor grantkl2@mailbox.sc.edu   
Psychology Nicole Montgomery Undergraduate Academic Advisor montgomn@mailbox.sc.edu   
Religous Studies John Mandsager Undergraduate Director mandsage@mailbox.sc.edu   
Religous Studies Travis Gardner Undergraduate Academic Advisor gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu   
Russian Judith Kalb Undergraduate Director kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu   
Russian Catherine Studemeyer Undergraduate Academic Advisor cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu   
Sociology Jennifer Augustine Undergraduate Director augustjm@mailbox.sc.edu    
Sociology Anne Hodasi Undergraduate Coordinator hodasi@mailbox.sc.edu   
Sociology Nicole Montgomery Undergraduate Academic Advisor montgomn@mailbox.sc.edu   
Spanish Andrew Rajca Undergraduate Director rajca@sc.edu   
Spanish Leah Lindsey Undergraduate Coordinator lindseyl@email.sc.edu   
Spanish Catherine Studemeyer Undergraduate Academic Advisor cottrelc@mailbox.sc.edu   
Statistics Xiaoyan (Iris) Lin Undergraduate Director lin@stat.sc.edu   
Statistics Jenny Leist Undergraduate Academic Advisor sweitzej@mailbox.sc.edu   
Theatre Erica Tobolski Undergraduate Director eetobols@mailbox.sc.edu   
Theatre Paige McKeown Undergraduate Academic Advisor paigem@sc.edu   
Women's and Gender Studies Stephanie Mitchem Undergraduate Director mitchesy@sc.edu   
Women's and Gender Studies Nicole Montgomery Undergraduate Academic Advisor montgomn@mailbox.sc.edu   

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©