Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the conclusion of final exams in May. Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

African American Studies Program

Banner Image

Affiliates

Tia Stevens Anderson tstevens@mailbox.sc.edu
Criminology and Criminal Justice
Lucy Annang-Ingram lannang@mailbox.sc.edu
Public Health
Cheryl Armstead armstead@mailbox.sc.edu 
Psychology
Monica Barra mbarra@seoe.sc.edu
Anthropology
 Gloria Boutte GSBoutte@mailbox.sc.edu
College of Education
 John Burrow burrowj@mailbox.sc.edu 
Criminology and Criminal Justice
Kenneth Campbell kencamp@mailbox.sc.edu
School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Daniella Cook cookda2@mailbox.sc.edu 
College of Education
Susan Courtney sccourtn@mailbox.sc.edu
English
 David Crockett dcrockett@mailbox.sc.edu 
Darla Moore School of Business
Bobby Donaldson donaldbj@mailbox.sc.edu
History
Minuette Floyd Mbfloyd0@mailbox.sc.edu
School of Visual Art and Design
Greg Forter gforter1@mailbox.sc.edu
English
 Kirk Foster kfoster@mailbox.sc.edu
College of Social Work
Kent Germany germany@sc.edu
History
Anne Gulick agulick@mailbox.sc.edu
English
Jennifer Gunther gunter2@mailbox.sc.edu
HRSM
Jon Hale jnhale@mailbox.sc.edu
College of Education
 Andrea Henderson-Platt akhender@mailbox.sc.edu 
Sociology
Toby Jenkins-Henry JENKI279@mailbox.sc.edu
College of Education
Diane Johnson-Feelings Djohnso2@mailbox.sc.edu
English
Catherine Keyser keyserc@mailbox.sc.edu
English
Val Littlefield littlevw@mailbox.sc.edu
History
Monique Lyle LYLEML@mailbox.sc.edu
Political Science
Nicole Maskielle Maskiell@mailbox.sc.edu
History
 Johnnie McFadden jmcfadde@mailbox.sc.edu
School of Medicine
Stephanie Mitchem mitchesy@mailbox.sc.edu
Religion
Ron Pitner pitner@mailbox.sc.edu
College of Social Work
David Simmons dsimmons@mailbox.sc.edu
Anthropology
Pat Sullivan Psulliv@mailbox.sc.edu
History
Scott Trafton traftons@mailbox.sc.edu
English
 Terrance Weik weik@mailbox.sc.edu
Anthropology
Tracey Weldon-Stewart weldont@mailbox.sc.edu
Diversity and Inclusion
Gretchen Woertendyke woertend@mailbox.sc.edu
English

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©